Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 21-30 of 1246 Reviews
JORDAN C.
Hawaii Big Island

AMAZING, SPECTACULAR

Reviewed June 2019

Absolutely loved it, the tour guide Mike Harding was brilliant. He went well above the amount a tour guide does. I also felt very safe doing the tour with him leading us and he was such a funny guy and he made the experience great. The tour was amazing how much we did in so little time and I really recommend it to anyone. The people I was with were also really lovely and it was amazing. But massive props to Mike he was such a great tour guide. Highly highly recommend. The camping was decent and everywhere we went was great. Trip 10/10, Mike Harding's services 10/10

David Clarke
Canadian Pioneer

Enjoyable cities and a mix of different cultures

Reviewed June 2019

From a person who prefers National Parks to cities, I surprisingly enjoyed this trip more than I expected.

Each of the few cities we went to had it's own unique style and made them interesting to explore.

With the drives being short it gave us more time to explore each location. In every place, there was a lot to see and do.

LAURA H
Western BLT from Los Angeles

Amazing!!

Reviewed June 2019

I cannot recommend TrekAmerica enough, this the western BLT was so much fun from start to finish. Our tour guide Wes had so much local knowledge for each area, he had fun facts en route and kept us happy and singing along in the van.
It might have only been a short trip but by the end of if the 9 of us were great friends and since we all had a few extra nights at the end of the trip in San Francisco we met up there too!

LAURA H
Western BLT from Los Angeles

Amazing!!

Reviewed June 2019

I cannot recommend TrekAmerica enough, this the western BLT was so much fun from start to finish. Our tour guide Wes had so much local knowledge for each area, he had fun facts en route and kept us happy and singing along in the van.
It might have only been a short trip but by the end of if the 9 of us were great friends and since we all had a few extra nights at the end of the trip in San Francisco we met up there too!

Emma Mansell
Glaciers and Grizzlies Plus

Could not have gotten any better!

Reviewed June 2019

Glaciers and Grizzlies was my first tour whilst travelling and it has set my standards very high for future trips! I was lucky enough to share my trip with the most incredible bunch of people and amazing tour guide, Alex A.
The sights we saw honestly blew my mind, every place we stopped at was so beautiful and picturesque. We saw incredible glaciers AND grizzlies! 10 bears to be exact!
Thank you Trek America and mostly Alex for being so friendly, informative and full of good vibes! Can’t wait to book my next trip.

James M
Westerner 2

An amazing and unforgettable trip. You won't want it to end!

Reviewed June 2019

This trip was everything I wanted it to be and more. It was a non-stop, fun-filled and inspiring two weeks, and I wouldn't have changed anything. Not only do you get to experience sights such as the Grand Canyon by helicopter, Vegas by party bus, Yosemite on foot, and San Francisco by boat, but you get to do it all with a group of people that quickly become friends to share it all with. We had a great tour leader who was lucky enough to have our nutty group as her first tour, but it didn't show at all. She gave us great tips for each stop and really bonded with the group.
I can't recommend this tour enough. It has something for everyone and you won't be disappointed!
Roll on Trek number two!

rmacmillan101_160157
Glaciers and Grizzlies Plus

10 days exploring the best of Western Canada with the best people

Reviewed June 2019

I had the most wonderful 10 days exploring the Canadian Rockies. I met friends for life, saw the most beautiful sights and smiled more than I have all year! I just wish the trip had been longer. The accommodation was of a high standard, the vehicle was only 2 years old and in excellent condition. The only complaint I have is a lack of information provided by trek America prior to departure, but from Day 1 - Day 15 I have only good things to say.

Our tour leader, Alex A, made our trip so much better. He was the best tour leader I’ve ever had (I’ve been on 4 group trips with different companies this year). His knowledge of and passion for nature was evident the whole way through. He gave us local insight without it feeling like a lecture. If all the tour leaders are as good as he is, you’re in for a fabulous trip.

Iain
Western Wonder from San Francisco

Best trip of my life!

Reviewed June 2019

Really is hard to describe how amazing this trip was. Seen so many amazing places. The highlight for me was Yosemite! Breathtaking views from the top. Can't believe we managed to fit so much in for a week trip. Jane our wide was awesome. She really was an amazing guide that made sure everyone was enjoying the trip. Made a group of friends for life. Would 100% recommend this tour.

Iain
Western Wonder from San Francisco

Best trip of my life!

Reviewed June 2019

Really is hard to describe how amazing this trip was. Seen so many amazing places. The highlight for me was Yosemite! Breathtaking views from the top. Can't believe we managed to fit so much in for a week trip. Jane our wide was awesome. She really was an amazing guide that made sure everyone was enjoying the trip. Made a group of friends for life. Would 100% recommend this tour.

annabelle_jamison_102716
New Orleans to New York Plus

Our own American Dream

Reviewed June 2019

Me and my husband knew we wanted to do an American tour and doing it ourselves turned out too much money. I wanted to go to NOLA. My husband Memphis, Graceland. When we found this tour and saw the other destinations they were places we were both keen to explore.
Our tour guide Taylor was front Memphis so we were in his back garden. He knew all the right places to go to from S’mores in a fairy lit beer garden to the best place to line dancing in Nashville. We had a life changing experience with a great group of people we didn’t know, a tour guide who was exceptional and in cities that won our heart. We can’t wait for another adventure.

Loading search bar...