Reviews

Northeastern BLT

(38)
Average Rating:
4.6 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 21-30 of 32 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern BLT

An unforgettable, fun, taste sensation!

Reviewed September 2013

This was the first time i had been on a "tour" style holiday and it was nothing like i expected - it was 1000% times better. The group and tour guide were amazing company, all just as excited as each other about the places we went and all up for jam-packed days to see all we could!

The Tour Guide was really informative, offering advice and suggestions on places to go/do/see/eat/drink for each destination, covering all sorts of activities no matter what you were looking to do. I still can't believe how much we managed to do in a day and how much we saw - it was tiring but beyond worth it! We tried many foods and drinks, a lot of tastings and free samples - literally tasted Vermont!

Every day was completley different and full of unforgettable experiences and sights that will stay with me for a very long time. The trek is a great way of seeing a lot if you can't spare a lot of time to really travel around America and you will see/do things you never knew existed thanks to the knowledge of your tour guide or even people on your trip!

Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern BLT

Fantastic trip - would highly recommend to all!

Reviewed September 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this trek - was the first one we have been on (travelled as a couple) and cannot say how amazing it was! Got to see so many places in such a short amount of time. Very well planned activities and a nice amount of time to explore on your own.

Met a lovely group of people and had an awesome tour leader who put a lot of effort into visiting places en route to the main sights and stopovers which made the trip even better.

Great to see and experience two countries in one trip as well!! Excellent length of time for a first trek too...will definitely be booking again soon

Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern BLT

Amazing, variety of incredible locations all in great company

Reviewed September 2013

This was the best trip ever, it was my first trip abroad on my own and I have to say it was amazing, I was nervous before going but got there and the group was amazing the worst part of thr trip was saying goodbye!

Our tour leader was great and had all the tips on the best spots and there was no pressure to do anything if you didnt want to. Due to time restraints we managed to cram in 3 days of sightseeing in one, so it was tiring but worth it!

The locations were varied, with some beautiful big cities like boston & toronto, but also the quieter more rural area of Stowe, which was just incredible.

Overall I would say that to anyone thinking of doing a Trek, just book it now. I'm already looking at my next one.

Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern BLT

A very memorable trip

Reviewed September 2013

A very well rounded trip, from some of the largest cities to small towns and back roads. A good balance between organized activities and the freedom to see whatever we want.

Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern BLT

The best holiday I've ever been on!

Reviewed September 2013

I've just got back from the Northeastern BLT tour, and it was AMAZING. More than exceeded my expectations in terms of the sheer amount of what we did, the incredible people I got the opportunity to meet and the fantastic tour leader. We were all very sad to leave and would have liked it to have gone on for longer - I'm already planning my next trip, which can't come around soon enough! This was my first Trek America tour, and I decided to go with a BLT one as I havent done much camping in the past. All of the hostels were clean, comfortable and in excellent locations. There were only eight of us (all girls as it happened!) on our tour, so we all got to stay in the same room rather than being split up which was a bonus.

Trip highlights were definitely seeing the Boston Red Sox play at Fenway Park (an absolute must even if you're not a sports fan, just for the experience and the show they put on!), the stay in Vermont (had the house to ourselves and got to BBQ and cook an all-American breakfast of pancakes and maple syrup) and of course Niagara Falls. Buffalo is more of a stopping point so don't expect too much from that night, but the meal out and the buffalo wings provided the perfect opportunity for everyone to get to know each other before the trip really got underway.

I can highly recommend this tour and Trek America itself - I can't fault anything about this trip and and looking forward to doing many more treks in future!

Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern BLT

Fantastic mix of adventure and relaxation

Reviewed July 2013

This was a great trip which took in a mix of USA and Canada. There were opportunities for adventure as well as relaxation. Montreal was just great - took a bike tour led by the hostel staff which was great and visited ONoir Restaurant which was an unforgettable experience. The group of 10 on trip along with the trip leader were all great people which really made the trip

Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern BLT

I had a lovely time!

Reviewed January 2013

I was really quite unsure, as i was travelling on my own, and not much of a camper, but after this i'm gonna give it a try. I have had the best experience i could have possibly wished for.

Everyone on our trip was awesome, especially our fearless leader who was completely amazing and a pretty cook too, may i add.

The accommodation was basic, but clean and safe, which was fine. The locations were the best, most were extremely central and making it easy to go exploring. Considering I went at a weird time of year, (after the summer and autumn but before the snow and winter) there was always plenty to do.

buffalo was a bit boring as it was low season, toronto was nice, the best views were on the CN tower at night. Montreal was beautiful and the breakfast at the hostel was excellent!

loved stowe vermont, totally beautiful and possibly some of the best pictures of my entire trip. Boston was lovely, caught the end of colours of fall, definitely do the freedom trail and its free too!

If you're considering do a trip with trek america, just do it. I cant wait to come back i was in tears leaving, and already planning to go back. just having the hard time deciding where to go next!! I can honestly say I had a lovely time!!

Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern BLT

Awesome trip!

Reviewed January 2013

This was a really wonderful trip. We saw some great cities and sites and got to see some more unique aspects of places such as the O.Noir restaurant in Montreal, which was a pretty amazing and unforgettable experience. The people in my group were really great and fun to be around. I highly recommend this Trek!

Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern BLT

Great places to visit for that time of year..

Reviewed December 2012

Buffalo was the only part of the trip that shld be changed, shld instead spend the nite by Niagra Falls because the Canadian side has alot going on.
The BLT lodings were pretty bad..I understand it's BUDGET but for what you pay it was still bad. Only the Vermont & Boston lodgings were nice.

Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern BLT

It was amazing, worth every penny!

Reviewed November 2012

Awesome trek, only wish it could have been longer! Visited some nice cities: Toronto, Montreal and Boston are all must-see's! Amazing wings in Buffalo (watch out for the suicide wings!) and had an awesome time hanging out in beautiful Vermont.

Made some great friends, and our tour leader was the best!

Loading search bar...