Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 71-80 of 1209 Reviews
Nicola M.
Westerner 3

Experience of a lifetime!

Reviewed January 2018

I meant to give full stars in my review!! Not sure why it didn't work, please match this rating with my written review!

AVINASH R.
Mountain Trail

Most memorable trip of my life with JD & others

Reviewed January 2018

To start with we were so lucky to have JD has our Tour guide. He is a human encyclopedia with full of information on every subject you address him with. His meticulous planning based on evolving situations was epitome. I must admit it was not that easy job to group up 12 different people coming from different countries with 48 different ideas to have such a unified, wonderful and fun-filled tour experience. The trip is well organised and at the same time gives you good sense of liberty to explore the nature at its best. We were one among few groups who sighted wolves, bears, bison, moose and elks and all in wild. Not to miss the shooting star experience at Dead horse point, grooving like a cowboy at Jackson, early morning safari at Yellowstone and rafting on snake river. Thanks to the professionalism, patience, knowledge and passion of the tour guide JD which enabled us to have one of a few life time experiences. Cooking, sharing responsibilities and camping together with such lovely people made the trip so personal to me. Hope to have many more such trips with Trek America.

JUSTIN G.
Western BLT from Los Angeles

So much more than what I expected!

Reviewed December 2017

When I booked the Western BLT, I expected it to be a point to point trip with not much in between. The devil is in the details though. Our Guide, Alex, was amazing at seeking out and making sure we had time for all sorts of mini stops along the way! Route 66 had so many weird little places that I never would have gone to (or known to go to) otherwise.

The main stops were incredible as well. I have to go back to the Grand Canyon to do more hiking and some water rafting on the Colorado River. Vegas is also well worth the trip, of course! Seeing the giant Sequoias at Yosemite was an unexpected surprise as well!

On top of all this, the time spent in the van and at each stop was excellent time to get to know everyone on the tour. Our group was small but I appreciated how we rotated seating each time in the van to shake up who we sat with/talked with.

To quote a fellow passenger: 10 out of 10!

B.Morris
Southern Sun from New York

I would press the button.

Reviewed December 2017

Honestly, if I could do this trip all over again, I absolutely would. I couldn't recommend it more. Our tour leader was brilliant and took us to interesting, lesser known locations during the long driving days that I never would have seen, experienced or known of otherwise. I met lovely friends who I have since stayed in contact with - you can't have the experiences you do together and not stay in touch to relive them! What a privilege. Trek America's support staff (the ones you talk to on the phone with your long list of endless questions, worries and problems) - I could not praise more. Each time I called, no matter whom it was I spoke to, they were friendly, patient, understanding and just all-round brilliant. I know it's easy to read these reviews and think 'yeah, they all say the same thing, what's new?', but if you're even considering doing this trip, the final thing I will say, is to just do it. Press the button. I can promise you that I didn't regret it.

Nicola M.
Westerner 3

EXPERIENCE OF A LIFETIME

Reviewed December 2017

Nothing I can say in this review can ever begin to tell you how amazing this trip truly was! From the strangers I travelled around with for 3 weeks to the phenomenal places we were lucky enough to find ourselves in, this was totally unforgettable! Drew, our trek leader, was literally the best I could have hoped for booking onto this trip, he made everything so easy for us and just made everyone so happy! Honestly have never met a more positive or enthusiastic person in my life and I’ll never forget him for making this trip so amazing! I can’t even pick a favourite place because each and every one had something totally different to offer. I have to say though the greatest feeling ever was completing the hikes, it was seeing everyone in our group make it to either the top of a mountain or the bottom of a canyon and sharing that experience with those people, it’s a feeling which can’t be compared to anything else! It’s out of this world!

CHARLIE FARROW
Southerner from New York [CLOSED]

Best experience in my life so far..

Reviewed November 2017

The trip was amazing. Every single place was a unique experience, no two days were the same. Our group was extremely friendly and our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable (the best)

sarahjenkinss_
view profile
Southern Sun from New York

Unforgettable trip - have made friends for life!

Reviewed November 2017

This trip was my first time to the states as a solo traveler and I literally could not have asked for a better time. I was incredibly lucky to be in a group mixed with boys and girls who who were all completely different, but got along super well due to our common interest in travel.

Most of us were Brits (which I didn't expect!) and one from Aus. I had my apprehensions about coming on the trip as it is 21 days - but I couldn't have asked for a better group of people. We made the long van driving days fly by with lots of regular stops and each person took their turn at being Quiz Master (who knew Georgia is the Peach state?!) along with each of us channeling our inner DJ as we picked a new playlist each day.

There was so many highlights for me - My first would be finding out how beautiful and diverse America really is. Every state is completely different - seriously! Each has its' own quirks, however every American we met was super friendly and were so interested in all our individual stories.

My second highlight was camping in Utah with the Native American people (Navajos) it was the most breathtaking experience of my life. The views of Utah were unbelievable, and the food was to die for. Getting up at 5am to watch the sun rise was beautiful, and added so much to our already amazing trip.

My third and final highlight was Vegas with the group. We didn't just party on the strip, we were lucky enough to be invited to our Trek leaders' relatives house for a BBQ. I had never had an American BBQ before and I don't think anything could top the night we had.

Some final words I would like to add is DO NOT be afraid to take personal time to go and do what you want (where it is possible of course). I definitely left the group a few times of the trip because I just needed time t collect my thoughts and be able to join in again. There will definitely be times where you miss home and probably even some times where you bicker, but you WILL get over it.

We finished our Trek in July 2017 and not a day goes by where I don't think about that trip. We have actually made plans to visit Ireland for St. Paddy's day (one of our group was Irish) and even our leader is coming along.

I have seriously made friends for life, and would recommend anyone just to do it. It will be the best thing you'll do. I am planning on doing some more travelling with Trek next year.

Happy camping!

KELSIE D.
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

Jam Packed Fun and Adventure

Reviewed November 2017

Our Guide Nicky was great - down to earth and passionate about the job and the places we were seeing. The trip was jam packed and fitted a heap of places into one week which was perfect. The camping was fun, smores by the camp fire, freezing nights and red wine all added to the great experience. Options for all levels of hiking experience, free time in major cities to explore. Would recommend it to anyone!!

ELANI
Wild West

Absolutely amazing

Reviewed November 2017

I went into this trek by myself and walked away with a family. Our tour guide was really great and everything was very well organized. The activities were fun. Overall everything was great. I've seen so many new places and experienced so many new things because of this trek.

PAUL D.
Deep South BLT

FUN! Saw some amazing places and had some great experiences

Reviewed November 2017

Had the best trip on the Deep South BLT, Gatlinburg, Nashville and New Orleans were the highlights of the trip but it would not have been the same if it wasn't for the great group of people I was with and our amazing tour leader Christine!
There was not one bad point in the trip at all, I just wish we could spend more days in some of the places we visited.

Book this trip, you wont regret it.

Loading search bar...