Reviews

Western Wonder from Los Angeles

(26)
Average Rating:
5 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1-10 of 26 Reviews
Kerryanne
view profile
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

Amazing trip with amazing people

Reviewed October 2018

I had the best time ever! It's the best way to see as much of the USA as possible, really really good value for money. The people on the trip were amazing we had so much fun... I was 40 at the time of the trip so a little apprehensive before hand but needn't of worried :) I made friends for life and memories to last a lifetime just deciding which one to do next :)

MEGAN KATE
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

The best week of my life.

Reviewed September 2018

Jumping on a plane on my own to travel the west coast with a group of strangers was the best thing I ever did. Honestly places like Yosemite and Grand Canyon you really do have to see to believe how incredible they are, Vegas is a whirlwind and the party bus is hilarious. Our tour leader Bryson was both leader and a friend and made the whole trip way better. We went running into Colorado river at midnight on our first night together, we all gelled so quickly. The camp sites were amazing, the bus is really comfy, the feel of the whole trip is just fab. It was heartbreaking to leave the group- we're arranging a meet up next year for our 1 year anniversary!

HAYLEY R.
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

Best week ever!

Reviewed September 2018

This trek was amazing! We had Jordan as a trek leader and she was fantastic! She knew everything about everywhere and more importantly she put up with us lot for a whole week! I joined the Trek as a solo traveller and despite only being with some of the girl for only 7 days, it felt like I had known them 7 years! My original thought was that it was quite expensive, but I was proved wrong. We did SO much during the week and getting to all these places alone would probably be impossible without a car. The food they got was amazing and it was just such a fantastic experience. My highlights were definitely the party bus in Las Vegas (that was amazing) and camping in the Grand Canyon during a storm! I have met friends for life and have amazing stories to tell thanks to Trek America!

SARAH H.
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

My best adventure yet!

Reviewed August 2018

This was my second trek, so I thought I knew what to expect. This trip surpassed all my expectations. I ticked things off my bucket list I didn't even really were on there; each day was filled with "once in a life time" moments, whether it was floating in a lake surrounded by mountains or teaching a fellow trekked how to play Blackjack in Vegas.

My fellow travellers were the best company someone could ask for! Even the longest drives passed in laughter and singing and we wanted to spend time together even after our Trek finished, so groups of us got together on San Francisco.

Also, a huge shout out to the best leader there could be, Kate! If she is your leader you are in very safe, organised hands! She went above and beyond to make sure we had the best experience possible and she was so much fun to be around. She became out 14th group member!

Amy-Lauren Esposito
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

The honeymoon of our dreams!

Reviewed June 2018

We chose to do the Western Wonder tour as part of our American adventure honeymoon because it incorporated our main interests in the American West - LA, Las Vegas and San Francisco.

Travelling in a small group and with our wonderful leader Julie, we were provided with everything we needed to survive the 'wild' - and given lots of useful tips on how to get the most out of our short time there. The tour went above an beyond our expectations - we took in the open desert and canyons in a helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon. We partied HARD in Las Vegas. We were drenched by the Mist Trail hiking up to Vernal and Nevada Falls at Yosemite. We saw whales flip their tails under the Golden Gate Bridge. We were humbled by the beauty and vibrance on America, and the people who call it home. We left slightly heartbroken and exhausted, but inspired to visit again.

KELSIE D.
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

Jam Packed Fun and Adventure

Reviewed November 2017

Our Guide Nicky was great - down to earth and passionate about the job and the places we were seeing. The trip was jam packed and fitted a heap of places into one week which was perfect. The camping was fun, smores by the camp fire, freezing nights and red wine all added to the great experience. Options for all levels of hiking experience, free time in major cities to explore. Would recommend it to anyone!!

Western Wonder from Los Angeles

AMAZING!!!! WOULD DO IT EVERY YEAR IF I COULD!

Reviewed November 2017

This trip is honestly the best thing I have ever done in my life, I will definitly be doing it again! Although it seems like a lot of money, if you were to add up the cost of doing it yourself, this is way more economical. For me, a personal highlight was meeting all the amazing people that were on the trek with me (CHEESY I KNOW!!), but honestly you get so close to everyone with camping and travelling in the bus that when it comes to the end it's SO hard to say goodbye!!

In terms of places on the trip, VEGAS!!!! was the best place ever, truly a magical, beautiful place and I can't wait to go back! Also, obviously a special shout out to our trek leader Dave! He was the best, and it wouldn't have bene the same without him!

PHILIP A.
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

A life changing experience that will last with me forever

Reviewed August 2017

Our tour guide Chris was amazing, the wealth of knowledge of the everywhere we went was insane, seemingly in the middle of nowhere he would be able to tell us that there was an in and out burger restaurant five minutes away without using GPS as he only ever used atlas maps and as he said time and time again there was with many other useful stops such as toilets and stores to buy snacks. The amount we were able to cram into the week was insane and yet it felt that we got enough time to enjoy our stops. The freedom provided to just go and do your own thing while in places such as Vegas was great and even then Chris was able to organize outings for us such as going to a gun range. Yosemite was a highlight for me being able to hike up to glacier point however the normally recommended hike by Chris was a four hour round trip that had some awe inspiring views. For the price, this trek is insane for the amount of hotels you and amazing campsites that you get to stay in as well as sites you see, would definitely recommend to anyone.

Bethan Louise
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

A fast pace adventure with fun and new friends

Reviewed July 2017

Brilliant tour with a fantastic guide! She was extremely knowledgeable and couldn't do enough for us! Once in a lifetime experiences like helicopter over the grand canyon made this trek unmissable!

DARYL M.
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

Amazing tour with amazing people!

Reviewed March 2017

Got to see some amazing places, our tour guide was the best, made some great friends and memories! Honestly we all loved this tour!

-Got to Fly over the Grand Canyon.
-Went Skinny Dipping
-Experienced Vegas (Unlimited: buffets, nightlife and excitement)
-Fired a SMG and Sniper Rifle
-Trekked in Yosemite
-Visited Route 66
-Crossed the Golden Gate Bridge

San Fransisco is one of my favourite cities I've visited, would recommend.

Loading search bar...