Reviews

Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

(29)
Average Rating:
4.8 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 11-20 of 29 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

The most unforgettable trip with awesome people

Reviewed October 2015

I knew I'd have a great time on this trip, but hadn't quite realised just how amazing it would be. I keep thinking I got lucky as I was with a really great group of people... but then I suspect people on other trips probably feel the same way too. I went as a single traveller, but never once felt I was on holiday on my own, I was amongst friends right away.

I was worried I would feel I wouldn't be in each place long enough to see everything I'd want to, but our trek leader made sure we saw the best bits and timed it perfectly so it didn't feel rushed. Some of the drives between stops were long (9 hours one day!), but again- with plenty of stops, fun music, amazing scenery and great company the drives flew past.

This trip in particular packed in so many sights and experiences in a week, I'd recommend it to anyone who fancies a shorter trip. I've only been back a week but am already looking for my next trek!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

Best Week

Reviewed October 2015

If you're unsure about this tour don't be. There are no dull days and something for everyone. From the get go our group bonded and we had the best tour leader in Shawn. Now suffering from the worst post-trek Blues known to man and looking to book another. This could be a very expensive addiction

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

This trek was life changing for me

Reviewed October 2015

I loved every part of this trek due to this being my first eperience abroad. The tour leader was amazing as well as the group I had the pleasure of trekking with.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

Great short tour to see Western USA!

Reviewed July 2015

This tour is packed full of activities. In such a short amount of time, I got to experience some of the best things I have done so far in life. Highlights definitely must include Grand Canyon, Yosemite and Vegas. The accommodation was also very good even (mostly hotels) though they were advertised as budget lodging! This tour is for those who are time limited and would like to experience places that they will most likely return to. I will definitely be coming back to these places later in life!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

Perfect trip !

Reviewed May 2015

This trip was AMAZING ! I don't regret my choice . I thought that we won't have enough time to see everything in just one week but it was perfect . No need to stay a long time in the same place . If you are alone , don't be afraid , you will meet kind people . Everybody is here to enjoy the trip . The hotels were very clean and comfortable , more than I expected . Our tour leader ( Jeremy ) was so nice and funny , it was a pleasure to have him with us .

You don't have to take care about something , just enjoy the road . I definitely recommend this trip ! I will do an another trip with Trek America , that's for sure

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

Amazing

Reviewed March 2015

The trip was brilliant, had an amazing time. Recommended it to everyone I have spoke to

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

An Awesome Adventure ; American Dream Fulfilled.

Reviewed January 2015

The tour was fantastic, loved every minute of it. Constantly had to assure myself this is real. I wish we started the tour at Vega instantly fell in love with city. Naturally bonded with my tour group and our tour leader was fun and quite a character. Overall an undescribable trek experience, which one has to experience to understand its pleasure.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

Best trip ever!

Reviewed November 2014

One of the best weeks of my life - wonderful trip seeing the highlights of the West. It's very difficult to choose my favourite part (I can't believe I did all of this!)- cycling around beautiful Yosemite with our tour group, watching the sunrise over the Grand Canyon, partying in Las Vegas (followed by a independent visit to see Penn and Teller), walking across London Bridge, Arizona, staying in San Francisco (the night visit to Alcatraz was incredibly interesting)...if you are considering going, then do it - I was a bit nervous beforehand but am so glad that I went.
The tour group and leader Drew were very fun and added to the whole experience. I hope he is looking after the coyote we bought him!
It was called a budget lodging tour - we spent two nights in a hostel, and the rest of the time in very nice hotels - including one of the big casinos on the strip in Vegas!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

An Amazing Holiday with Amazing people, visiting Amazing Places!

Reviewed September 2014

This tour was one of the best things I have every done! The 7 days were action packed and full of great experiences from seeing sunrise in the Grand Canyon to walking down the strip in Las Vegas and hiking in Yosemite.

In such a short space of time you get to visit so many places and see some stunning sites. You get to meet people from all around the world who you become really friends with and our tour guide was great!

For me it was a great first tour and I will be booking myself on another longer trek next year!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

Great Great expience - Great people!

Reviewed July 2014

Had such a great experience! Did so many great things in such a small period of time - this trip was totally worth it!
The group was coming from all over the world and we had very quickly a great connection.
The tour leader, Parker was just as good as the tour and the group – great personality and spirit! He definitively add his touch to make this trip such a good experience.
I’ll not change anything in the itinerary – what we saw and experienced was perfect from sights to hours in the van to experience the wild wild US landscape!...
I'll definitively look for another tour in the coming months -
Go for it! You won’t regret - Best value for what you experience

Loading search bar...