Reviews

Westerner 2

(113)
Average Rating:
4.9 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 41-50 of 113 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

I'll do it again anytime eyes closed

Reviewed September 2014

This is not a movie or a book that you can tell to your friends/family or that you can read here.
Everybody SHOULD experience this at least once in their life.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Don't dream - go trekamerica

Reviewed September 2014

I can't pick up a highlight, there were too many of them. The group was international and always in a good mood, the tourleader Mike took care of us and created an atmosphere of feeling great, the landscape was amazing. I'm sorry to be home again, but nest year I'll be back on the road with trecamerica.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Unreal overwhelming spectacular carnage life changing spectacular breathtaking exhausting

Reviewed August 2014

Where to Begin, from the outset expectations were blown out of the water with the amazing San Diego beaches and exciting city and nightlife which came from a city none of us had initially expected that much from. To the Grand canyon a breathtaking spectacle that can only be experienced not described. Onto Vegas the highlight for me the part i had been looking forward to most, it didn't disappoint. Only point for Vegas is everyone wants different things from it and make sure at the start of your night your with a group of people who want the same as you, or risk a slow starter of a night or an unfortunate early night rather than partying through till breakfast as it was and should be!

Till this point the Trek was flawless but alas all good things, a minor infection escalating to serious illness requiring my hospitalisation for 3 days messed up the ending of the trek a bit but thanks to a helpful guide amazing people on the tour one of whom dropped out to stay with me! Travel insurance coming through for me (finally justifies that monthly payout trust me) It all worked out ok in the end and the fact that i can say at the end of the 2 weeks even having been in hospital for 3 days and ill for 5 that it was the best 2 weeks of my life shows just how good this trek can be!

Heres hoping everyone manages to have such an awesome group as i was lucky to have, and that noone else has to go through the hospital dramas like i did.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

F***ing Awesome

Reviewed August 2014

So much to say that words can't describe. You really have to live the thing to realize how awesome it is. Best experience in my life, great tour leader, great people, great country. So many things to see and experience. I'm looking forward to book another trek next year.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

It was awesome

Reviewed July 2014

This is the best thing I have ever done in my life. I met some great people from all walks of life who soon became great friends. The trek leader (Andy) was so nice and made us all have a relaxed, chilled out trip. The best thing about this trek is the mixture of cities and chilled out places. You get a great variety and it really gives you a good overall look of the West Coast.

Things not to miss are; everything in the Grand Canyon, seriously do it all- the helicopter and the hikes, you can't truly appreciate its vastness until you've see it from all angles (and I still don't).
Yosemite- my favorite place on the trip- it was stunning I have never seen a place like it and would definitely go back. Again make the most of it as you can see some amazing lakes and waterfalls in all areas of the park.
San Francisco- full of weird and wonderful people and places, it's easy to get around and great for shopping.
Vegas was like another world where nothing is too big.

The experience as a whole was fantastic, embrace everything you do and put yourself a little bit out of your comfort zone. You get out what you put in.
One final thing I would note is that our group was very small (there were 5 of us) I don't think this is very common and for our group it worked out well- more room in the van more places to charge your stuff but if you are going on it expecting there to be 12 people there might not be. Don't let this hold you back though the less of you there are the less restricted the itinerary is.

All I can say is do it! It's proper awesome.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

So good

Reviewed July 2014

Good surprise, perfect if you can't drive in USA. If you wanna meet people of all over the world !
Every place we've been we're beautiful and exclusives !

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

An amazing two weeks, unforgettable!

Reviewed June 2014

I booked this trip as it was something I always wanted to do and it was not a let down! The trip was amazing from start to finish.

I traveled alone which was such a good experience and had a great bunch of people in my group which made the trip even better.

One of the best things about this trip (other than the amazing stops highlighted in the itinerary) are the stops you make along the way. You get to visit parts of America you never would have imagined exist. We stopped in the boiling heat to visit a Town called East Jesus where people just build things and live in the desert. We also stopped at a ghost town and met the people who look after it, we also took a trip in the middle of the night to some hot springs which was great but a little cold once you got out!. These are just some of the amazing stops you don't know about but what you will see whilst there. A side to America you wouldn't see if you was just going to visit Vegas.

Talking of Vegas....AMAZING you just cannot prepare yourself for it. San Diego was one of my fav places the lifestyle the beaches. Grand Canyon, do the helicopter ride, once in a lifetime experience. Venice beach, such a crazy place but loved it, wish we had longer there. San Francisco, Pier 39 is a lot of fun, lovely restaurants, lots to do, make sure you go see Alcatraz but 100% book before you go! Yosemite, such amazing sites to been.

