Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1171-1180 of 1222 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

The best you'll have with your clothes on (or off ;).

Reviewed November 2012

This was singlehandedly the best time I've had of my life so far, I went with one of my best friends from Uni which helped but you'll have an awesome time no matter what. Highlights definitely the whitewater rafting and night out afterwards, those rafting guides know how to party! Also New Orleans was just fucking amazing (pardon my french) and Monument Valley! alongside every other place we went to because it was that awesome. Also buy a ton of bug spray/repellent while there cos your going to get eaten. Could not recommend this trek any more, it was worth every penny so if you have the money DO IT!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 3

The Experience of a Lifetime

Reviewed November 2012

This trek should be renamed the Besterner 3! Sounds cheesy but trip of a lifetime. Did so many amazing things went to so many incredible places!! I had the best trek leader and made friends for life. Would recommend trek to anyone! I never camped before but enjoyed every minute of it!!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Best adventure ever!!

Reviewed November 2012

I didn't know anybody when i started the tour. after 25 days i've become friends with people from all over the world!
I had the time of my life and i recommend it to everybody who likes a combination of nature and nightlife.
The tour guide brought us to places i never even thought about. I was just great!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

Amazing group leader (Chad), amazing trek, amazing locations

Reviewed November 2012

I'd been traveling around the world for 10 months before doing this trek and was a bit dubious about joining a group tour, but it was amazing. I did everything I wanted to do in America and more. Vegas, New Orleans and Monument Valley were my highlights. Sleeping outside underneath the stars at Monument Valley was an absolute dream, then watching the sun rise in one of the most beautiful settings. I would highly recommend this trip and you'll be really lucky if you get Chad Kieser as a tour leader, he's the best!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern BLT from Los Angeles

Amazing

Reviewed November 2012

Was more amazing than I thought was going to be I would definatly use trek America again, loved the places we went loved the people I was with, wanted to go back the day I got home.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern BLT from New York

Absolutely epic!

Reviewed November 2012

I loved this trip. The variety of places you see is amazing, from cities like Washington and San Diego to the vast spaces of Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon. There is a lot of travelling on this trip, but it is worth it to see so much in such a short space of time! Be prepared for Texas, though, it takes about 4 days to drive through it and theres not a whole lot to see! The payoff is worth it though, it's not long until you get to Carlsbad caverns and, of course, Vegas! It's also a great trip for music lovers, Memphis and Nashville are music towns. I said the word epic so many times, it really is the best way to describe this trip!

Past Trekkers Review
Coast to Coast South from New York

Best experience of my life!

Reviewed November 2012

If you're thinking of going on this trek - do it! I was a bit nervous about travelling around the US with a bunch of strangers for 5 weeks, but in days we were like family, headed up by our AMAZING trek leader Cole. The places we visited were unbelievable. Its difficult to choose highlights but some of my favourite places were Key West, New Orleans, all the national parks and Vegas. I've been travelling since with different tour groups but none of them lived up to Trek America in terms of organisation, amazingly dedicated staff and an all-round fantastic experience. I would love to tour the US again and if I do I will 100% be going with Trek. Amazing tour, amazing people, just go - you won't regret it!!

Past Trekkers Review
San Francisco to Yosemite Mini

Absolutely one of the best experiences I have done

Reviewed November 2012

Only wish we had another day in Lake Tahoe, would make this a 4 day but in the time we travelled to Lake Tahoe and Yosemite was an absolutely amazing experience... Totally recommend!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Trip of a life time.

Reviewed November 2012

This was an amazing trip, I can't wait to do another! The country was stunning, beautiful, clean, and the people we meet were all very friendly.

The sights we visited were all pretty awsome. I guess most things really are bigger and better in the states!

Meeting a bunch of strangers and doing a trip with them seems daunting but is actually one of the best things on the trip, every one was fun, friendly, easy going and you will miss them after its all over!

Things to be aware of is the amount of traveling and the constant upheaval and living out of a bag, It will get tiresome after a while, but its just the price you have to pay to cram so much in.

Also most days the activity's will cost extra, so you will need to budget plenty of spending money.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern BLT from Los Angeles

The best month of my life!

Reviewed November 2012

We started off as strangers meeting in the gateway hotel in LA, and ended the trek fighting back tears in the NYC gateway hotel. Our trek leader, Anita, managed to take us right off the beaten track and find one-off opportunities for us, such as a county fair (we ended up on the local radio station because they thought it was so strange that us 'outsiders' would want to visit their fair...so touching and so hilarious!) and made sure that we had a gat variety of food for dinner every evening. It was incredible to see the landscape change from dry and arid to leafy green as the 21 days drew on, and each stop gave us a completely different adventure to the last. I don't think I could have asked for any more from my trek, as I managed to d absolutely everything I'd ever dreamed of, like partying in Vegas til 5am and watching the sun come up with my fellow Trekkers, seeing my favourite band play live, sampling the amazing food and culture in New Orleans, getting soaked by shamu in Seaworld as so much more. I cannot recommend this trip enough, and there are no words to describe how much this adventure changed the way that I view the world.

Loading search bar...