Reviews

Atlantic BLT from New York

(25)
Average Rating:
4.8 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 11-20 of 25 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic BLT from New York

An unforgetable trip with the most amazing people!

Reviewed April 2015

This trip will forever be engraved in my mind. I went to some of the most fantastic places that I never dreamed of visiting and saw some fascinating landmarks that have been added to my collection of photographs. I met the most amazing people, and feel honoured to have shared the experience with them all. I couldn't of been happier with my trip :)!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic BLT from New York

Amazing Trek!

Reviewed November 2014

This trek was some of the best weeks of my life. I couldn't of asked for a better group, or trek leader. the places we visited were amazing. Memphis and Nashville were awesome and there not places youd visit on a general holiday. so worth extending the trip before and after. I had 2 nights in New York first and 2 nights to chill in Miami after. Completely amazing and booked another 2 treks for next year :)

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic BLT from New York

Awesome trip

Reviewed November 2014

Unsure where I should start!!!!!!

This was my second trip and right from the outset we saw lots of amazing sights from the liberty hall tour, to an unscheduled visit to then rocky steps and statue in Philadelphia to the illuminations in Washington D.C. To the stark contrast of crab tree falls, which was amazing.

The further south we traveled the warmer it got. Nashville, Memphis, and New Orleans were all mind blowing in there own ways, difficult to choose between. The accommodation was ok with a mixture of hostels and hotels along the way. Our leader Mike picked different restaurants each night, each specialising in different food. And even went to the trouble of producing a fact sheet with places to eat, see and drink for most stops for our free days.

If you want a tour that shows you the best of each city in a short space of time this tour is for you!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic BLT from New York

One epic adventure over 13 states

Reviewed November 2014

Unsure where I should start!!!!!!

Right from the outset we saw lots of amazing sights from the liberty hall tour, to an unscheduled visit to then rocky steps and statue in Philadelphia to the illuminations in Washington D.C. To the stark contrast of crab tree falls, which was amazing.

The further south we traveled the warmer it got. Nashville, Memphis, and New Orleans were all mind blowing in there own ways, difficult to choose between. The accommodation was ok with a mixture of hostels and hotels along the way. Our leader Mike picked different restaurants each night, each specialising in different food. And even went to the trouble of producing a fact sheet with places to eat, see and drink for most stops for our free days.

If you want a tour that shows you the best of each city in a short space of time this tour is for you!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic BLT from New York

Exciting, weird, dangerous and enlightening.

Reviewed October 2014

Despite having travelled around a fair bit of America beforehand, I think my first insight into the genuine heart of the USA didn't make itself apparent until a midnight stroll down Bourbon Street, New Orleans. I fell in love with all it's weirdness, it's crazy mishmash of culture, the staggering heat, the cacophony of smells (coffee, vomit, street food, sewage), the eccentric beautiful people, the amazing architecture, deteriorating balconies that scream A Streetcar Named Desire and an immortal hum of berserk jazz musicians and dancers and street performers and raconteurs and shady club promoters and charming record store owners and marching bands and everything else you could imagine squashed into a thin, dirty and totally brilliant street.
As I walked amidst the madness with my 9 companions, who despite only knowing for 5 days I adored so much, I thought 'This is it! This is America! Crazy, loud, dirty, beautiful and 1 million other things at the same time, this is America!'

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic BLT from New York

Epic adventure full of laughter and great memories!

Reviewed September 2014

I don't know where to start! From the beginning we saw lots of amazing sights from the rocky steps and statue in Philadelphia to the illuminations in Washington D.C The further south we traveled the warmer it got although we did still manage to get caught in a lightening storm on the alligator swamp tour! The accommodation was ok with a mixture of hostels and hotels along the way. Our leader Chris picked different restaurants each night allowing us to experience different cuisines.

If you want a tour that shows you the best of each city in a short space of time this tour is for you!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic BLT from New York

An unforgetable way to spend your summer!

Reviewed August 2014

The Atlantic BLT was an amazing experience. So many places to visit with such varied food, music and experiences.The tour guide Eric was easy going and always made sure we were enjoying ourselves. The other trekkers were friendly and great fun. Everyone should do this!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic BLT from New York

Amazeballs. Breathtaking. Incredible. Awesome.

Reviewed July 2014

This trek was the best time of my life!
Our tour leader was Kyle Albini and he was awesome and helped make the trip really enjoyable!
Everywhere we went was great and there were no bad days.
The places I visited were incredible and you got to explore how different parts of America live. It changed so much going from New York and Washington to Tennessee and the deep south!
Camping was an experience and would definitely camp again.
I liked how the trek was planned where alot of touristy activities were done in the first week and then you were able to relax alot more in the second week on beaches and river tubing.
Would I do this trek again? YES.
This has made me want to see what the West coast is all about now!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic BLT from New York

Sweet!

Reviewed May 2014

This was my first trip to America. While having such a great time, I started to plan my second.
Not even the tornado passing-by Memphis could spoil the fun. It all added to the excitement.

For being an early departure, I was 1 of a group of 6. The van was clean and comfy, with plenty of space to lounge about.

From 2 weeks of constant adventure I'll be having flashbacks for years to come. From the day sights and the night sights in DC to the Peabody march in Memphis. I highly recommend this tour.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic BLT from New York

Memories for life

Reviewed November 2013

This trek was brilliant! Everything I hoped for and more. My group were great fun and the trek leader was passionate, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He went the extra mile to ensure we all had a brilliant experience.

Although there were a lot of miles to cover, the journeys were always broken down and we often stopped for breaks/activities/refreshments etc so it never felt as though we were stuck on the road for too long.

This trip is great if you want to party into the early hours of the morning but there was no pressure to do so. I did however, and it was great experiencing the live bands in Nashville and Memphis and the party strip in New Orleans. Also loved Halloween in Panama City Beach.

We had a food kitty which meant we didn't have to buy food out all of the time and also, most of the hotels/hostels had breakfast included which I didn't expect.

The weather was perfect for the whole time we were there (in October) - I didn't want to leave.

Loading search bar...