Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1181-1190 of 1222 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing places and experiences wouldn't do it again though!

Reviewed November 2012

All destinations visited were amazing, from the hikes in Yosemite and the helicopter ride in Grand Canyon to exploring San Fan and LA. The sights we got to see while traveling across country are ones that I will never forget however the trek leader was not as great as people made out. He was only concerned with going to bars and drinking and for someone who is under 21 this was not ideal or what I was told Trek was about. He made some experiences not as enjoyable due to his favouritism towards other travellers who were 21 and showed more willingness to go out and party with him. He didn't seem like he wanted to engage everyone all the time and made it awkward and difficult to talk to him. I loved every place I visited on my trek but I would not do it again purely for the reason I felt let down by the trek leader.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

The time of my life!

Reviewed November 2012

This was the best trip ive ever had, its not just a holiday (as your friends will call it) its a trek and its a completely different yet amazing expereince that will stay with you forever. I would recommend this company to anyone. I went alone and came back with 24 new friends. theres alot crammed in this tour so dont think you will be bored sitting in the van reading a book, van time is fun and the time flies. you'll see and experience as much as they can possibly fit in, whether its camp nights cooking and giggling by the fire, mad nights in new orleans or amazing views you will not be dissappointed.. So say goodbye to your friends and family back home as they wont be hearing from you for 3 weeks....book it now :-)

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Best way to travel through the USA for young people! Awesome trip!!!

Reviewed November 2012

It was the first trekamerica-trip of me and my friend, and I was really surprised how many different nations we made there. It was a really nice group to travel with, and our leader was amazing!! :) even if the time at the different places was short, we experienced so much and saw so many great places! the mix of camping and lodging was really nice, you experience nature and on the other side there are nice hostels to relax and enjoy time in a real bed :) for young people like us, who weren´t allowed to borrow a car and travel alone, this is the best way to visit america and see so many places :) with insider views and the mix of program and free-time, it was a perfect tour!! :)

Past Trekkers Review
Southerner from New York [CLOSED]

Everything I hoped for!

Reviewed November 2012

This was my first trek but I so hope it wont be my last!!!

The destinations were amazing, some long driving days but NEVER a dull moment :-)

So many things to do but never any pressure, the guide insisted that WE ran the trek and decided what to do (ranging from the optional activities to changing stopover venues to suit our desires.

Most of all were the people. I went on my own but so did 90 per cent of the group, we left a firm friends and some of us have met up since for more adventures!

The trek would not have been a sucess without the guide. He was awesome. Simples.

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

A real taste of the west, and sunshine! Brilliant!

Reviewed November 2012

The Rocky Mountain High trek was brilliant for its diversity from North to South... all the national parks are great for different reasons and there is a lot in the way of extra activities. It's quite an 'outdoorsy' trek which is partly why I chose it, but it was great to break up the parks with Jackson in Wyoming, Las Vegas and a night at a ranch. The whole trek was fantastic and I personally felt it got better and better the further South we went, so definately thought starting in Seattle was the best- loved it!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Best Trip of my life

Reviewed November 2012

The whole trip from start to finish was just amazing! I met 12 of the most amazing people there and Ryan Hersh, our leader, was a total star along the whole way. The stops we made with him added to the atmosphere, he knew just the places to visit along the road which we would appreciate. I would not hesitate to do the trip again.

Past Trekkers Review
Las Vegas to Grand Canyon Mini (Camping)

Once in a Lifetime Experience!

Reviewed November 2012

I had a fabulous time w/my group. My tour guide (Ethan) was great and being the only American on the trip was a great experience! I got to see places here in the U.S. that I've always dreamed about and don't regret a thing! Highly recommended, everywhere you go is beautiful and you meet alot of fantastic people along the way.

Past Trekkers Review
Canyon Adventure

Holiday of a lifetime

Reviewed November 2012

Not much I can add to above. Great trip in all respects and would thoroughly recommend.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

The best month of my life!

Reviewed November 2012

This trek was recommended to me and it completely exceeded all expectations! USA is such a massive country so I didn't know where to choose to visit when I first decided I wanted to travel around it so this trek was the best way to sample such a variety of it in such a small space of time. It had aspects that everyone would enjoy, from the crazy nightlife of Las Vegas and New Orleans to the breath-taking scenery of the national parks. The people you get to meet along the way are just amazing and I have made my friends and family jealous telling them about all of my amazing adventures!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern BLT from New York

Diverse places to visit

Reviewed November 2012

This was my 11th tour and 5th Trek Tour. Since I didn't really enjoy spending time with some of the people on the tour, 3 weeks was a long time. To travel such a distance in such a short time, obviously there were some long driving days. 2 weeks of the accommodation were very decent hotels. The other week were hostels; Nashville in particular was one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in over 50 hostels.

The range of cities visit allowed for a great experience. Music lovers in particular should love the diverse styles encounted on this trek.

Loading search bar...