Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 41-50 of 1292 Reviews
RACHEL S.
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

Breath taking

Reviewed August 2019

Couldn’t of asked for a better tour guide Abbey! Everything was welcoming organised and just all out amazing

Amy C
Southern Sun from New York

Worth every penny.

Reviewed August 2019

I honestly don't know where to start. Travelling the US has always been a dream of mine and the trip completely exceeded my expectations. Its a great mix of seeing cities and having incredible food/nights out to camping and star gazing around a campfire. I hadn't camped before properly or done strenuous hikes / activities like white water rafting but this turned out to be my favourite parts. You will have no better feeling than making it to the top of Angels Landing at Zion! There was so many opportunities to push yourself and get out your comfort zone but also weren't made to do anything you weren't comfortable with. I was luckily enough to be with a great group and our Tour Guide (Brit) was amazing. It's worth every penny for having someone take on the responsibility of driving and researching each place so you can truly enjoy the experience without any stress. And she did this with such positive energy and attitude, it was admirable. I have made friends for life and we are already looking at what we can book next year! If you are a music fan like me.. experiencing Nashville, Memphis and New Orleans can not be beaten. I read these reviews before going and was skeptical that they were all so positive but I honestly didn't want to come home. If you are undecided about whether to book it or not, just do it. You won't regret it.

Lazovic Jelena
Northern Trail from New York

Der pure Wahnsinn im Jahr 1989

Reviewed August 2019

1989 war ich mit Trek America unterwegs. Man hatte mir abgeraten, da es sehr stressig wäre mit Zelt etc. ständig unterwegs zu sein.
Unser Guide Andrew Paul war absolut spitze. Immer für uns da, wusste die besten Stellen etc. Wir waren ein gemischtes Völkchen (2 Israelis, 1 Niederländerin, 1 Britin, 2 Schweizerinnen und 3 Deutsche), verstanden uns auf Anhieb super und glaube, ich kann für die anderen mitreden, hatten die drei schönsten Wochen unseres jungen Leben (wir waren alle so 25 - 30 Jahre alt) Wir durften die schönsten Orte der Welt sehen, wie die Badlands, Yosemite Park und vor allem den Yellowstone Nationalpark, wo wir im Old Faithfull Inn übernachteten, im Old House Room. Ein Hotel, das fast nur aus Holz bestand. San Francisco war für mich das Highlight überhaupt, eine Wahnsinnsstadt, in der ich dann vier Jahre später 2 volle Wochen war, diesmal nur im Fort Mason Hostel. Danke an Trek America für den schönsten Urlaub meines Lebens. Ich kann Euch nur weiterempfehlen, und wer weiß, vielleicht fahre ich ja mal wieder mit Euch, um hautnah das Land zu erleben.

Heidi Calitri
Atlantic Dream

Absolutely incredible.... Left an impact on my soul

Reviewed August 2019

So to summarise my recent American adventure of the eastern region... I've passed through about 9 states... Visited 10 different places.. I've seen the fast pace and volume of New York City.. The slightly more mellow new Jersey.. I've walked the streets of philadelphia and biked round the amazingly groomed Washington hosting some of the best buildings I've seen yet.. I've hiked through a tiny portion of the epically huge shenandoah national park and found its sparkle of natural beauty in the form of a waterfall.. I've had the best night of my life to date out in the amazing Nashville which is a true hub for fantastic music and entertainment... I've been privileged enough to stand in the exact place where elvis presleys voice was discovered in Memphis and touched the same microphone that was used.. Along with so many other legends of the music world... I've absorbed the craziness that is New Orleans.. And shared Louisianna waters with alligators.. I've witnessed an unbelievable sunset on Destin Beach which is a moment ill never forget.. I've gained some nostalgia by returning to Orlando and I've had my educational mind blown by the awesome Kennedy Space Center.. I've soaked up the cool but buzzing vibe that is Miami in which I'll be leaving a very happy memory behind.. I've danced on stage, attempted to sing, I've drank, eaten n been incredibly merry, I've done more Wallmart shops than ever imagined.. I've laughed till I've cried, I've watched so much scenery pass me by, I've erected more tents than probably any person should in the space of 14 days... I soon bonded with my beloved "meriwether Lewis" tent even when our relationship was tested during the memphis storm which left us parting ways for an evening.. I've tested a boundary whilst sleeping umong an epidemic of more spiders I've ever seen in one place which will always now be known as "spider camp".. I've been used as a chew toy by mosquitos and spent a collection of hours scratching like a rabid dog... I've basked in the light of a full moon and watched the sun rise.. I've shared camp fires, smores and stories.. I've been fully emerged in to American life and stuck out like a sore thumb with a dodgy accent. I've met a group of fantastic people and I've spent every day working as a team and gained a little functional family.. We've pulled together at more testing times and supported each other when it's been needed.. We've shared so many highs and laughs which will be embedded forever in my memory when reflecting back on my trip... I met people who have left a lasting impression on my life for definite... In wonderful ways.. And some I hope will remain in my life in some form for ever now.
I've had my memory jogged on what its like to feel part of something and more significant to the world again...
this trip of America has put me back in tune with the universe and more importantly back in tune with myself.. And im once again a more wholesome person going home and eternally grateful for yet another life changing roam of this humungus world we sometimes take for granted...
Travel feeds your soul.... And that enrichment lasts a life time... Don't ever let life pass you by whilst not living whatever your dream is at the time.....

