Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1201-1210 of 1292 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Awesome first trip to the States!

Reviewed December 2012

The first trekamerica trip for me, and was amazing! The group I was with and the tour leader definatly made the trip! The combination of sightseeing, adventure and nightlife was great. Would certainly do another.

Past Trekkers Review

An incredible holiday in the most amazing country!

Reviewed November 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed the whole holiday in Mexico. We had an excellent group, a really good mix of characters and personalities and everyone got on really well. All of the accommodation exceeded all expectation. Every day was an adventure and it really felt like we saw the 'real' Mexico. Juan Carloss was passionate about his country and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed it all. I loved the tranquillity of Bacalar, the jungle and howler monkeys at Palenque, the colours at Campeche, the pyramids and Myan culture at Chichen Itza and the beautiful beach at Player del Carmen.

Past Trekkers Review

Just amazing!!!

Reviewed November 2012

I had the best trip of my life!! I made the most amazing people and we were at the most amazing places! So many good moments to mention, just the though of the trip makes me smile!! From sitting in the bus to hiking the national parks to setting up camp to some truly amazing sights!!!

Past Trekkers Review

Best experiance of my life!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed November 2012

I cannot stress enough how amazing this trip was! It was a once in a life time amazing out of this world trip! I met the most amazing people and also have been to some incrediable places! Helicopter ride over the grand canon, Over night stay with the navaho indians, Vegas Pary bus, well pretty much everything was out of this world! I can honsetly say i loved every moment of it! The Tour Leaders we brilliant aswell. Really glad i decided to do the 42 days as i when your over there the time goes so quickly 3 weeks just isnt enough as you will get the bug and want to carry on with the rest of your fellow campers! A really amazing once in a life time experiance! If i look at doing another trip around the states i will defo look at trek americas ones but i want to do a trip down the entire route 66 first! so maybe in 2014 i will do the central america or canada trip! Highly Recomend A******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Past Trekkers Review

The best thing I've ever done.

Reviewed November 2012

I absolutely cannot recommend doing this enough. It was one of the most exciting, incredible and satisfying things I've ever done. I met some incredible people who I hope to be in touch with for a very long time. The trek leaders were fantastic, the experiences phenomenal, the adventures unforgettable and the only bad thing I could say is that it had to end. Even having torrential storms follow us through the 'Southern Sun' part of our trek couldn't dampen our spirits, and only lead to more hilarious and fantastic stories when I got home.
I thoroughly recommend this trek and any other- I'm definitely looking at going again!

Past Trekkers Review

One of the best experiences of my life!

Reviewed November 2012

I'm not really sure where to begin. I absolutely adored this trip, the landscape, the tour and the company were all incredible. I'd love to do it all over again and will definitely be using Trek America in the future.

Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern Plus

It was amazing, worth every penny!

Reviewed November 2012

Awesome trek, only wish it could have been longer! Visited some nice cities: Toronto, Montreal and Boston are all must-see's! Amazing wings in Buffalo (watch out for the suicide wings!) and had an awesome time hanging out in beautiful Vermont.

Made some great friends, and our tour leader was the best!

Past Trekkers Review

Awesome, Inspirational, beautiful, fun, amazing, freedom, friends, laughter, happiness, lifetime

Reviewed November 2012

For me this trip meant a hell of a lot! It's something iv'e dreamed of doing since i was a kid so to see all the sights I wanted to see was truly awesome! i have some fantastic memories and made amazing friends along the way. Loved the camping and the cities and until you've stood on Glacier point in Yosemite you won't know the true meaning of AWE. I also met some inspirational citizens on the road from just talking to people, the friendliness received was truly unparalleled to what iv'e received from any other country! I was sad to leave such a wonderful place! if someone asked me would I do it again i'd say........In a Heartbeat! :)

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Words cannot describe the awesomeness of this experience

Reviewed November 2012

Having booked 9 months prior to departure there was a lot of time to become nervous and trust me I was nervous, being insanely shy and not the most comfortable with flying I started doubting whether I should just pull out and do you know what I’m glad I didn’t as the Southern Sun trek was to become the most amazing experience that I have ever encountered and one that has truly changed me for the best!

In the space of a couple of days your fellow trekkers go from strangers to people you feel you have known forever. Life in the van adds to the adventure of trek, So yeah a 7 hour drive may seem long, but trust me the amount of time you will spend chatting, playing games, blogging, listening to music and most importantly SLEEPING the time literally flies by.
Having only camped once I think in my life I thought camping might be an issue for 3 weeks however the facilities at the campsites were amazing, first night we had a hot tub, swimming pool, movie room and washing facilities, most campsites had a swimming pool which in 40 degree heat was definitely welcome! I couldn’t fault the tents either, my particular tent had a scared face drawn onto the bag which was rather apt as it’s safe to say I am a whimp when it comes to creepy crawlies, although apart from a caterpillar my tent managed to stay insect free :)

Your trek leaders definitely add to your trek experience, I will never forget our trek leader Josh and the infamous watermelon Bilson and Bilson Jr., the cake he tried days to get us to eat oh and the old school songs in the van and annoying him with Flo Rida – Whistle on a daily basis :)

It’s hard to pinpoint ‘best bits’ of the trek because in all honesty it was all fantastic. I suppose a couple of my ‘absolute highlights’ would be New Orleans , Vegas, Grand Canyon, Monument Valley and Whitewater Rafting. When in New Orleans an absolute must would be to have a hand grenade and Pat O’Briens Hurricane drink, it’s safe to say both drinks will lead for an interesting night. Vegas Vegas Vegas, Gamble hard and party harder in the party limo…. ooo and a definite for the ladies – book the show thunder down under and try get a middle table! Grand Canyon and Monument Valley – perfect picture taking opportunities here and truly spectacular sights! And last but not least whitewater rafting, a full day of rafting on the 1996 Olympic course was definitely one of those WOW moments!!!

So yeah basically if you have any doubts about booking, shove them to the side, you will not regret booking the trek in the slightest. Words cannot describe the insane amount of fun and the experiences that you incur. You will make lifelong friends and will be left with some of the greatest memories imaginable…. And as our motto was YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE.. YOLO

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

Short but sweet!

Reviewed November 2012

This trek was great fun and even though I'd been to the Grand Canyon and Las Vegas before on a previous trek, my experience was entirely different but equally as good. Starting from LA was a good choice as the first night in Lake Havasu gave us an opportunity to get to know each other before we became too distracted by the world famous locations we continued on to!

While a week long trek suited me perfectly in terms of getting leave from work, all of us wished it had been longer by the time we got to San Francisco as we were having such a good time.

Shout out to Chris, our tour leader, for being awesome!

Loading search bar...