Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1161-1170 of 1292 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Freedom Trail

Absolutely Amazing

Reviewed December 2012

a week of seeing great sights, meeting cool people and having fun the whole time. We had our own inside jokes and theme music for the trip aswell as getting to cook dishs from the different countires we were from. but the best part was seeing all the amazing sights including washigton, NYC, Boston and Niagra while seeing some smaller sights that aren't really known about and learning about all the differences between states, you go to 5 or so from memory.
only down side is you dont have longer.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

Best 4 weeks EVER Worth every penny.

Reviewed December 2012

We started in LA travelling down the southern coast/border then made our way to New York in three weeks. We began our trip with a few extra nights prior to departure in LA to see the sights - Universal Studios and Walk of Fame etc.
Vegas is amazing! One of best/most hilarious places ever - will definitely be going back.
My favourite urban place was San Antonio, Texas, followed by New Orleans. However more rural places such as Zion and Monument Valley were amazing too.

Will be going on another trek at some point, too good not too! Amazing value for money - worth every penny.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

Varied scenary, packed but fun seven days.

Reviewed December 2012

Saw a lot of US's highlights in a week. Sleeping outside by the river Colarado was good fun! Be prepared for long drives and not long in each place.

Past Trekkers Review
Best of the East

Brilliant experience.

Reviewed December 2012

Such a great way to see so many amazing places in two weeks. The highlight has to be the bars in Nashville and bike trip in Chicago and then meeting back up in New York afterwards. The best way to see the real America, particularly in the national parks, rather than just the tourist spots. Definitely do the whitewater rafting - amazing! Surprisingly I loved the campsites as well! It makes you feel like your really part of America rather than in just a touristy hotel. Everyone was so friendly and our tour leader was awesome.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Quite simply the best thing I have done with my life so far!

Reviewed December 2012

Where do I start? I got to see a vast chunk of America in a 3.5 week period that was scheduled and managed with such effiecieny. You can see why these guys regularly win awards. The trek leader was a credit to the company and the knowledge they have ensure that your trip is great. Of course there is a little dependency on the group of people you are with and the attitude you go with. If you are fun, friendly and open to new experiences then this is undoubtedly a trip you should go on. The only real negative I can think of is that I was cold quite a lot of the time but then that was my fault for not packing enough warm clothes and not going during summer!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

BEST HOLIDAY EVER!!

Reviewed December 2012

With a combination of Camping and Hotels, this trip had it all. Our guide Jeni went above and beyond what any guide should do including joining us for most nights out, even the night before a long hard drive in the morning!

Met some wonderful people from all over the world and enjoyed every minute of being with them (though when not too drunk and lost).

Nothing can beat the live music of Nashville, Memphis and New Orleans, The lights and OTT nature of Las Vegas but if combine it with the beauty of The Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Lake Powell and Zion NP you have the best of everything possible that America has to offer.

If you haven't done a Trek America holiday yet, don't wait to sign up - JUST DO IT NOW!!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Life changing

Reviewed December 2012

Amazing customer service from start to finish. I travelled on my own and it was the most nerve racking thing I have ever done but so worth it! I'll remember this for the rest of my life. Stunning scenery, fantastic tour guide! I would recommend this tour and Trek America to anyone!

Past Trekkers Review
Coast to Coast South from Los Angeles

the most incredible experience.

Reviewed December 2012

My trek was almost 3 years ago now and I remember it like it was yesterday.
I was only 18 and had never done anything like this before.
Our trek leader, Tyler, was exemplary and the trek itself was amazing.

At times the weather was drab, or in Florida too hot, but that didn't affect my experience at all.
The moral in camp was amazing and through it I have met friends for life.

Those friends, Tyler included, is what made the trek most unforgettable.
It was the experience that made us so close.

Since the trek, two of the trek mates, one from Denmark, the other from the UK, are still in a relationship, one is married and one has immigrated to Australia.

Despite the difficulties in keeping in contact, we ALL still have. We have met up as a large group about 6 times and as smaller groups even more times.

I would recommend Trek to anyone. In fact I have, two of my best friends went on separate treks this year!

I can't wait to graduate from uni and go on another trek.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2 Plus

Wonderful Experience, Everyone Should Do It

Reviewed December 2012

The best trip I've done so far. By choosing to do a trip through Trek America I got to see sights I would never have seen before - it was a perfect mix of city life and outdoor trekking, seeing some of the most beautiful scenery and sights. Our Trek leader was so enthusiastic, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, and we had a great group, all up for fun and adventure - luckily we all had a similar view of what we wanted from this holiday. The Budget Lodging was better than expected - mostly good quality motels and a couple of budget hotels and hostels along the way. I have so many good memories and friends from this trip - gosh writing this makes me want to quit everything and do it all again. A holiday worth every single penny.

Past Trekkers Review
Best of the East

Utterly awesome . Opportunity of a lifetime

Reviewed December 2012

So much fun, camping out with great friends , doing the best activities and an AWESOME guide BIG T !!!

Loading search bar...