Reviews

Southerner from Los Angeles

(8)
Average Rating:
4.8 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1-8 of 8 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Southerner from Los Angeles

Incredible and unique experience

Reviewed November 2014

Trek America was a great and unique experience with amazing sites to see such as the Grand Canyon and the White House. My cousin, brother and I all had an incredible time, we couldn't have asked for a better group or trek leader. I done everything I wanted to do whilst visiting America plus tons more thanks to mark. New Orleans and Las Vegas was so much fun I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Past Trekkers Review
Southerner from Los Angeles

So much in such a short space of time!

Reviewed March 2014

This trek was a great mix of everything, we went from Bikinis to being wrapped up like eskimos.
The days are long in the car sometimes but thats to be expected with such a large country. We managed to be very flexible in the stops we wanted and our tour leader Alex accomidated all requests.
In the winter things are allot quieter and somethings are closed but you experiance things in such a different light.. snow on the grand canyon for example.
Without the light in the evenings i found when camping we all could not wait to get into our sleeping bags as many of us got ill so this is one dissapointment, maybe Lodgings would have been better.

Overall i had a great time and I do plan to book the Northern tour sometime soon!

Past Trekkers Review
Southerner from Los Angeles

Amazing experience, better than I could have imagined!

Reviewed February 2014

Fantastic tour, I got the see and experience so many different aspects of America in just 3 weeks. I am a fairly adventurous person, and I thoroughly enjoyed the camping and hiking aspect of this tour...but I also loved the nights we got dressed up, went out and came back to a nice comfy bed. You get to experience a bit of everything! With such a small group, my tour leader was quite flexible with our itinerary, costs, and where we stopped along the way. As a local, he also knew a lot about American history and other important information such as the 'secret menu' at In-N-out! I have since booked 2 more tours with Trek America- highly recommend.

Past Trekkers Review
Southerner from Los Angeles

Amazing experience, better than I could have imagined!

Reviewed February 2014

Fantastic tour, I got the see and experience so many different aspects of America in just 3 weeks. I am a fairly adventurous person, and I thoroughly enjoyed the camping and hiking aspect of this tour...but I also loved the nights we got dressed up, went out and came back to a nice comfy bed. You get to experience a bit of everything! With such a small group, my tour leader was quite flexible with our itinerary, costs, and where we stopped along the way. As a local, he also knew a lot about American history and other important information such as the 'secret menu' at In-N-out! I have since booked 2 more tours with Trek America- highly recommend.

Past Trekkers Review
Southerner from Los Angeles

21 days of AWESOMENESS

Reviewed January 2014

This is the second time i have travelled with Trek so i knew kind of what to expect but no trek is ever the same and this is why i love trek so much, there were a couple of places i had been previously but had a totally different experience this time around (all good i may add) This trek is a winter trek so you need to be prepared for all weather - we had it all :-) one day your in your thermals...the next in a bikini in the hot springs in Big Bend NP :-) perfect mix of National Parks and Cities, with so much flexibility too.
Trek leader (Alex) was awesome very hard working and fun. all the people on the trek were amazing and lovely

Past Trekkers Review
Southerner from Los Angeles

Once in a Life Time

Reviewed December 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this trek! There was sun, snow, country, city, cowboys, rangers, helicopters and a great set of people to travel with. I traveled out there on my own but i made awesome friends.

My favorite part was New Orleans because of the music and the ability to just let loose.

I would fully recommend this trek!

Past Trekkers Review
Southerner from Los Angeles

IT WAS FANTASTIC

Reviewed November 2013

My trek leader was amazing, the sights were fab, the experience was once in a lifetime. I found the amount of driving in-between places frustrating but how else are you gonna get across the country in 21 days?! i wish we had longer in some places, i loved the food and the partying and i also really enjoyed the trekking xx

Past Trekkers Review
Southerner from Los Angeles

One of the best things I have ever done!

Reviewed December 2012

We had an amzing group, with a great leader, It was the perfect mix of partying and sightseeing and everyone was accomodated for. Will Definatley be back to do a Trek again!!