Peace out for now ✌️ more adventures in the pipeline to follow.... ❤️

Heidi Calitri
Atlantic Dream

Insighfull, exciting, incredible, the first of many

Reviewed August 2019

I loved every single second of this trip. From the beginning til the end. I cried when it was over. The camping side of it I really enjoyed and will book other trips doing the same for sure.
Our tour guide Chris was great.. He was friendly and helpful and spent his whole time doing his upmost to ensure we all had an excellent holiday. The whole trip was well organised, well explained and met all of my expectations and more.
I met people I will consider friends for life now and memories that will never fade.
I'll definitely be doing another tour with trek america.

hollie.lynes
Atlantic Dream Plus

Had the best 2 weeks! Didn’t want to leave!

Reviewed August 2019

I had the best two weeks on my trek and have my little group and our tour guide Leo to thank. Leo was fab, not only did he embrace being one of the girls on our all girls trip, he was always making sure we were happy, comfortable and satisfied everywhere we went. He knew so much about every place we went to and if he didn’t know the answers to our questions, he would go the extra mile to find the answer. Leo gave us so many options and advice on our free days and we made so many memories together as a group on our travels. I know I’ve made friends for life!
We got to see so much in such a small amount of time and I kept saying it felt like I had been out there for months, but in a good way and I hated coming home. I was worried that I would feel like I was forever in the van, but it didn’t feel that way at all. Yes, you have long drives but we broke them up with stops for food, walks, museums and of course the regular stop at the gas station which always resulted in another slush ICEE and more Oreos and snacks! Being in the van was where some of my favourite memories happened- playing funny car games, chatting about everything and singing away to our trek playlist.

Highlights of the tour- loved Nashville nightlife, the bike tour in Washington, swamp tour, Graceland and Sun studio. Disney World and our beach days at Destin and Miami.

Only disappointment- I didn’t enjoy New Orleans and I was so excited for it but felt like it was a very scummy place to visit. I love a night out but didn’t feel safe here. My group agreed and we felt the tour would be better if they did two days at Destin or Miami rather than at New Orleans.

KIRSTY C.
Mountie

Didn't want to leave! Canada is WOW!!

Reviewed August 2019

If you are looking to see the best of Canada, this is the trek for you. This was my second TA trip and so I sort of knew what to expect in terms of the camping situation and how the days generally pan out. Pro tip: take a decent sleeping bag because regardless of how hot it can get during the day (I did the trip end of July 2019) it can get REALLY cold at night!

If you are into the outdoors then you'd enjoy this trip. There are so many different activities you can do and this really is the best place for it. I genuinely can't say I had one highlight of the trip because we did so many amazing things including a ziptrek in Whistler (paid optional activity - not included in trek), a glacier walk, helicopter ride over the rockies and rafting in Golden. I would say that there are loads of extra activities you can do, most over $100 so make sure you take enough money!

Our tour leader Alex Albrighton was so friendly and really fun and made an effort to make sure everyone had a good time. He had such a vast knowledge of each place we visited and gave plenty of suggestions for our free days. He also joined in on many of our activities so it felt like he was one of the group as opposed to the leader! Couldn't of asked for a better tour leader :)

With regards to the joining and finishing hotels, don't be obliged to stay there. The joining hotel in Vancouver was near the airport - fine if you are travelling in the night before the trip but it's too out of the city if you stay a few days before the trip like a few of us did. It was easy to get to from the city centre.

My only complaint is I wish the trip had been longer!!

As previously mentioned, this is my second TA tour - Both trips I have done solo - on both my tours everyone was solo. This is a great way to travel solo but also meet new people. I have friends for life from both my trips and the best memories!

Adam
Pacific Dream

Ultimate road trip for the Western states!

Reviewed August 2019

This is the perfect trek if you want to sample the Western states of America. I chose it mainly for the national parks but the beaches and cities during the first 2 weeks make it a nice mix. Even the national parks differ wildly from one to another and over the whole trek you'll see Californian beaches, forests, mountains and deserts with some lucky wildlife spotting thrown in. It really is a grand taste of what the West has to offer. I'm so glad this was a camping trek as well, there is a certain amount of cooking, cleaning and packing away while camping but some of my best memories will be the chats and laughs around the camp during your downtime and in the evenings. With everyone mixing in with the chores really helps develop the friendships as well so I highly recommend the camping treks.

Abigail Hamilton-Shaw
Western Wonder Plus from Los Angeles

One of the best weeks of my life

Reviewed August 2019

I absolutely loved my week with Trek America. As two young girls travelling we wanted to see lots with the safety of a group with us however the trip was much much more than that! We had an outstanding time, with fantastic people. It's great to meet people who love travelling and exploring too. Our guide was great. He gave us lots of tips along the way. I especially loved the stargazing we did at the Grand Canyon and Yosemite. Those little extras to the trip really made it the best time. I'd love to relieve the whole week again!

David Clarke
Alaskan Wilderness

Once in a lifetime trip with no regrets!

Reviewed August 2019

Going into this trip, I had high expectations of what it would be like. Leaving alaska, I underestimated how good Alaska actually was!

Living off the basics for the entire trip, made the experience much more enjoyable. No matter whwre you turned your head, the views were amazing.

If I could, I would do this trip over and over back to back all summer

Loading search bar...