Reviews

Westerner 2

(110)
Average Rating:
4.9 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 81-90 of 110 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Experience of a lifetime!

Reviewed June 2013

I imagined I would have an amazing time when I booked this trip, but boy I didn't anticipate to have so much fun. Highlights were the helicopter ride over Grand Canyon, its worth every penny to save the extra cash to do this! Las Vegas, what a place - the party bus and casinos makes the 40 degree desert weather worth it! Yoesmite again, mind blowing. One of my favourite stops was San Francisco with the catamaran cruise, we even spotted dolphins in the bay! I can't put into words well enough to describe how much a fantastic trip I had. But the trip was made the best by the others in the group - made friends and memories for life! And of course our brilliant trip leader Gin! :) Would never think twice about doing a Trek America trip I'm so happy but sad to be home - and if you are even slightly tempted by Westerner 2, get it booked!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Blew My Mind!

Reviewed June 2013

I decided to go on the Westerner 2 in April to avoid the scorching heat (I'm not much of a heat over) and the weather was a perfect temperature. The highlights of the trip were the Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, Yosemite and San Francisco.

Grand Canyon - The way the tour leader (Hyme) introduced the tour to us was a great idea. By putting paper bags on our heads until we had reached the best view of the national park made us all gasp. That's how breathtaking it is. Make sure to hike one of the trails - it gives you much more scope of the impressive landscape.

Las Vegas - When people say 'OMG, LAS VEGAS IS AMAZING', I use to think 'yeah sure, it looks good. Nothing amazin'. But now that I've been there, I also think 'JESUS CHRIST LAS VEGAS IS MIND BLOWING'. I'm not much of a party animal, but the atmosphere of the place turns you into one. Make the most of it, and see a show. I loved the David Copperfield show, but a lot of the girls enjoyed The Chippendale's strip show. The inclusion of the limo ride is well worth the money. I don't want to ruin anything about it, so enough has been said.

Yosemite - Again, breathtaking. A few of us decided to hike anad others decided to hire a bike. Thee's anough time to do both at a push but it's the prefect place to just take your time and appreciate your surroundings. A few girls also spotted a bear too!

San Francisco - Again completely different place but fascinating city!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Stunning scenery mixed with awesome cities

Reviewed March 2013

Amazing 2 weeks with some amazing people, San Fran is awesome Alcatraz is a must see!!! Yosemite is without a doubt one of my fav places I have ever visited its so peaceful and th scenery is stunning. How do i describe Vegas it was 2 days of neon lights, drunken walks up and down the street penny slots and parting absolutely awesome not forgetting the party bus as well. On to the Grand Canyon were words struggle to describe the vastness definitely recommend the helicopter flight.
These were just some of my highlights along with simply chilling on a nigh by the campfire. I would recommend this trip to anyone lots of 2 night stops gave plenty of time to explore and do your own thing if you wanted.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Fantastic experiance, do it you wont regret it

Reviewed March 2013

This trek was amazing had the right mix of National Parks and Cities going from the hustle of bustle of San Fran and Las Vegas to getting back to nature in Yosemite and the Grand Canyon. words cant actually explain how awesome this trek was :-)

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing!!!

Reviewed February 2013

Westerner 2 was my first trek and will definitely not be my last.
It was really amazing from start to finish and it had a great mix of everything. With an awesome group this was the perfect way to travel around in America.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

''ABSOLUTE LIFETIME EXPERIENCE TO REMEMBER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!''

Reviewed December 2012

Well I don't know where to start with this as there is a lot to say but I can definetly tell you that I had an absolute amazing time on this trek. Got to see some of the best places without a doubt especially with the difference you experience between the large cities and the national parks. There is a huge change and variety on each day of the tour when you move from place to place. What is interesting about the mix of this tour is the hotel stays and partying in some of the most vibrant cities of America especially with a place like Las Vegas and going out trekking in some of the greatest national parks like Yosemite and the Grand Canyon, you just can't go wrong with what you see and what you get on this trip. What makes it a lot more fun is the people in your group as I have to say thanks to them I definetly enjoyed every bit of each day and also with a very friendly and knoweldgeable groupleader who made sure every bit of it was enoyable and safe it so did make a difference and a lot more fun than what I thought. Although it was 2 weeks it did certainly felt like it was shorter than that once it reached the end of the tour but having got closer with all the people in the group it almost like you have known everyone for a longtime. Looking back at those of the trek I can clearly say I have had one of the best times ever and no doubt would definetly love to do another one next year and if anyone planning on doing a trek or thinking of visisting California and Vegas should do this one because it is definetly one of the best lifetime choices you will ever make!!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Above and Beyond.

Reviewed December 2012

Honestly it would be easier to review this trek, and the whole 'trek experience', with a photo montage because its hard to put into words - in a very positive way.

Generally, about travelling this way I would say its a great way to see lots of places with an excellent guide. Everyone is there to have a great time so if you are thinking about then do it. Suffice to say this was going to be a one off trip but I loved it so much I will likely go again (on one of their other tours) next year.

Specifically on this tour all I can say is variety. There is such a great mix of places, one day camping near the Pacific Coast, the next day in San Francisco, then days later in Vegas and onto the Grand Canyon. I would really recommend this trip to anyone thinking of going with Trek America because you just see so much in a short space of time, you will just not believe what you have experienced within two weeks!

One other point, what you get with Trek America is also the little highlights, like when we were taken to some hot springs in the middle of no where - you simply would not hear about this stuff otherwise and would miss things.

Great trip, thanks again!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

The best holiday I've had

Reviewed December 2012

This trek was just pure class, it's the People on the trek that really make the experience and the tour leader to, it was so much fun and I can't thank out your Guide Jason soubliere enough, the tour hits some of the best parts Of America, Vegas being the highlight of course, and San Francisco it's just flawless such a nice city, if you get the chance, book this trip ASAP

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing Experience, unforgettable impressions, want to further explore the west as soon as possible

Reviewed December 2012

Meeting a great group, having real road-trip experiences, seeing a lot of exciting and breathtaking places in a short time, never being alone or get lost, having enough free time for own excursions, good care and at the same time entertainment from groupleader.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Totally awesome, something for everyone!

Reviewed December 2012

I absolutely loved this trek! Every minute of it and then some!
Great destinations which really off set the travel time on the van. There really was such a diverse mix on this trip I would struggle to pick a highlight, partying in vegas on Halloween weekend one minute to hiking the stunning surroundings of Yosemite the next! Chilling in San Fran and flying over the canyon.... all in all the best trip I think I've ever done! Top this off with a great tour leader who really makes an effort with the group was well organised and knowledgable and you couldnt ask for more!!

Highly recommended (although cross your fingers for a good tour guide, this can really make of break a trip as I learned doing another one as i'd loved this so much)!

Loading search bar...