Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1141-1150 of 1292 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review

Best Experience of My life

Reviewed December 2012

This was my first Trek and what an experience. We had a fantastic group and an awesome tour leader. We got to see so much along the way. I thought there may be days that we did alot of driving that we didnt really see very much. It asnt like that t all.. yes there were days there were long drives but we still went and see things along the way. There were too many highlights to mention and the places I didnt think I would be bothered to much about visiting surpirsed me. Best Moments were nights beside the camp fires buit also with a good mix of nights out especially Memphis, Nashville and Vegas.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 3

Amazing trip with a great group of people!

Reviewed December 2012

A fantastic 3 weeks, taking in all the best sights in the Southwest! A perfect mix of cities, beaches, national parks, hiking and stunning scenery as well as a few cool, hidden away places that you would otherwise miss. Travelled with an awesome group of people from all over the world & a great leader who really knew his stuff. Cooking and camping facilities were great - I slept surprisingly well on just the rubber mat provided, as well as a few nights out under the stars.

Brilliant trip overall - would love to do it again!

Past Trekkers Review
Northern Trail from New York

Best trip of my life

Reviewed December 2012

I was hesitant to book a tour as I had never heard of Trek America but I am so glad I did! Brian, our guide was fantastic and the group just clicked. I saw so many amazing things that I would not have seen otherwise and I learnt so much. I could not recommend this highly enough!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Great places and great people

Reviewed December 2012

Amazing experience with so much packed into two weeks. I loved our tour leader and all the people on my tour. I have definitely made some friends for life. The locations this trip included were amazing and even better than I imagined they would be. I would highly recommend these tours and hope I can go on more in the future.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

Absolutely amazing, a road trip with new friends.

Reviewed December 2012

As the tour group was quite small, it allowed us all to really get to know each other. I have left with some amazing new friends while being able to see some of the most breathtaking sites in America.
We rode in a van together, shared our stories, cooked our own food, set up our tents together and partied in Vegas. It was the closest thing to a road trip with a tight-knit crew, the best holiday I've ever been on!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun Plus from New York

Totally fantastic - perfect trip.

Reviewed December 2012

Words can't describe it - the best time I've ever had. Already planning my next one. Everything is taken care of for you, the guide was fantastic and helpful and every place we stopped at was interesting and enjoyable. Thank you Trek!!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Flippin brilliant!!!

Reviewed December 2012

Best 14 days ever! Do it! I would go again in a heartbeat :D Be sure to book a few extra days in LA - Universal Studios and the beach are a must. Pacific Coastal Highway is breathtaking. Every day is an adventure. Enjoy :)

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Superb tour leader,very individual experience,stunning scenery!!!

Reviewed December 2012

Possibly our favourite part of 6 months travelling,the scenery surprised me,so beautiful. Met a great bunch of people,and had a brilliant leader (Jordan). Variety of ages,from different countries. Would do it all again in a flash!! Loved every minute!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner

Exciting, exhausting, comprehensive, challenging, whistle-stop-tour

Reviewed December 2012

The content of the trip was great. It was only a short trip and a vast distance, but a good introduction and ticked off the must-see sights.

As with all group holidays, it was our group that enhanced and 'made' the experience. I loved dinner in Little Korea in San Francisco with my new friends from South Korea.

Unfortunately our tour leader was disappointing. It was an all-girl group, and our leader was immature and inappropriate. He found it difficult to communicate with us, resulting in flirtatious behaviour which was unnecessary. He snapped at different members of the group. Drove over the Hoover Dam without even mentioning it. It wasn't the level of customer service that I was expecting.

This wouldn't put me off travelling with Trek America again. I thought that the Trek was good value for money and I had a great time. I've been on many group holidays and have learnt not to let one person spoil the experience. I've found that you can put up with almost anyone for a couple of weeks!

Past Trekkers Review
Northern Trail from New York

Amazing cities, breathtaking nature, great activities, wonderful people = Journey of a lifetime!

Reviewed December 2012

The northern trail was my third trek (previously did Southern Sun and a trek in Australia) and it was the best time of my life! It gives you a perfect combination of amazing cities like NY, Chicago, San Fransisco, LA and breathtaking nature like Niagra Falls, Yellowstone, Badlands, Lake Tahoe, Indian lands, Pacific Coast and more. On top of all of this the trips offers many great experiences like roller coasters at Cedar Point, river rafting, a fun night bike ride in the Windy City, bear watching in Yellowstone, amazing hike to Half Dome in Yosemite, cowboy bars, Alcatraz visit and much more. All of this combined with fun camping and parties with your group, encountering a variety of wonderful people and amazing scenery as you drive across the US in the van, equals a truly amazing journey showing you the best of USA. I would not hestitate to do this trip again!!!

Loading search bar...