Reviews

Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

(29)
Average Rating:
4.8 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 21-29 of 29 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

Unforgettable, awe-inspiring adventure with awesome people!!! A MUST DO!

Reviewed July 2014

I was so undecided and a little nervous, as to whether doing a trek was the way to discover America. I AM SO GLAD I DID IT! I met a bunch of likeminded, outgoing and fully awesome people who made the trek a joy to be on. Our tour leader was super cool, and made the trip exciting with lots of special moments and funny times. There is a day or two, when you spend quite a bit of time in the van, but this is to be expected with seeing so many awesome sights in such a short time; it also proved a great way to get to know everyone really well on the tour. The schedule of the tour has been mapped to perfection; we stopped everywhere from the cool and quirky to the wild and wonderful- spending an ideal amount of time in each place to be able to get a feel for the place, and of course, some fantastic photo opportunities! Would recommend 100%.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

Life changing!!!!!!

Reviewed July 2014

Life changing is literally the words I would describe this trip! I have always wanted to go see the Grand Canyon and it did not disappoint, people say it's incredible but it's nothing compared to when you are actually there, it was mind blowing!
The people on the trek were amazing, I was telly worried that there would be people I wouldn't click with but everyone was like minded and up for doing everything we could!
Our tour leader, Parker was amazing made everyone feel so comfortable, he was so laid back and just an easy guy to talk to!
All in all this trip was very important to me and I had high expectation, and it exceeded those expectations x 10000!
Definitely would look to do another trip! If people are worried about booking this sort of trip, don't be just do it! Life's too short! X

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

great

Reviewed June 2014

great job of the tour leader, nice hotels, good tourplan

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

Exceeded my expectations

Reviewed January 2014

I'm very happy that I took this tour. Met with fantastic people and had the most amazing tour guide: Ali.
It was a perfect way to se the highlights of the west coast and made me think about going back and explore more.

Although we drove long distances but was well worth the wait. Beforehand I really didn't know what to expect but that week on tour was the highlight of my 3 weeks in the States. :)

I agree with Evie and we are probably the luckiest group ever to be able to see everything (the Government Shutdown ended just at the right time).

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

Great week with Amazing people!

Reviewed November 2013

The trip was great. If your short on time and want to see the highlights, then this trip is for you. I was lucky enough to spend the week with 12 amazing people, and a fantastic tour guide (Ali). The sights were fantastic. It's a lot of driving in 7 days, but definitely worth it!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

Great trip, so glad I did that!

Reviewed November 2013

The tour was just great, we've seen loads of amazing places, had great fun and our tour leader Ali was just the best! Loved it when she was telling us some interesting facts about the places we were about to see, she blind-folded us just before we saw the Grand Canyon and the view at the end (sunset over GC) was just unforgettable! I couldn't think of a better way to do that.

We had great times partying in Vegas, hiking in Yosemite, swimming in Lake Havasu and most of all we were all so lucky with the reopening of both GC and Yosemite literally hours before we went there (Government Shutdown)! Even made it into local TV (Ross the TV star)! :o)

All in all great experience! If anyone has any doubts about doing something like this please don't - you won't regret it!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

Best experience ever

Reviewed September 2013

I had an amazing tour from Los Angeles to San Francisco. I seen the places what I was dreaming about for so long. I had a great team and tour leader.

Swim in the Lake Havasu, hiking in the Yosemite Park and drive through Mojave Desert... Will never forget it.

Our tour leader (Josh) had a funny way of taking us to the Grand Canyon to make sure we all see the best part of it for first seen.

I loved Las Vegas but who wouldn't? :)

At the end of the tour we had quick sightseeing in San Francisco which gave me an idea where to go after the tour as I was staying for few more days.

I had the best summer trip ever and looking forward to my next adventure.

I wish I would have done a longer trip.

Would definitely recommend the tour and also the tour leader :)

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

Best week, with cool people in cool places

Reviewed September 2013

Loved everything about this tour! It was only a week long but we got to do and see plenty. We had free time to explore on our own and when our guide (Spenser) was with us he knew loads of info and facts about where we were. Spenser's friendliness helped everyone to relax and get to know each other quickly, we were all pretty good friends by the end of the first day. I would recommend this trip to anyone ad everyone, definitely worth it!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

The most unforgettable adventure

Reviewed December 2012

Everything about the tour was great. The most important thing was our Tour Leader's (Taylor) enthusiasm and friendliness which helped everyone relax and get chatting very quickly. The van banter was always entertaining and I think we were all genuinely sad to say goodbye at the end of the tour.
I was genuinely blown away by how much I enjoyed this tour, I had great expectations and they were all exceeded.
It was my Birthday while on the tour and Taylor made sure I had a cake to eat. (It's the small thoughtful things that count!)
The activities in each city were well thought out and each one felt like a very personal experience. The sunset swim at Lake Havasu, watching the sunset at the rim of the Grand Canyon, hiking in Yosemite. I loved every second of it.

Loading search bar...