Reviews

Canyon Adventure

(14)
Average Rating:
4.7 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1-10 of 14 Reviews
oneandonlyemmaw
Canyon Adventure

National Parks at its Best

Reviewed February 2017

This was my 4th trip with Trek America and most definitely the best! 10 days of being in the great outdoors.
Being able to spend so much time in all the national parks, you can really see why west is the best.

The Grand Canyon, is such an amazing place, and a great place to get to know your group. If you have the funds, you have to do the helicopter flight. You also get a free day, so you can hike as much or as little as possible. If you have the fitness, you should do the bright angel trail down to plateau point. One of the best things i have ever done.

Monument Valley, make sure that you do the optional extra of staying over in the valley. We used blackwater company and had the best campground. Being able to sleep outside, no tent and see the milky way was amazing (even if we did wake up to wild horses)

Moab - make sure that you spend time in arches on your first day, as this is the only time that you get there. The hike to delicate arch is definitely one i suggest, being able to just chill out at the top with the view is just amazing

The 4x4 adventure - THE BEST THING I HAVE EVER DONE. Being able to go to place in canyonlands that not everyone can access is amazing. Going into the same slot canyon as 127 hours and it is so out of this world. We camped in the middle of no where and once again slept under the stars and saw the milkyway. the best thing ever.

Capitol Reef and Bryce - a short but sweet visit to both, but you get a great insight into the feel of the national park

Zion - my favorite place in the world. Both the Narrows and Angels Landing are must hikes if you have the time.

emilyashcroft1_13261
Canyon Adventure

Amazing hikes with incredible views

Reviewed January 2017

The best US trip I've ever been on! Experienced lots of different and incredible views in so many national parks. A night sleeping out in monument valley, with traditional Navajo food after our tour around in the 4x4 . Canyon lands was also a huge highlight of the trip. Exhausting hikes but definitely worth it. Zion was also amazing, especially the hike through the river. Anyone who enjoys hikes with amazing views to take hundreds of photos along the way.

Past Trekkers Review
Canyon Adventure

great sights, people, and challenges. over priced and guide hopeless

Reviewed July 2014

This trip was way overpriced. We had a tour guide who didn't really want to be there. For someone who had never been camping before, the only thing the guide taught me was how to set up the tent. With the rafting, we didnt even get to paddle ourselves. This trip could have been done on our own, the only real job the guide did, was drive us around. The people met on the trip made the whole experience. Great bunch of people, was just a shame the guide and activities were not interested and pretty tame.

Past Trekkers Review
Canyon Adventure

Great adventure in the wild wild west with lots of memorable sceneries!

Reviewed July 2014

This trip definitely exceeds my expectations. Everyday was filled with activities and there was hardly a dull moment. Our guide, Jen, was very helpful throughout the trip. I really appreciate her effort in organizing the activities.

This trip opens up my eyes to the national parks in US. Zion, Bryce, Goblin Valley, Arches, Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon are all so different and beautiful. I still can't believe we have covered so much within a short amount of time. The shuttle bus service within the park is also excellent. It gave us more freedom to choose the trail that we want to hike according to our ability and comfort level. The Grand Canyon National Park also offers additional activities. The star party at night was fun and educational.

The campsites that we stayed were quite nice. Even though this is my first extended camping experience but I felt quite at home. Most campsites have showers and laundry. Some even have a swimming pool and a hot tub. Soaking in a hot tub after a long day on the trail was heavenly.

I will definitely be back to explore more parks in US!

Past Trekkers Review
Canyon Adventure

Magnificent sceneries, good hiking and exciting rafting

Reviewed July 2014

I've always considered that a good trip requires above all good people to go with: Jen was an excellent guide, always willing to help, and the group was fun. So what not to like ?

Some of the campings were better than others (showers and toilets at more than 5 minutes from the tents in one of them) but that's no big deal.

The parks are very beautiful and the flexible rythm allowed some of us to hike fast-and-furiously, the others, to relax more. So that's perfect!

Past Trekkers Review
Canyon Adventure

Amazing trip, much better than expected!

Reviewed October 2013

We had a freaking blast while on this tour. Camping in national parks, hiking in amazing places, driving on the most beautiful roads... A once in a lifetime trip, the ultimate road trip!

We saw and did so many things, all the canyons and parks are stunning, the hikes were all very different and fun (going down Grand canyon, the aquatic hike in Zion, walking around the hoodoos in Bryce, sunset over Delicate Arch...).

I felt so lucky to be there on a daily basis. I only wish we could have kept going for 10 more days!

Past Trekkers Review
Canyon Adventure

I did not expect my trip to be soooo good.....It is true American experience!

Reviewed September 2013

11th Aug 2013 was a sad day for all of us as we could not believe our adventure is about to come to an end. Honestly I did not expect this tour to be soooo good. Hiking at Angel Landing in the morning then along the river in the afternoon, horseback riding at Bryce Canyon Natinonal Park, searching for a cave at Goblin Valley, hiking at Devil Garden, overnight water rafting along Colorado river, staying overnight at Monument Valley, helicopter tour aroung Grand Canyon. I feel as I was in movies when I was in some of those breathtaking view places. The trip was so fun, cool and adventurous.

This tour has the whole package of everything. Everyone in the group is special including our tour leader, Charlie. Each of us played an important role in making this adventure so beautiful. We are all strangers to each other on the first day of our trip. It was so magical that we all stay and die together as one big family. We had so much fun in this trip. There were lots of laugh and joy throughout this journey. At difficult times, we worked as a team to support each other.

We are very grateful to have a tour leader such as Charlie. He looked after us really well. Occasionally he would use his philosophical tips, that is, trust your shoes and stay focus; one step at a time in encouraging us to keep going when the road gets tough. We genuinely do not think our trip would turned out to be so enjoyable without his adventurous plan and dedication to his job. On our last day we cannot believe he has made so much effort to play a song for each of us in remembering each of us as an individual.

What can I say....I had the best time of my life and it is true American experience! These are precious moment which I will never forget for the rest of my life. Goodbye to my lovely bisexual potatoes family members, mountains with two eyes, one nose may be a mouth, shooting stars, camp fire and so on.

Past Trekkers Review
Canyon Adventure

Amazing trip with wonderful hikes

Reviewed September 2013

We've seen some really beautiful places and met very nice people. If you like to hike and don't mind to sleep in a tent, this is one of the best trips you can make!

Past Trekkers Review
Canyon Adventure

great thing to do

Reviewed August 2013

cold at night, hot during the day, a lot of nice things to see

Past Trekkers Review
Canyon Adventure

Amazing adventure in the most beautifull places of the west USA

Reviewed July 2013

We've done some hike in the most beautifull places like in Arches, Grand Canyon, Zion , Bryce. You can even imagine how like it was! Juste go on this tour and you never forget it. I came back in my country, my head full of amazing landscape.
Rafting in the colorado river was really fun too!
Our tour leader JD was amazing, he know perfectly the National parks. He brings you in the most beautifull spot, the best trails to hike, give you a ride to see sunrise or sunset, and tell you plenty of informations about the places you're going. He also give you tips to take good pictures and know the spot to see wild animals. He's crazy (good crazy), good cooker, good singer, have good taste on music, you can be sure you're going to have fun with him.