Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1201-1210 of 1219 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Southern BLT from New York

OMG

Reviewed November 2012

I still remember every little detail of that Trek. It was such an amazing experience and I made great new friends on route. The whole trip was so different from others and destination even so. in every city/town was something different and new and I just loved it to explore the area we stayed in. The most amazing memories.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Awesome, awesome, awesome!

Reviewed November 2012

Absolutely fantastic time on my 2nd Trek. Really good to travel with a bunch of like-minded people from all corners of the earth - many of whom I am still friends with 4 years on. From the glitz of Hollywood, to the breathtaking views in Yosemite, the 24hour fun in Vegas to the sheer wonder of the Grand Canyon, the Westener 2 really does have something for everyone!!! I'd done the BLT before (think its called the Westener 1 now) which was a fantastic taster - but then 6 months later I was hiting the road again on the W2 - so that I could again have an awesome time with some great people, and spend more time in some of the best places in California!!! And of course Nevada... Arizona...
The guides/drivers/baby-sitters (!) are so much fun - really knowledgable, as well as being great Ambassadors for the Trek brand. Again, still friends with Drew (through the magic of Facebook!). I love looking back at photos of some of the amazing things we got up to, and everytime I hear certain songs on the radio I'm pulled back to those 2 weeks!
Sure, camping isn't necessarily for everyone, the bugs can be a bit overbearing - but every day I made a new friend in the shower! But sleeping under the stars, talking round the camp fire, dancing down the strip in Vegas - really is a bit of everything! I would do it again in a heartbeat! And I've already recommended quite a few of my other friends to join a Trek - and they were not disappointed! AWESOME!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Coast to Coast North from New York

Amazingly awesome in every way

Reviewed November 2012

This trek is amazing and I would recommend it in a heartbeat. From the big cities to the national parks, everything is so beautiful. I took on most of the optional activities from bike rides through Chicago to white water rafting in British Columbia, from the rodeo in Cody to hiking up a glacier, I loved every minute of it all. I'm so glad that this trek takes you to Canada as well, as it is a beautiful country. I met amazing people who will be friends for life.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Incredible :)

Reviewed November 2012

This Trek was truly awesome. I had a fantastic time and did so many things i'll remember forever. If your considering doing this Trek, just book it. It's a truly amazing experience :)

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wilderness

Great experience

Reviewed November 2012

Saw some amazing places with a great group of people. Trek Leader knew all of the best places to hang out so we got to see the real Alaska. Really loved being truly out in the wilds with hardly any facilities. Plus it makes for a really impressive conversation starter.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Great tour of the east coast

Reviewed November 2012

I had an amazing time on the Atlantic dream tour, from zorbing in the smokey mountains to chilling out on the beach in Miami & everything in between. It is a great way to see loads of places & pack as much in to 2 weeks as you can.

Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern BLT

Amazing trek - best holiday ever, I loved every minute!

Reviewed November 2012

Going on a Trek with Trek America is definitely a great thing to do. It's one of the best travel experiences I have been lucky enough to participate in. The treks have a great mix of social life (from night life and partying to day trips and cultural sight seeing) and also you have a sense of being part of a family. Since the group is very small it means you can get to know one another and make some true friendships.

The trek guides are great too - always accommodating and flexible to suit the needs of us trekkers. On this trek I particularly loved visiting Toronto and Montreal. Seeing Niagara falls up close was amazing - so definitely go on the Maid in the Mist boat. In Montreal we also went on the jet boats and it was great fun - scary at times but still fun! Be prepared to get very wet!

The stop in Vermont was nice and relaxing - going over to see the Von Trapp's hotel too was nice to see some cultural aspects and get a change from the hustle and bustle of the city life of Canada.

I chose this trek as it is part of the BLT - which means NO CAMPING! If you're a total wuss like me and hate the ideal of living out of back packs and having to set up tents and take it down, not to mention sharing your sleeping times with insects etc - then I definitely recommend going on a BLT trek. The lodgings are comfy and nice and just what you need for a snapshot visit.

I met some friends for life on this trip. It was incredible and I wouldn't change it for the world. We had a great trek leader too, which made it the best it could have possibly been. This was my second trek with Trek America and I plan to go on more!

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wilderness

Alaska is the most beautiful place on earth

Reviewed November 2012

Amazing scenery and packed full of wildlife. Everyday is an unforgettable experience, one day your ice climbing the next your fishing for your tea or even canoeing looking at bears on the shoreline.
One thing is for sure will never forget this experience.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Road trip to end all road trips

Reviewed November 2012

Definitley the best thing I've ever done. The best travel experience I could have hoped for. Perfect mix of partying and seeing the best the USA has to offer. Some awesome sites to be seen, Grand Canyon, Zion, etc, but with the mayhem of Vegas and New Orleans thrown in.

One of the best parts for me was just camping with everyone. Especially in Tennessee where the party was amazing and the fireworks were awesome, all followed by a ride down the Ecoe on the river rafting trip.

I met some friends for life on this trip. It was incredible and I wouldn't change it for the world. We had an week e trek leader aswel, which made it the best it could have possibly been.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 3

Very great trip! Lots of fun and the very BEST tourleader!

Reviewed November 2012

I loved basically all stops but my favorites were espacially the National Parks. Yosemite, Zion, Grand Canyon, Arches and Monument Valley are great impressions and I loved the hikes as well. The camping facilities were always ok and we had the best tour leader. It was a great mix of free time and activities together with the group, also the group was lots of fun.

Loading search bar...