Reviews

Westerner 2

(113)
Average Rating:
4.9 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 101-110 of 113 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Life changing

Reviewed December 2012

Amazing customer service from start to finish. I travelled on my own and it was the most nerve racking thing I have ever done but so worth it! I'll remember this for the rest of my life. Stunning scenery, fantastic tour guide! I would recommend this tour and Trek America to anyone!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing awesome trek!!! Totally exceeded all expectations!!!

Reviewed December 2012

Amazing from start to finish - awesome group to travel with and lots of epic surprises along the way!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Best holiday ever!

Reviewed December 2012

Highly recommended. It was my first and only trek (so far) but I can't imagine another 2 week trip having such variety of locations, landmarks and things to see and do.
Beaches, canyons, mountains, lakes and forests for the nature lovers. Bustling streets, bridges, piers, casinos and bars for city fans.
Everything on the itinerary is great, but just as great are the extras you'll discover. Climbing to the top of Coit Tower for some great views of San Francisco. All sorts of street performers in the cities. A stop off at Route 66. Sleeping under the stars at Lake Havasu. Eating (and gambling) at Hard Rock cafe in Vegas - the amount rock memorabilia is mind blowing. The worlds highest thrill ride on top of the Stratosphere. A one month summer fairground in San Diego.
It will no doubt vary for each trek and each individual, but you're sure to stumble across some great surprises.

I went on my own and was a little anxious beforehand but there was no need. Within minutes of meeting the rest of the group I realised we were all there to have fun and make the most of the coming days. Half of us were alone and half were in pairs so chances are you won't be the only one in your situation. Everyone just wants to be friendly and get along. And being with the group and team leader will make you feel at ease being so far from home.

If you're on the fence about going or are unsure if it's worth it, take it from me, it is! I can pretty much guarantee you won't regret it. It's been a year and a half since my trek and it's still so fresh in my mind, it feels like last month sometimes.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing experience, worth every penny! Will be saving up to do others!!!! Did I say AMAZING!!

Reviewed December 2012

This was my first ever trek experience. I live in the UK and had only ever traveled to France previously years and years before. I decided to take the plunge between jobs and once I clicked that mouse there was no going back.
From the UK to Los Angeles I traveled alone, but the nerves soon disappeared as the trek organisers made everything easy with the gateway hotels and transfers.

There were two treks leaving that morning and we were sorted into our groups. The trekkers in my group were of a similar age and everyone wanted to have a great time, so we did just that. Your trek is what you make it!!!!

We had enough time in each place to explore. The trek was a complete mix from the tranquility of Yosemite National Park where everyone was in ore of the majestic beauty, to living it up in Vegas.

Our tour leader Jay was great and gave us a few pointers along the way and made sure we were all having a good time.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing, brilliant, best 2 weeks ever!

Reviewed December 2012

This is such a brilliant trek to do to see a real mix of America. From the crazy nightlife in Vegas to the stunning scenery in Yosemite and the Grand Canyon. The mix of cities, scenery, beaches and amazing places is brilliant and you won't believe you can see so much in 2 weeks. I would, without hesitation, do another trek (or 10!). Best time EVER!!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Grand Crazy Awesome Canyon Yosemite

Reviewed December 2012

That heading did not make sense but neither did how much fun I had on my trip. Everyone in the group was there for the same reasons and we had a blast. We could relax knowing that driving and accommodation were under control by our tour leader who was awesome! All we had to do was go along for the ride.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Awesome first trip to the States!

Reviewed December 2012

The first trekamerica trip for me, and was amazing! The group I was with and the tour leader definatly made the trip! The combination of sightseeing, adventure and nightlife was great. Would certainly do another.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Insightful, awesome, motivating, inspirational, fun, invigorating, real, amazing.

Reviewed November 2012

The Westerner 2 was, for me, the perfect introduction to the USA. It was my first time in the States and it was a trip that had so much variety to it. It met every single objective I had, and more. A perfect combination of adventure, sightseeing and fun. It covered all of what I wanted to see on my first trip to the States, from the Pacific Coast to the sunset at the Grand Canyon and hiking in the awesome Yosemite National Park and so much more in between.

TrekAmerica ensures you have a seamless trip with a very knowledgeable and capable leader who ensured I had a trip of a lifetime.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

AMAZING TRIP!!

Reviewed November 2012

Brilliant trip with a small group of like minded people, I made some awesome new friends and we had an amazing tour leader. Its a great way to see so many places in a short space of time. It didn't feel rushed and it was nice to have a free day in each place if people wanted to do different things. Alot of distance to travel but that is all part of the experience and time passes quickly when playing car games or catching up on sleep. Alot of new experiences and adventures along the way from the stunning views at Yosemite and Grand Canyon to exploring the wonderful cities of San Fran, Las Vegas and San Diego.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing places and experiences wouldn't do it again though!

Reviewed November 2012

All destinations visited were amazing, from the hikes in Yosemite and the helicopter ride in Grand Canyon to exploring San Fan and LA. The sights we got to see while traveling across country are ones that I will never forget however the trek leader was not as great as people made out. He was only concerned with going to bars and drinking and for someone who is under 21 this was not ideal or what I was told Trek was about. He made some experiences not as enjoyable due to his favouritism towards other travellers who were 21 and showed more willingness to go out and party with him. He didn't seem like he wanted to engage everyone all the time and made it awkward and difficult to talk to him. I loved every place I visited on my trek but I would not do it again purely for the reason I felt let down by the trek leader.

Loading search bar...