Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1171-1180 of 1292 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Canyon Christmas Vegas New Year [CLOSED]

Totes amazeballs and well worth it!

Reviewed December 2012

Best Trek i've ever done. Great group of people who were well up for the party made it all the better. Once in a lifetimes experiences shared and new adventures had aplenty. Our tour guide Scott was awesome and created such a relaxed and chilled out experience for everyone. Amazing highs (including the views!) and if I could go again this year I most definetely would.

Past Trekkers Review

Truly the best holiday of my life!

Reviewed December 2012

The best way to describe this trek would be to 'JUST DO IT'. It was one of the most memorable experiences of my life and I encourage everybody to go the distance and do the Trailbazer. Not only were the places that you visit jaw-dropping but being with a bunch of people that instantly felt like family and having wonderful/ informative tour leaders made it so enjoyable. Also the way Trek America operates the tour makes it so much easier than you had to do it by yourself and there is never a worry. Overall if you want to SEE the real America and a little of Canada this is perfect as it is like a sampling plate. And trust me it will live up to all you expectation and dreams.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder from San Francisco

Wonderful, awe-inspiring, fun

Reviewed December 2012

A attitude changing, wonderful experience. Our guide was wonderful, and the group was well mixed in nationalities and age. Every destination was interesting and different, and gave you a taste of the US that makes you want to come back for more.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun Plus from New York

Awesome way to see a lot of the USA

Reviewed December 2012

This was my first Trek America trip but my third tour away but it was probably the best I've done

You see so much of the USA - from the White House in DC, to Bourbon St. in New Orleans, Mexican Hat, Monument Valley, the Grand Canyon and of course Vegas! Because of the dates we travelled, we were in New Orleans for New Year, which was amazing!

We stayed in a mixture of hostels, hotels and log cabins, all of which were good and the hostels were all clean and most had a good atmosphere. There is a lot of travelling on this Trek but it is like being on a proper American road trip and you get long enough in places to not feel like you're constantly on the road.

As our Guide said, you end up seeing more of the US than most Americans ever see and now that I've done the south Cross Country, I'm hopefully gonna do the northern route sometime soon!

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wilderness

Alaska is a hard place not to love

Reviewed December 2012

Got the full wilderness experience with heaps of animals about.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing awesome trek!!! Totally exceeded all expectations!!!

Reviewed December 2012

Amazing from start to finish - awesome group to travel with and lots of epic surprises along the way!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Pacific Dream

Best month of my life ever!

Reviewed December 2012

This was by far the greatest experience of my life. It was far better than I could ever have dreamed. I made some amazing friends, saw the most beautiful landscapes and got involved in a range of activities I never thought I could do. A massive thank you to my Trek Leader: Graeme Hartnett who made sure it was a great experience for all those on the trek.

Go on this trip - i guarantee you will love it and it may even change your life for the better for ever! It did for me. :)

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2 Plus

Great fun, cannot wait to do another trek!

Reviewed December 2012

After things changed in my personal life i decided to save up and disapear for a bit and i ended up on this amazing 14 day adventure with Trek America. I braved it and went by myself. Starting the trek not knowing anyone was a little daunting, but by the time we finished the trek it felt like i had known everyone forever and had such an amazing time with everyone i definately made some firm friends. LA beaches are fab, went to my first ever baseball game in San Diego, Lake Havasu we had cook outs and went through the desert, Grand Canyon helpicopter ride cannot be described in words you have to witness this for yourself but OMG!!! What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas ;) Yosemite is breathtaking in its size and beauty, boat rides under and walks over the Goldne Gate Bridge in San Fran amazing, beach and fun fairs in Santa Cruz and shopping in beautiful Santa Barbara. This of course is only a few highlights of the whole trip i could go on and on and on, but to sum it up you would be mad not to go and enjoy this trip! FANTASTIC!

Past Trekkers Review
Best of the East

Amazing Time!

Reviewed December 2012

I had so much fun on the trek with my other trekers and our trek guide. We saw so many things in a short time. It´s absolutly a great way to discover with others some of real america. Our tourgide showed us so many different things and introduced us in theire culture as best as she could and she made a absolutly great job.
I can everybody only recomend to make this tour or another with trek america.

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Denali

Brilliant experience. Bear viewing, camping, salmon viewing, Ice climbing, hiking...

Reviewed December 2012

I had a great experience. Camping in Wrangell-St Elias National Park during the season when bears were feasting on the autumn berries was surreal for me coming from London. I have been to Canada and North America and had always wanted to see a bear, but to see them so close and with cubs was amazing. Ice climbing on the glacier was a beautiful and the guide was very knowledgeable. I was with a great tour group with lots of laughs in the tour van. Denali National Park is so large, but worth the day bus ride to see the wildlife. The plane trip to the summit of Mt McKinley ended a great week.

Loading search bar...