Reviews

Rocky Mountain High

(18)
Average Rating:
5 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 11-18 of 18 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Amazing trip, stunning scenery & great hikes!

Reviewed August 2014

This trip is amazing for anyone who wants to see some of America's most stunning national parks! The trip had a beautiful balance of green mountains and dry desert and finished with a bang in Vegas.

The camp sites we stayed at were top quality - most of them had swimming pools and hot tubs which was an unexpected bonus! All the equipment provided for camping by trek america was brilliant, easy to put up and down tent.
The 14 night stretch of camping isn't for the faint-hearted - but it makes you appreciate the beauty of a double bed when you get to Vegas.

For trips that you couldn't do on your own I would highly, highly recommend this one - I think Cities are easy to explore alone but the benefit of having a great guide to show us round the parks, pick out the best treks (for every ability) and know the best picnic spots was priceless!

We paid extra for an overnight stay in Monument valley which if you get the opportunity you have to do - sleeping under the stars or in a hogan is something you won't regret or forget any time soon!

The pre and post-tour accommodation hotels aren't the best so if you have time try a hotel elsewhere!

The optional activities are all pretty swell - white water rafting & the helicopter ride were my highlights, if you can afford to budget for them it's worth the money!

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Beautiful & Awesome Trek with great hikes!

Reviewed August 2014

This Trek is simply fantastic! We visited so many National Parks were you can hike beautiful trails. I just loved all the NP's, every NP is awesome in it's own way. What I love about the trip is the diversity of landscape. From the mountains to the desert, it's all beautiful. My personal highlights of this Trek were: Glacier NP, Rocky Mountain NP, Grand Canyon NP, Zion NP & Las Vegas. I went wildwater rafting in Jackson; would recomment that to everyone! As a group we went to the rodeo in Jackson: I absolutely loved it! This was my first Trek with Trek Amerika and definitely not my last!!

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Stunning mountain scenery contrasting with desert beauty. Book it now!!!!

Reviewed July 2014

I can't recommend this trip enough!!! If what you are after is breath-taking mountain scenery, plenty of opportunities for hiking, desert beauty and generally just enjoying the great outdoors, then this is the trek for you. Each National Park you visit has its highlights and there is so much to see in a relatively short space of time, that you need to savour each day as the 3 weeks will fly by before you know it. Camping brings you closer to nature and is the best way to experience these stunning places. Be prepared for the changeable weather in the mountains but don't let that put you off: hiking in the snow in June just makes the trip more memorable and nothing can beat the sight of snowy mountain peaks. This trip is a great introduction to the 8 national parks you will visit en route and will definitely leave you wanting more- I know I definitely want to re-visit Yellowstone, Glacier and Zion National Parks, and driving through Colorado was a real revelation and somewhere I would definitely like to explore further. Book this trip now!! You wont be disappointed!!

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Awesome tripand with amazing views all the way!

Reviewed July 2014

The trip is the best way to go through the Rockies in a good amount of time. Camping is the right way to experience it: as it should, with all the kind of weather the mountains gave. It gives the tour what it should: nature at its best.

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Fantastic

Reviewed March 2014

trek left from LA not Seattle but can't see a header for that!

Really good 3 weeks with such a variety of scenery, the only downside is it could do with being a few days longer as the ending is a little rushed.

Great people and so many things to see and do, lots of gorgous places to visit and some truly amazing wildlife.

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

From mountains to desert in just three weeks

Reviewed October 2013

This trek lets you experience two different worlds, starting in the lush mountains of Washington, Montana, Colorado and Wyoming, and finishing up in the deserts of Utah, Arizona and Nevada.

Climbing Mt Rainier was a dramatic way to start the trip (so much for easing us in with less challenging hikes!) Other highlights: becoming cowboys for a day at our Montana ranch stay, wandering around on top of a supervolcano at Yellowstone, and channelling the Sound of Music in the snow-capped Grand Tetons.

I'll never forget sitting around the fire telling ghost stories with an amazing group of people, as meteors flew above our heads and the Colorado Rockies...I just wish I'd packed for the freezing cold night that followed!

Desert highlights included a jeep tour through Monument Valley and a helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon: these were both optional activities that were completely, without a doubt, absolutely worth it. Our limo ride along the Vegas strip was a great way to end the tour.

There isn't a single location or moment I would have changed, and thanks to our awesome guide some of the best experiences were those that went right off the beaten track. This tour is the perfect way to get the best of both worlds.

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Fantastic mix of mountains, national parks and outstanding scenery, highly recommend it!

Reviewed December 2012

If you choose this trek you'll quickly see why it gets its name as you leave the city of Seattle behind and head into the mountains...at our highest point we were at 13000ft!!! You'll visit 7 National Parks and each one is so different and the scenery is stunning. There's a good choice of hikes, from the easier trails to the more challenging climbs and the visits to the parks give you enough free time to really explore. We saw bears, bison and elk too (though from the safety of the van)!! This trek really is about the great outdoors but there are a number of towns we visited too...Jackson is definitely one not to be missed, a real cowboy town where we went to the rodeo and partied in the Million Dollor Cowboy bar! There are a lot of optional extras on this trip, definitely go for the horse riding on the ranch, and the whitewater rafting in Jackson. The overnight experience in Monument Valley was also superb! Overall we had such a blast on this trek and I would do it all again tomorrow!!

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

A real taste of the west, and sunshine! Brilliant!

Reviewed November 2012

The Rocky Mountain High trek was brilliant for its diversity from North to South... all the national parks are great for different reasons and there is a lot in the way of extra activities. It's quite an 'outdoorsy' trek which is partly why I chose it, but it was great to break up the parks with Jackson in Wyoming, Las Vegas and a night at a ranch. The whole trek was fantastic and I personally felt it got better and better the further South we went, so definately thought starting in Seattle was the best- loved it!

Loading search bar...