Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1191-1200 of 1246 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Denali

Alaska will blow your mind.

Reviewed November 2012

No picture will make it justice. Alaska is an amazing place and I was very fortunate to be able to make this trip. This tour is worthwhile.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountie

Ultimate Eye Candy Overload

Reviewed November 2012

It was epic. Every day was that little bit extraordinary, there was a gem hidden in each and every one. Even the longest driving day was great as it drove through some spectacular places.

If you love the outdoors this is the trip for you.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Amazing, you will not regret this time of your life.

Reviewed November 2012

Amazing places, people, everything.
So worth doing.

Past Trekkers Review
Best of the East

fun, experience, entertaining, diverse, discoveries, exchanges

Reviewed November 2012

The trek enabled me to discover a lot of things in a short period of time. It's quite worth the money event though I wish the optional activities were a bit cheaper. I 've liked meeting new people, the trek-leader was cool and really open-minded, he wanted everybody to feel included.
I'm not a big fan of "group tours", but this one and this company obviously offer a good version of "organized group tour".
I would definitely recommend this company to friends, if I had the money I think I would try another tour !

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

The best you'll have with your clothes on (or off ;).

Reviewed November 2012

This was singlehandedly the best time I've had of my life so far, I went with one of my best friends from Uni which helped but you'll have an awesome time no matter what. Highlights definitely the whitewater rafting and night out afterwards, those rafting guides know how to party! Also New Orleans was just fucking amazing (pardon my french) and Monument Valley! alongside every other place we went to because it was that awesome. Also buy a ton of bug spray/repellent while there cos your going to get eaten. Could not recommend this trek any more, it was worth every penny so if you have the money DO IT!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 3

The Experience of a Lifetime

Reviewed November 2012

This trek should be renamed the Besterner 3! Sounds cheesy but trip of a lifetime. Did so many amazing things went to so many incredible places!! I had the best trek leader and made friends for life. Would recommend trek to anyone! I never camped before but enjoyed every minute of it!!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Best adventure ever!!

Reviewed November 2012

I didn't know anybody when i started the tour. after 25 days i've become friends with people from all over the world!
I had the time of my life and i recommend it to everybody who likes a combination of nature and nightlife.
The tour guide brought us to places i never even thought about. I was just great!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

Amazing group leader (Chad), amazing trek, amazing locations

Reviewed November 2012

I'd been traveling around the world for 10 months before doing this trek and was a bit dubious about joining a group tour, but it was amazing. I did everything I wanted to do in America and more. Vegas, New Orleans and Monument Valley were my highlights. Sleeping outside underneath the stars at Monument Valley was an absolute dream, then watching the sun rise in one of the most beautiful settings. I would highly recommend this trip and you'll be really lucky if you get Chad Kieser as a tour leader, he's the best!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern BLT from Los Angeles

Amazing

Reviewed November 2012

Was more amazing than I thought was going to be I would definatly use trek America again, loved the places we went loved the people I was with, wanted to go back the day I got home.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern BLT from New York

Absolutely epic!

Reviewed November 2012

I loved this trip. The variety of places you see is amazing, from cities like Washington and San Diego to the vast spaces of Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon. There is a lot of travelling on this trip, but it is worth it to see so much in such a short space of time! Be prepared for Texas, though, it takes about 4 days to drive through it and theres not a whole lot to see! The payoff is worth it though, it's not long until you get to Carlsbad caverns and, of course, Vegas! It's also a great trip for music lovers, Memphis and Nashville are music towns. I said the word epic so many times, it really is the best way to describe this trip!

Loading search bar...