Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1211-1220 of 1233 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

An amazing and unforgettable three weeks.

Reviewed November 2012

It's three weeks of amazing experiences and meeting great people.
For anyone worried about going by yourself, don't be. It's unbelivable how quickly you bond as a group.
Try every experience offered, all the excursions are great..Looking

Past Trekkers Review
Trailblazer from Los Angeles

The best 64 days of my life

Reviewed November 2012

I would honestly recommend this trip to anyone without a shadow of a doubt. I travelled alone and had a fantastic time and made friends for life. Its a great way to see so much of America and touch base with Canada. There is a great balance of city stops and nature/wilderness. There is also hotel stops along the route to get that touch of luxury back, there is also plenty of free time which helps when your travelling with the same people for so long.

Book it - you wont regret it :)

Past Trekkers Review
Southerner from New York [CLOSED]

An unforgettable experience...

Reviewed November 2012

The destinations on this 5000 mile trek are amazing and there are so many different experiences to be had; from partying in New Orleans, doing a helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon or riding around Las Vegas in a limo.

Some other favourite experiences included Betty & Rusty's cowboy camp in Arizona (the horseriding is a brilliant optional extra) and Monument Valley in Utah - sleeping in a Navajo hogan is the warmest night's camping you'll get if you do this trek in the middle of winter! There are a lot of optional extras on this trip so if you are planning to book it make sure you budget plenty for this - they're expensive but most of them are worth it! You also need to budget for things like tipping guides...and don't be afraid to ask to tip individually or to ask for individual bills in restaurants rather than splitting the bill between the group, all the places we visited were happy to do this!

The only downside is the day in the Appalachian Mountains that's stated in the itinerary. This may have been down to our tour leader, but we seemed to skip this altogether, or merely drove through without any real experience of the mountains. Our tour guide was definitely a 'unique' character, and made a few stop-offs on the trip to see friends which, while interesting for us to meet these people, it didn't really seem necessary as you meet plenty of characters along the trip anyway. He also insisted on singing rather loudly with his music on the minibus, so if you want to sleep on the bus I suggest bringing a decent pair of headphones just in case! But don't be put off if you don't see eye-to-eye with your trek leader - I didn't and I still had an awesome trip. The places you visit and the things you do as you trek from New York to LA make it an amazing and unforgettable experience!

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Denali

Awesome adventure

Reviewed November 2012

I did this trek immediately following the Alaskan Kenai trek, so spent a week on the coast with that one and a week in the mountains on this one. By the end of August it was definitely chilly - don't expect nice weather - but wow, what an amazing part of the world. Coming from Australia I'd never seen a glacier before, let alone got to hike on one and try ice climbing. Denali National Park is truly awesome. It was heading into Fall on my trek - the oranges and yellows of the trees throughout the park were stunning. In Denali there are heaps of options for hiking or taking the wildlife bus, so it's fine for any fitness level, but of course there's no feeling like climbing a mountain, and there you get the best views. My friends though the photos I posted must be postcards - bring a good camera! Great trek.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern BLT from New York

OMG

Reviewed November 2012

I still remember every little detail of that Trek. It was such an amazing experience and I made great new friends on route. The whole trip was so different from others and destination even so. in every city/town was something different and new and I just loved it to explore the area we stayed in. The most amazing memories.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Awesome, awesome, awesome!

Reviewed November 2012

Absolutely fantastic time on my 2nd Trek. Really good to travel with a bunch of like-minded people from all corners of the earth - many of whom I am still friends with 4 years on. From the glitz of Hollywood, to the breathtaking views in Yosemite, the 24hour fun in Vegas to the sheer wonder of the Grand Canyon, the Westener 2 really does have something for everyone!!! I'd done the BLT before (think its called the Westener 1 now) which was a fantastic taster - but then 6 months later I was hiting the road again on the W2 - so that I could again have an awesome time with some great people, and spend more time in some of the best places in California!!! And of course Nevada... Arizona...
The guides/drivers/baby-sitters (!) are so much fun - really knowledgable, as well as being great Ambassadors for the Trek brand. Again, still friends with Drew (through the magic of Facebook!). I love looking back at photos of some of the amazing things we got up to, and everytime I hear certain songs on the radio I'm pulled back to those 2 weeks!
Sure, camping isn't necessarily for everyone, the bugs can be a bit overbearing - but every day I made a new friend in the shower! But sleeping under the stars, talking round the camp fire, dancing down the strip in Vegas - really is a bit of everything! I would do it again in a heartbeat! And I've already recommended quite a few of my other friends to join a Trek - and they were not disappointed! AWESOME!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Coast to Coast North from New York

Amazingly awesome in every way

Reviewed November 2012

This trek is amazing and I would recommend it in a heartbeat. From the big cities to the national parks, everything is so beautiful. I took on most of the optional activities from bike rides through Chicago to white water rafting in British Columbia, from the rodeo in Cody to hiking up a glacier, I loved every minute of it all. I'm so glad that this trek takes you to Canada as well, as it is a beautiful country. I met amazing people who will be friends for life.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Incredible :)

Reviewed November 2012

This Trek was truly awesome. I had a fantastic time and did so many things i'll remember forever. If your considering doing this Trek, just book it. It's a truly amazing experience :)

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wilderness

Great experience

Reviewed November 2012

Saw some amazing places with a great group of people. Trek Leader knew all of the best places to hang out so we got to see the real Alaska. Really loved being truly out in the wilds with hardly any facilities. Plus it makes for a really impressive conversation starter.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Great tour of the east coast

Reviewed November 2012

I had an amazing time on the Atlantic dream tour, from zorbing in the smokey mountains to chilling out on the beach in Miami & everything in between. It is a great way to see loads of places & pack as much in to 2 weeks as you can.

Loading search bar...