Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1201-1210 of 1212 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wilderness

Alaska is the most beautiful place on earth

Reviewed November 2012

Amazing scenery and packed full of wildlife. Everyday is an unforgettable experience, one day your ice climbing the next your fishing for your tea or even canoeing looking at bears on the shoreline.
One thing is for sure will never forget this experience.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Road trip to end all road trips

Reviewed November 2012

Definitley the best thing I've ever done. The best travel experience I could have hoped for. Perfect mix of partying and seeing the best the USA has to offer. Some awesome sites to be seen, Grand Canyon, Zion, etc, but with the mayhem of Vegas and New Orleans thrown in.

One of the best parts for me was just camping with everyone. Especially in Tennessee where the party was amazing and the fireworks were awesome, all followed by a ride down the Ecoe on the river rafting trip.

I met some friends for life on this trip. It was incredible and I wouldn't change it for the world. We had an week e trek leader aswel, which made it the best it could have possibly been.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 3

Very great trip! Lots of fun and the very BEST tourleader!

Reviewed November 2012

I loved basically all stops but my favorites were espacially the National Parks. Yosemite, Zion, Grand Canyon, Arches and Monument Valley are great impressions and I loved the hikes as well. The camping facilities were always ok and we had the best tour leader. It was a great mix of free time and activities together with the group, also the group was lots of fun.

Past Trekkers Review
Northern Trail from Los Angeles

Una buona panoramica del paese

Reviewed November 2012

I parchi nazionali sono fantastici e anche badlands e il south dakota sono molto interessanti a parte un paio di giorni un po' noiosi nel nulla, anche se la pianura è molto bella, il resto è tutto interessante. Le black hills hanno qualcosa di speciale...

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

The best 3 weeks of my life!!

Reviewed November 2012

If you're like me and was worried about travelling alone, then don't be!! After 3 weeks with my group, I felt like I'd been friends with them for life! It really was the best decision I've ever made... & I had the time of my life. I could never have expected it to be as amazing as it was!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

I Laughed. I Cried. I Peed My Pants.

Reviewed November 2012

It is something I will never forget, it still doesn't feel like it happened! It is one of the craziest things you can do, and it proves to be a rollercoaster of emotions in the first few days (jetlag doesn't help ha) You will do things and see things that most people will only ever dream of doing! One of the most important things on trek is to put yourself out there and don't be afraid to hold back and have fun. It is your holiday so YOU make the decisions on how much fun you want to have. Don't think twice about booking... Just do it; YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE!!!!!!! :D

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 3

Fun, highs, lows, good experience, team work, made some new friends

Reviewed November 2012

xxx

Past Trekkers Review
Best of the East

Best Holiday ever!

Reviewed November 2012

Best trek ever- really good experience if you want to see a lot of America in a short amount of time :)

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

The most incredible experience of my life.

Reviewed November 2012

I flew to New York alone from London, I was 18 years old. I had no sense of direction but a huge chase for adventure. I arrived in NY the night before my trek departed. The morning of my trek was both awkward and comfortable, I met a few of my trekkies in the lift on the way down to the lobby, the big cases, shorts and sunglasses gave it away, (it was raining) We all met out front, there was 24 of us, we were put into two groups. Team Vanessa & Sweaty Love we soon became.

Raine my trek guide was both crazy and grounded, she was amazing and made the entire first few days awesome. We started in Washington DC, the first evening setting up my tent was a challenge, my tent buddy and I went about 7 days without our rain cover on properly, we didn't know quite how crucial tent pegs actually were! In washington DC we took in some great sights, the white house, museums.

As our journey continued we grew stronger as a group, swapping hair spray and neckerchiefs along the way. We white water rafted together, fell out together and laughed together. Reenacted famous Forrest Gump moments EVERYWHERE.
We bought an Alien in Roswell, a chilli pepper in Louisiana, and witnessed a car chase in Washington DC. In monument valley we slept out under the stars, we watched the sunrise. We all hiked the grand canyon and ate copious amounts of pizza afterwards, In Vegas we rode roller coasters through buildings and paddled in fountains in hotel lobbys, we drank vodka on the tour bus, and didn't take a single sightseeing tourist photo. We sat by the camp fire, and played stupid games, we had races to put our tents up in the rain. We went to the movies and ALL fell asleep. We shared stories, we laughed all day in the van, we experienced new things, we danced till the sun came up at Eastons Place. We became the best of friends, we all cried like babies when we left each other in Los Angeles.

We all still keep in touch, and have had many reunions, don't even think about booking a Trek with Trek America. It was the time of our lives.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder from San Francisco

Amazing experience!

Reviewed November 2012

This trek is amazing. I thought Grand canyon would be the best of this trip but honestly, Yosemite is breathtaking. A little cold in october but beautiful and not too many people. Just loved it there and I want to go back one day. Las Vegas after that is perfect, felt so good sleeping in a bed and the limo ride was so much fun. I really recommend this trip if you don't have much time and want to see the best of the west.

Loading search bar...