Reviews

Western Wonder from Los Angeles

(24)
Average Rating:
5 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1-10 of 24 Reviews
HAYLEY R.
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

Best week ever!

Reviewed September 2018

This trek was amazing! We had Jordan as a trek leader and she was fantastic! She knew everything about everywhere and more importantly she put up with us lot for a whole week! I joined the Trek as a solo traveller and despite only being with some of the girl for only 7 days, it felt like I had known them 7 years! My original thought was that it was quite expensive, but I was proved wrong. We did SO much during the week and getting to all these places alone would probably be impossible without a car. The food they got was amazing and it was just such a fantastic experience. My highlights were definitely the party bus in Las Vegas (that was amazing) and camping in the Grand Canyon during a storm! I have met friends for life and have amazing stories to tell thanks to Trek America!

SARAH H.
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

My best adventure yet!

Reviewed August 2018

This was my second trek, so I thought I knew what to expect. This trip surpassed all my expectations. I ticked things off my bucket list I didn't even really were on there; each day was filled with "once in a life time" moments, whether it was floating in a lake surrounded by mountains or teaching a fellow trekked how to play Blackjack in Vegas.

My fellow travellers were the best company someone could ask for! Even the longest drives passed in laughter and singing and we wanted to spend time together even after our Trek finished, so groups of us got together on San Francisco.

Also, a huge shout out to the best leader there could be, Kate! If she is your leader you are in very safe, organised hands! She went above and beyond to make sure we had the best experience possible and she was so much fun to be around. She became out 14th group member!

Amy-Lauren Esposito
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

The honeymoon of our dreams!

Reviewed June 2018

We chose to do the Western Wonder tour as part of our American adventure honeymoon because it incorporated our main interests in the American West - LA, Las Vegas and San Francisco.

Travelling in a small group and with our wonderful leader Julie, we were provided with everything we needed to survive the 'wild' - and given lots of useful tips on how to get the most out of our short time there. The tour went above an beyond our expectations - we took in the open desert and canyons in a helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon. We partied HARD in Las Vegas. We were drenched by the Mist Trail hiking up to Vernal and Nevada Falls at Yosemite. We saw whales flip their tails under the Golden Gate Bridge. We were humbled by the beauty and vibrance on America, and the people who call it home. We left slightly heartbroken and exhausted, but inspired to visit again.

KELSIE D.
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

Jam Packed Fun and Adventure

Reviewed November 2017

Our Guide Nicky was great - down to earth and passionate about the job and the places we were seeing. The trip was jam packed and fitted a heap of places into one week which was perfect. The camping was fun, smores by the camp fire, freezing nights and red wine all added to the great experience. Options for all levels of hiking experience, free time in major cities to explore. Would recommend it to anyone!!

Western Wonder from Los Angeles

AMAZING!!!! WOULD DO IT EVERY YEAR IF I COULD!

Reviewed November 2017

This trip is honestly the best thing I have ever done in my life, I will definitly be doing it again! Although it seems like a lot of money, if you were to add up the cost of doing it yourself, this is way more economical. For me, a personal highlight was meeting all the amazing people that were on the trek with me (CHEESY I KNOW!!), but honestly you get so close to everyone with camping and travelling in the bus that when it comes to the end it's SO hard to say goodbye!!

In terms of places on the trip, VEGAS!!!! was the best place ever, truly a magical, beautiful place and I can't wait to go back! Also, obviously a special shout out to our trek leader Dave! He was the best, and it wouldn't have bene the same without him!

PHILIP A.
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

A life changing experience that will last with me forever

Reviewed August 2017

Our tour guide Chris was amazing, the wealth of knowledge of the everywhere we went was insane, seemingly in the middle of nowhere he would be able to tell us that there was an in and out burger restaurant five minutes away without using GPS as he only ever used atlas maps and as he said time and time again there was with many other useful stops such as toilets and stores to buy snacks. The amount we were able to cram into the week was insane and yet it felt that we got enough time to enjoy our stops. The freedom provided to just go and do your own thing while in places such as Vegas was great and even then Chris was able to organize outings for us such as going to a gun range. Yosemite was a highlight for me being able to hike up to glacier point however the normally recommended hike by Chris was a four hour round trip that had some awe inspiring views. For the price, this trek is insane for the amount of hotels you and amazing campsites that you get to stay in as well as sites you see, would definitely recommend to anyone.

Bethan Louise
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

A fast pace adventure with fun and new friends

Reviewed July 2017

Brilliant tour with a fantastic guide! She was extremely knowledgeable and couldn't do enough for us! Once in a lifetime experiences like helicopter over the grand canyon made this trek unmissable!

DARYL M.
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

Amazing tour with amazing people!

Reviewed March 2017

Got to see some amazing places, our tour guide was the best, made some great friends and memories! Honestly we all loved this tour!

-Got to Fly over the Grand Canyon.
-Went Skinny Dipping
-Experienced Vegas (Unlimited: buffets, nightlife and excitement)
-Fired a SMG and Sniper Rifle
-Trekked in Yosemite
-Visited Route 66
-Crossed the Golden Gate Bridge

San Fransisco is one of my favourite cities I've visited, would recommend.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

A non-stop whirlwind! I loved it!

Reviewed August 2016

We had 11 in our group and possibly one of the best tour leaders there is! (a nod to you Seth!) I came alone and was with a mixed group of single travelers and people who came together. We all got on really well, it helps that we were all pretty chilled out and relaxed - we did things as a group or we were happy to do our own thing alone too.

This is a busy little trip - expect to be spending a few hours a day in the van (bonding and sleeping time), late nights and very early mornings to make the most of everywhere you go. My fave bits were hiking in Yosemite, helicopter in the Grand Canyon and shooting in Las Vegas. There is so much to see in a short space of time, but it is the best holiday I've had so far. You won't need much money in the National Parks, but can rinse through it in the Cities! We had a virtually free night out at Mandalay Bay Light Club thanks to the included party bus and Seth getting us onto the guest list with free drinks.... awesome night!
Have a plan for what you want to do on your free day in Vegas so you don't end up wasting it - I went shooting and toured the strip. Go with an open mind, relax, take it all in and you will definitely get along with everyone. We spent our first night sleeping under the stars (too hot to get in the tents!) next to the Colorado river at Lake Havasu.

Only downsides were - you do not see much of the beginning and end cities at all so be sure to arrive a day or two early and leave a day or two after the Trek (some good hostels at Venice Beach and in San Fran.) I regret hardly seeing anything of San Fran as I left the day after the Trek ended.

Overall, definitely glad I decided to book thi trip. I will be booking another Trek for next year, heading back to see more National Parks and getting a real look at San Francisco.
So worth it and I get wanderlust every time I look at the photos I took!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

Fantastic end to Summer 2014!

Reviewed March 2016

From partying in Vegas to enjoying the serenity and natural beauty of Yosemite national park, this trek provided an amazing and intense opportunity to see and experience some fantastic sights of western America!

A particular highlight was our group's first night, getting to know everyone while swimming in the Colorado river and sleeping under the stars!

Our tour leader, Ashley, did an amazing job and was really knowledgeable about all the parks and cities we visited and definitely went the extra mile to make this trek special!

Definitely would recommend if you only have a short time for trek. :)

Loading search bar...