Reviews

Westerner 2

(110)
Average Rating:
4.9 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 101-110 of 110 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing experience, worth every penny! Will be saving up to do others!!!! Did I say AMAZING!!

Reviewed December 2012

This was my first ever trek experience. I live in the UK and had only ever traveled to France previously years and years before. I decided to take the plunge between jobs and once I clicked that mouse there was no going back.
From the UK to Los Angeles I traveled alone, but the nerves soon disappeared as the trek organisers made everything easy with the gateway hotels and transfers.

There were two treks leaving that morning and we were sorted into our groups. The trekkers in my group were of a similar age and everyone wanted to have a great time, so we did just that. Your trek is what you make it!!!!

We had enough time in each place to explore. The trek was a complete mix from the tranquility of Yosemite National Park where everyone was in ore of the majestic beauty, to living it up in Vegas.

Our tour leader Jay was great and gave us a few pointers along the way and made sure we were all having a good time.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing, brilliant, best 2 weeks ever!

Reviewed December 2012

This is such a brilliant trek to do to see a real mix of America. From the crazy nightlife in Vegas to the stunning scenery in Yosemite and the Grand Canyon. The mix of cities, scenery, beaches and amazing places is brilliant and you won't believe you can see so much in 2 weeks. I would, without hesitation, do another trek (or 10!). Best time EVER!!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Grand Crazy Awesome Canyon Yosemite

Reviewed December 2012

That heading did not make sense but neither did how much fun I had on my trip. Everyone in the group was there for the same reasons and we had a blast. We could relax knowing that driving and accommodation were under control by our tour leader who was awesome! All we had to do was go along for the ride.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Awesome first trip to the States!

Reviewed December 2012

The first trekamerica trip for me, and was amazing! The group I was with and the tour leader definatly made the trip! The combination of sightseeing, adventure and nightlife was great. Would certainly do another.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Insightful, awesome, motivating, inspirational, fun, invigorating, real, amazing.

Reviewed November 2012

The Westerner 2 was, for me, the perfect introduction to the USA. It was my first time in the States and it was a trip that had so much variety to it. It met every single objective I had, and more. A perfect combination of adventure, sightseeing and fun. It covered all of what I wanted to see on my first trip to the States, from the Pacific Coast to the sunset at the Grand Canyon and hiking in the awesome Yosemite National Park and so much more in between.

TrekAmerica ensures you have a seamless trip with a very knowledgeable and capable leader who ensured I had a trip of a lifetime.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

AMAZING TRIP!!

Reviewed November 2012

Brilliant trip with a small group of like minded people, I made some awesome new friends and we had an amazing tour leader. Its a great way to see so many places in a short space of time. It didn't feel rushed and it was nice to have a free day in each place if people wanted to do different things. Alot of distance to travel but that is all part of the experience and time passes quickly when playing car games or catching up on sleep. Alot of new experiences and adventures along the way from the stunning views at Yosemite and Grand Canyon to exploring the wonderful cities of San Fran, Las Vegas and San Diego.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing places and experiences wouldn't do it again though!

Reviewed November 2012

All destinations visited were amazing, from the hikes in Yosemite and the helicopter ride in Grand Canyon to exploring San Fan and LA. The sights we got to see while traveling across country are ones that I will never forget however the trek leader was not as great as people made out. He was only concerned with going to bars and drinking and for someone who is under 21 this was not ideal or what I was told Trek was about. He made some experiences not as enjoyable due to his favouritism towards other travellers who were 21 and showed more willingness to go out and party with him. He didn't seem like he wanted to engage everyone all the time and made it awkward and difficult to talk to him. I loved every place I visited on my trek but I would not do it again purely for the reason I felt let down by the trek leader.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Best way to travel through the USA for young people! Awesome trip!!!

Reviewed November 2012

It was the first trekamerica-trip of me and my friend, and I was really surprised how many different nations we made there. It was a really nice group to travel with, and our leader was amazing!! :) even if the time at the different places was short, we experienced so much and saw so many great places! the mix of camping and lodging was really nice, you experience nature and on the other side there are nice hostels to relax and enjoy time in a real bed :) for young people like us, who weren´t allowed to borrow a car and travel alone, this is the best way to visit america and see so many places :) with insider views and the mix of program and free-time, it was a perfect tour!! :)

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Best Trip of my life

Reviewed November 2012

The whole trip from start to finish was just amazing! I met 12 of the most amazing people there and Ryan Hersh, our leader, was a total star along the whole way. The stops we made with him added to the atmosphere, he knew just the places to visit along the road which we would appreciate. I would not hesitate to do the trip again.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Awesome, awesome, awesome!

Reviewed November 2012

Absolutely fantastic time on my 2nd Trek. Really good to travel with a bunch of like-minded people from all corners of the earth - many of whom I am still friends with 4 years on. From the glitz of Hollywood, to the breathtaking views in Yosemite, the 24hour fun in Vegas to the sheer wonder of the Grand Canyon, the Westener 2 really does have something for everyone!!! I'd done the BLT before (think its called the Westener 1 now) which was a fantastic taster - but then 6 months later I was hiting the road again on the W2 - so that I could again have an awesome time with some great people, and spend more time in some of the best places in California!!! And of course Nevada... Arizona...
The guides/drivers/baby-sitters (!) are so much fun - really knowledgable, as well as being great Ambassadors for the Trek brand. Again, still friends with Drew (through the magic of Facebook!). I love looking back at photos of some of the amazing things we got up to, and everytime I hear certain songs on the radio I'm pulled back to those 2 weeks!
Sure, camping isn't necessarily for everyone, the bugs can be a bit overbearing - but every day I made a new friend in the shower! But sleeping under the stars, talking round the camp fire, dancing down the strip in Vegas - really is a bit of everything! I would do it again in a heartbeat! And I've already recommended quite a few of my other friends to join a Trek - and they were not disappointed! AWESOME!!!

Loading search bar...