Overall I can t say a bad word about the trip. The camping was so much fun, setting up tents were easy, sitting round a fire at night, making smores was good fun! Hotels are a nice break from camping and gives you some space to unpack and repack your bags.

It was such a good 2 weeks and I wish I had longer out there. I highly recommend anyone to do this trip.

Enjoy!

P.s. while your out there just do everything and anything you can and enjoy every moment!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Let me re live it again and again !!!

Reviewed June 2014

Trek America has been one of the best things I've done in my life.
There's so many things that make it so special that you wouldn't expect,
I wouldn't change anything on the tour, the bus size was great, wifi available,the food kitty
Is way better then I thought it would of been for $10 a day you live like
Kings and queens for your trip, and there's always plenty of options for fussy eaters or people with dietary requirements.
Our tour leader DEVON B was so good
It made your trip so much fun always made us laugh and always made sure we got to do what we wanted
In areas, he was very informative and not in the boring way, where your sitting
In the car and he's talking at you, no he was a great tour leader where he told things
In interesting ways where you would want to listen and not go to sleep.he was alway flexible with our needs and always in a happy postive attitude which made your tour more enjoyable, he always made sure everybody was included in everything.if I was to go on another tour I would want Devon to be my leader again where you are he alway makes sure you have fun.
The Grand Canyon was undescripable it nothing like it, our tour group was really good we all got along and
Were all around the same ages but all from everywhere South Korea,Netherlands, Germany, Denmark and Australia.

The way the have spaced the tour out is amazing you never feel too rushed and you get enough time to see everything.
And for you first time campers out there don't worry the tents are very easy to put up and down,
The equipment they provide is quality and you have sleeping mats, cooking equipment and the camping grounds you go to are really nice lots of ours had spa and hot tubs nice toilets facilities, which makes it comfortable

And you meet people that you would love to keep in contact with, at the end of our tour we all found it had to leave each other you all really do became a tiny family unit with so many memories.
For the money you spend in the trip you get your money's worth plus more I couldn't of asked for a better tour
Our tour leader took us to slab city which was one thing I didn't expect with the tour but it was a pleasant surprize.

The Grand Canyon we did hikes, Las Vegas we had a party bus got access into the best club for free and had free drinks,
Saw Alcatraz in sanfrasico

If your with a friend or by your self I recommend this tour 100%

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing, fun, above expectations, brilliant tour leader and group!

Reviewed May 2014

So this 2 week trip was something I booked on somewhat of a whim. Turns out to be one of the best decisions I have made!

I was travelling alone so looked forward to the group . I found the travel company to be organised and efficient and returned any calls prior to departure.
On the trek we had an amazing tour leader, Laura who must be one of the best (slightly biased)!

We efficiently set up camp each night and not normally being a big camper I have to say I loved it, it was a great atmosphere with the group too, I did appreciate the hotels when we were in them (hotels were all nice especially the Gilden Nugget in Vegas) but there was defo a more group morale and just humble time playing camp fire games and eating dinner together that we all cooked.

The drives had plenty of stops and Laura gave us lots of info on each place. Yosemite was beautiful, Grand Canyon was incredible very high and I'm by great with heights! We had plenty of options to suit individuals but our group generally stayed together. Vegas Party bus down the strip was the nuts and we made sure to be out early on free days to get it all in!

Food kitty was great and well organised, we all are well and must have saved so much money from not doing restaurants all the time.
Camping equipment was all good and plenty if room in the trailer. I bought a pillow on the first day and it was a god send!
Campgrounds all has electric points to charge and were all clean and in good places.

I took my backpack but I think I could have got a small suitcase, only 2 from our group had a backpack.
Also I had a 3 season sleeping bag and was fine.

Overall BOOK THE TRIP!
I have been so impressed with Trek America and plan to do another everything was great!

Enjoy your travels! X

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

TREMENDOUS!

Reviewed May 2014

This trip was amazing, it had all the best bits of the west coast wrapped up in two weeks of travel with new friends. I was absolutely in awe of the Grand Canyon and Yosemite national parks. The helicopter flight over the canyon and the 6 hour hike were two of my favourite memories from the trip. Vegas, san diego and San Francisco were dream cities. I had a dream group and an even better tour guide. Thanks Justin!

Loading search bar...