Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 61-70 of 1292 Reviews
Rob
Mountain Trail

Amazing trip, with so many great locations

Reviewed July 2019

From sleeping under the stars in Monument Valley to the lights of Vegas, this trip offers so much. Wildlife of Yellowstone, rodeos in Jackson, sunrises and sunsets over the most amazing landscapes, the list goes on. Stop thinking about it and just book it!

jess b
Canadian Rockies Plus

Breathtaking views, turquoise lakes, full of adventure & lots of perspective

Reviewed July 2019

The Canadian BLT was incredible. The western side of Canada is breathtaking. I have never seen so many beautiful lakes and massive mountains. The whole time you are surrounded by picture postcard views, my photos don't even do the trip justice. The trip had something for everyone. Each time you travel your eyes will just be glued to the window as you admire the ever changing scenery. I had so much fun, there was so much to see and do. The accommodation was good and we even stayed in some wooden cabins and cooked outside as a group for a few nights in Wells Gray. I did some challenging but rewarding hikes which gave me the biggest amount of perspective on the world. We saw black bears, grizzly bears (and thier adorable cubs), Moose, Elk, Deer, mountain goats and a Coyote! Whistler, Jasper and Banff are the most serene little towns with so much life and energy. Whistler was full of adventure - a great place to visit all year round. We went Zip lining at 2,400ft in-between mountains and it was a once in a life time experience - would recommend to anyone who loves a bit of a thrill. Jasper was full of character and surrounded by the most insane views of the Rocky Mountains. Banff was just wonderful, great food, great nightlife, all round great vibes and so so much to do. We were in Banff for Canada day and the celebrations were huge. We hiked Sulphur Mountain (10/10 views - a must do!) and ended our Canada day celebrations by going out to the Dancing Sasquatch nightclub - so much fun! We also had a trip through the Rocky Mountains by helicopter which was the coolest thing I have ever done. We landed in the middle of the mountains and went on a hike and celebrated with champagne - an indescribable experience. Lake Louise was even prettier in person never mind on instagram! If you are considering this tour then book it. The accommodation was nice, the tour was action packed and there was plenty of chances to do your own thing - adventurous or not. Our leader Alex was loads of fun and really knowledgeable. I met some lovely likeminded people and really can't fault anything about this trip. I can't wait to visit Canada again.

Jorge
Canadian Pioneer

A good intro to USA + Canada

Reviewed July 2019

As someone who only recently started travelling and is very much a city boy, but with deep love for nature, I think this trip has the right amount of both and I've never felt uncomfortable throughout the whole trip.

Everyone I met along the trip was super friendly and accommodating, and camping was a breeze. Got the chance too see some Moose, plenty of squirrels, eat 3 kinds of poutine, go on a canoe trip with the most gorgeous weather I've ever seen outside of Portugal, and a chance to see puffins, whales and seals up close. Waking up at 6AM might be tough at first but it's worth to hike a trail in the early morning. Niagara falls is always a must see whenever you're in this part of the USA/Canada. Less enjoyable part? Mosquitos. Be prepared.

The cities are very different from Portugal (no actual skyscrapers here) but I've never felt overwhelmed by their sheer size and surprisingly easy to walk the streets. Best part? No Mosquitos. Be prepared.

In summary, it's very good, really enjoyable, no stress, plenty of time to look around and explore and discover just a hint of how Canada and the USA really are.

Mr F.
Western Wonder from San Francisco

Epic

Reviewed July 2019

Wasn't sure what to expect at first, but ended up being an epic trip. Got to make some amazing friends on trip and visit some truly stunning locations. Tour leader had excellent knowledge and did everything he could to make the trip special. Will definitely travel again with TrekAmerica.

Aurea Bond
Canadian Parks West from Vancouver

I had the best time of my life!!

Reviewed July 2019

This tour was incredible. Our tour leader made sure we made the most of every minute and I couldn't of hoped for anything more.
I've fallen in love with Canada after being shown the great lakes, the Rockies and camping in the wilderness. It's been a trip I'll never forget.

JORDAN C.
Hawaii Big Island

AMAZING, SPECTACULAR

Reviewed June 2019

Absolutely loved it, the tour guide Mike Harding was brilliant. He went well above the amount a tour guide does. I also felt very safe doing the tour with him leading us and he was such a funny guy and he made the experience great. The tour was amazing how much we did in so little time and I really recommend it to anyone. The people I was with were also really lovely and it was amazing. But massive props to Mike he was such a great tour guide. Highly highly recommend. The camping was decent and everywhere we went was great. Trip 10/10, Mike Harding's services 10/10

JORDAN C.
Hawaii Big Island

AMAZING, SPECTACULAR

Reviewed June 2019

Absolutely loved it, the tour guide Mike Harding was brilliant. He went well above the amount a tour guide does. I also felt very safe doing the tour with him leading us and he was such a funny guy and he made the experience great. The tour was amazing how much we did in so little time and I really recommend it to anyone. The people I was with were also really lovely and it was amazing. But massive props to Mike he was such a great tour guide. Highly highly recommend. The camping was decent and everywhere we went was great. Trip 10/10, Mike Harding's services 10/10

David Clarke
Canadian Pioneer

Enjoyable cities and a mix of different cultures

Reviewed June 2019

From a person who prefers National Parks to cities, I surprisingly enjoyed this trip more than I expected.

Each of the few cities we went to had it's own unique style and made them interesting to explore.

With the drives being short it gave us more time to explore each location. In every place, there was a lot to see and do.

LAURA H
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

Amazing!!

Reviewed June 2019

I cannot recommend TrekAmerica enough, this the western BLT was so much fun from start to finish. Our tour guide Wes had so much local knowledge for each area, he had fun facts en route and kept us happy and singing along in the van.
It might have only been a short trip but by the end of if the 9 of us were great friends and since we all had a few extra nights at the end of the trip in San Francisco we met up there too!

LAURA H
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

Amazing!!

Reviewed June 2019

I cannot recommend TrekAmerica enough, this the western BLT was so much fun from start to finish. Our tour guide Wes had so much local knowledge for each area, he had fun facts en route and kept us happy and singing along in the van.
It might have only been a short trip but by the end of if the 9 of us were great friends and since we all had a few extra nights at the end of the trip in San Francisco we met up there too!

Loading search bar...