Reviews

Best of the East

(36)
Average Rating:
4.7 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1-10 of 36 Reviews
Sim Sui
Best of the East

Great East coast experience

Reviewed May 2017

This was very first trip with TrekAmerica and the first time I visited the US. The trip had a great mix of nature and cities and I can warmly recommend it to everybody. My personal highlights were Chicago and water rafting. Shenandoah and the Great Smoky Monuntains were beautiful.

Past Trekkers Review
Best of the East

Amazing 14 days. Seen so many places!

Reviewed June 2016

This was my second trek but first time to the east coast and I really enjoyed it! I was a bit worried about the amount of time spent in the van but it was worth it just to see all the amazing places. White water rafting was my favourite part of the trek and I would recommend it to everyone! This trek had a good mix of cities and national parks and Chicago is my new favourite city. The included bike tour at night in Chicago was brillant and showed off all the places we could visit on the free day. If you get the chance I would go back and see Niagara Falls at night as it is lit up and gives excellent photo opportunites. Can't wait to book my next trek!

Past Trekkers Review
Best of the East

awesome experience!

Reviewed January 2016

This trek was an absolute awesome experience! Josh the tour leader made the best guide, we even met his sister, mum and dad within the first 3 hours of the tour! Nashville ( nightlife), West Virginia ( white water rafting ), Chicago( chilled out city).... were great places to go.

The camping element of the trip enabled the group to bond quickly and provided great campsite entertainment. Not go forgetting the 5 dollar surprise..... due to bad weather! A hotel stay!

Past Trekkers Review
Best of the East

Fun but lots of van time!

Reviewed September 2015

This trek has some great places listed on its itinerary but there is A LOT of time spent just sitting in the van traveling. In fact we spent more time travelling than we did site seeing - having less than 24 hours in Nashville and not even getting out the van in Indianna. The included activities were really good, especially Niagra falls and the Chicago Bike tour. However the rest of the time you are left to entertain yourself as you are not shown round the places by the trek leader. In most places there is lots to do eg. sightseeing buses, aquariums etc however these do cost money so just be prepared to spend money on the trek.

Past Trekkers Review
Best of the East

Post camp bliss

Reviewed September 2015

Jess, our trek leader made this trip with her relentless enthusiasm and caring nature. Camping is tough but not impossible and it makes you really appreciate the hostel bed when you do finally get to them. Being driven to loads of amazing places was exactly what I wanted and got, the time in the van went quickly despite having many van appreciation days. The group of people were so lovely and I go away with so many strong memories. My only wish would be that the optional activities were more optional or cost less as after a while, there is an obligation to get involved and through your budget out the window, however no regrets on white water rafting or cedar point, 2 highlights of the trek. You also head into this completely in the dark, we had no idea where we were staying, what the itinerary was, who was the leader or how everything worked beforehand, nothing, so we just went with the flow :).

Past Trekkers Review
Best of the East

Saw so much and had the best time!

Reviewed August 2015

This trip was really quite incredible. You get to see so much of the East of America and in only 2 weeks! Our tour leader, Kayla, was absolutely amazing and dealt with some pretty tough situations along the way, always with bundles of energy and a fantastic smile. She gave us lots of tips on what were the best things to see and do on the trip and was really hands on around camp, despite breaking her foot the first day!
The white water rafting and the evening bike tour in Chicago was definitely the highlight for me. Chicago is my new favourite city! Most people are nervous to do the rafting but it is always so much fun and everyone ends up loving it.
This was my 2nd trip with Trek America and certainly won't be the last. Everything from the camping to the van appreciation days makes each Trek America trip unique and spectacular. I love it!

Past Trekkers Review
Best of the East

Amazing locations, activities and memories

Reviewed July 2015

A great way to experience so many different places and States in a short time. You cover such a large area; 11 states in 14 days, but still get plenty of time for exploring. Camping was a first for me, but it was a great experience and the quality of all the sites were excellent. I had a really fun time and so many great memories: Favourite places were Tennessee and Nashville, Chicago and Niagara Falls. If you want to see the best of the East, this is the perfect way to do it!

Past Trekkers Review
Best of the East

Only need 1 word...AMAZING

Reviewed January 2015

I would totally recommend this trip. So many different experience in just 2 weeks. You really get a feel of how diverse America is

Past Trekkers Review
Best of the East

Made the best friends!

Reviewed October 2014

This was my second trek, and I have to admit that I was worried it wouldn't be as good as my first. However, it was of course, AWESOME! I made the best friends ever and such good fun. I was 21 this time round, and I have to say it did make things a lot more enjoyable... Our leader was fairly new and it did show, but still a great guy.

Past Trekkers Review
Best of the East

Made friends for life

Reviewed October 2014

This was my second trek and I have to admit, I was worried it wouldn't be as good as my first. However, it was of course, AWESOME! I made the best friends ever, and just had so much fun! This time I was 21 and I have to say, it did make things a lot better.