Reviews

Western Wonder Plus

(28)
Average Rating:
4.8 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1-10 of 28 Reviews
Matthew Crouch
Western Wonder Plus

AWESOME TRIP!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed September 2019

From start to finish i had an absolute blast. So happy i went and did the Trek and i can't wait to book another one. Big shout out to Jay Burleson our Trek leader he is a great guy and an outstanding trek leader.

Abigail Hamilton-Shaw
Western Wonder Plus

One of the best weeks of my life

Reviewed August 2019

I absolutely loved my week with Trek America. As two young girls travelling we wanted to see lots with the safety of a group with us however the trip was much much more than that! We had an outstanding time, with fantastic people. It's great to meet people who love travelling and exploring too. Our guide was great. He gave us lots of tips along the way. I especially loved the stargazing we did at the Grand Canyon and Yosemite. Those little extras to the trip really made it the best time. I'd love to relieve the whole week again!

LAURA H
Western Wonder Plus

Amazing!!

Reviewed June 2019

I cannot recommend TrekAmerica enough, this the western BLT was so much fun from start to finish. Our tour guide Wes had so much local knowledge for each area, he had fun facts en route and kept us happy and singing along in the van.
It might have only been a short trip but by the end of if the 9 of us were great friends and since we all had a few extra nights at the end of the trip in San Francisco we met up there too!

LAURA H
Western Wonder Plus

Amazing!!

Reviewed June 2019

I cannot recommend TrekAmerica enough, this the western BLT was so much fun from start to finish. Our tour guide Wes had so much local knowledge for each area, he had fun facts en route and kept us happy and singing along in the van.
It might have only been a short trip but by the end of if the 9 of us were great friends and since we all had a few extra nights at the end of the trip in San Francisco we met up there too!

Western Wonder Plus

Made memories I will keep forever!!

Reviewed February 2018

Our tour guide was Chris and he was the most fun person I've ever met!! On this trip we packed soooo much into only a week and it was tiring but oh so worth it! There were no dull days on the trip, even the long van drives (one day I think was about 8 hours) which I was worried about were made fun with stops in quirky places, lots of food breaks and fun games in the van. I honestly can't recommend this trip more, I got to see everything I wanted to see which I probably wouldn't have been able to do travelling alone. I made some amazing friends that I'll keep in contact with for years, and I saw incredible things I'll never forget. The one thing I was worried about was the hostel stay in Yosemite, which we all shared a room between our whole group, but it actually turned out to be the most fun experience which we definitely all bonded over!! If you're thinking about booking, please do!! It was honestly the most fun I've ever had, and I can't wait to book more!!

CHARLOTTE D.
Western Wonder Plus

Experiences to last a lifetime

Reviewed January 2018

This trip was great experience. There are so many sites to see. The tour guide was brilliant and knew where to go. Grand Canyon was the highlight of the trip for me. You cannot comprehend how awe amazing it truly is until you are there. The transport was very comfy and spacious. Overall great trek.

JUSTIN G.
Western Wonder Plus

So much more than what I expected!

Reviewed December 2017

When I booked the Western BLT, I expected it to be a point to point trip with not much in between. The devil is in the details though. Our Guide, Alex, was amazing at seeking out and making sure we had time for all sorts of mini stops along the way! Route 66 had so many weird little places that I never would have gone to (or known to go to) otherwise.

The main stops were incredible as well. I have to go back to the Grand Canyon to do more hiking and some water rafting on the Colorado River. Vegas is also well worth the trip, of course! Seeing the giant Sequoias at Yosemite was an unexpected surprise as well!

On top of all this, the time spent in the van and at each stop was excellent time to get to know everyone on the tour. Our group was small but I appreciated how we rotated seating each time in the van to shake up who we sat with/talked with.

To quote a fellow passenger: 10 out of 10!

Subomi
Western Wonder Plus

It's a nice way to see America

Reviewed October 2017

For first time travelers to the US, the tour provides a nice way to see the Grand Canyon, Vegas and Yosemite. But, because the tour is short, it's more like a "drive-by". Vegas was nice because we spent two days there. Snow disrupted our first day at Yosemite as we couldn't access it. Otherwise, we'd have had two days there.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus

Amazing

Reviewed August 2016

Myself and my boyfriend booked this trek as a 'good' way to see the sights included- however it was much more than just that! We saw the sights and words can't even be used to describe how breathtaking they were (my personal favourite being Yosemite and the Grand Canyon) We also spent lots of driving time in our trek van- 14 of us in total including our great tour leader Tyler! We all came from different lives at home (Irish, English, Australian and American) sharing stories, getting to know each other, listening and singing to great music and playing games along the roads! our family from this week have become lifelong friends.
Now into some of the tour info I was looking for when reading reviews! Our accommodation was hotel nights and 2 hostel nights- all of these were great and very clean with some including pools and I was able to stay with my partner for the whole trip bar the hostel nights as it was spilt boys and girls which was totally fine! Those who came as single travellers normally stayed with another person of the same sex or in a room by themselves- although we created a whatsapp group to make sure when we got to our own rooms we could all stay in touch as to what everyone's plans were- we normally explored on our free days as part of a group which was great! This type of tour can be quite expensive for food as we always stopped at outlets with food options suitable for everyone and because in America tipping is such a big thing! We didn't mind as we had budgeted for this and the food was always good! The wifi on the bus/van wasn't always great as quite often we were driving in out of range areas through mountains etc.. No one seemed to find this an issue though because in my opinion your not there to look at your phone.. Looking outside is more beneficial :) also all our accommodation has wifi to contact home- although in Vegas you did have to pay for it if you really wanted it!
This trek was part of a longer trip to the USA where I spend a few days in LA before- I would recommend seeing Venice beach and Santa Monica pier- we also spent a day at universal studios and at the Griffith observatory which was great. Also after the trek we hired bikes in San Fran to cycle across the Golden Gate Bridge which I loved. Union sq is great for shopping if people like that. We unfortunately didn't get to Alcatraz as it was sold out so book a few months in advance!
Hopefully this review is helpful.. we both had the best time!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus

The most unforgettable trip with awesome people

Reviewed October 2015

I knew I'd have a great time on this trip, but hadn't quite realised just how amazing it would be. I keep thinking I got lucky as I was with a really great group of people... but then I suspect people on other trips probably feel the same way too. I went as a single traveller, but never once felt I was on holiday on my own, I was amongst friends right away.

I was worried I would feel I wouldn't be in each place long enough to see everything I'd want to, but our trek leader made sure we saw the best bits and timed it perfectly so it didn't feel rushed. Some of the drives between stops were long (9 hours one day!), but again- with plenty of stops, fun music, amazing scenery and great company the drives flew past.

This trip in particular packed in so many sights and experiences in a week, I'd recommend it to anyone who fancies a shorter trip. I've only been back a week but am already looking for my next trek!

Loading search bar...