Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1141-1150 of 1246 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Southern BLT from Los Angeles

3 weeks of fun. Lifetime of memories...

Reviewed December 2012

This was my second trek, and I have to say I loved it just as much. The variety of places you visit makes every day completely different and you see places you would never have even thought of looking.

Trek is an amazing company, and as soon as I can afford to go away again I will be booking for my third trek!

Past Trekkers Review
Canyon Christmas Vegas New Year

One of the best vacations ever!

Reviewed December 2012

It's been ten great days full of beautiful national parks and a special way to celebrate x-mas and new years.

Past Trekkers Review
Western BLT from Los Angeles

The most unforgettable adventure

Reviewed December 2012

Everything about the tour was great. The most important thing was our Tour Leader's (Taylor) enthusiasm and friendliness which helped everyone relax and get chatting very quickly. The van banter was always entertaining and I think we were all genuinely sad to say goodbye at the end of the tour.
I was genuinely blown away by how much I enjoyed this tour, I had great expectations and they were all exceeded.
It was my Birthday while on the tour and Taylor made sure I had a cake to eat. (It's the small thoughtful things that count!)
The activities in each city were well thought out and each one felt like a very personal experience. The sunset swim at Lake Havasu, watching the sunset at the rim of the Grand Canyon, hiking in Yosemite. I loved every second of it.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Best value trip to see wide range of America

Reviewed December 2012

I think this is one of the better tours that Trek America do as it really does encompass everything that is great from the Americans.

You start and end in major cities (New York and Los Angeles) but everything inbetween is so interesting and fun!

You have all the natural beauty of The Grand Canyon and Monument Valley but it's just visiting these places as a passing tourist but actively enjoying the place by staying in a reserve, hogan or even taking a helicopter flight over it! It makes it all even more special when you are camping at these places too. We did cop out at The Grand Canyon and found a cheap lodge for only dollars each per night as it felt like -5oC outside (we were near the end of the trip and thought this was money well spent - also the lodge had a bar :) :) )

It was great visiting American cities that you really have no idea what is in them like Houston and San Antonio!

My favourite part of this trip was discovering what delight New Orleans had to offer - what a place. Interesting architecture, music, food and people. We couldve spent a week here! I didn't even like jazz music before the visit but im now a total convert!

Above all the places you visit and activities you do the best thing is the friends that you make and share all these experiences with!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

The best time of my life. I want to do it all again!!!

Reviewed December 2012

Trek was one of the best things I have ever decided to do. I met some amazing people, saw some amazing places and learnt alot about myself too. The next chance I get i'll be booking another!!!
I chose Southern Sun mainly because it went to NYC, VEGAS & GRAND CANYON amongst alot of other cool places. It is also the most popular of treks and I understand why! It includes some of the most amazing places in America.

I'll never be able to explain to anyone the excitement I felt when I got off that plane In NYC and went into the city for the first time, it was just unbelievable. Americans are so friendly and excited to see you!

I was so impressed with Trek, they provide everything other than a sleeping bag and although the cutlery, tents etc aren't the nicest there's no complaints to be made and my trek leader was great, very approachable and would do anything we asked/needed.

Highly reccommend this trip to anyone!!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

The Best Life Changing Holiday /Experience/ Month Ever ! USA!

Reviewed December 2012

I was looking to do a trek to try out knew stuff and experience the states, I thought the Southern Sun was the choice for me..turned out to be one of the best experiences i've had, it really gives you a great chance to try so much stuff..it wasn't cheap..but all the money i spent was worth it.
You really meet some great people..the tour guide Whitney..really made it for us as well..and just saw and did such a range of stuff..loved it..soo reccomend this !

The states themselves where amazing..if you want a range of places this is the best trip ever from Awesome glamour of LA to the desert of Grand Canyon..then the incredible Vegas just the best place ever..if you like city sightseeing..this is a great trek to see some great places..only needed more time ! SanAntonio New York..so many other places along the way including Santa Fe, Texas brilliant ! New Orleans was fantastic..drinking on bourban street saw some of the best live music ever..same in Nashville had some amazing nights out ! Ghost tour in New Orleans was incredible..so memorable ! Walking around DC was amazing seeing all the classic places from films was great ..was the same with NewYork only wish had more time to do more stuff !..
If you want to do lots of walking and hikes..this prob not the trek for you..but if you want the experiences and memories..would go for this ,you will not be dissapointed.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing experience, worth every penny! Will be saving up to do others!!!! Did I say AMAZING!!

Reviewed December 2012

This was my first ever trek experience. I live in the UK and had only ever traveled to France previously years and years before. I decided to take the plunge between jobs and once I clicked that mouse there was no going back.
From the UK to Los Angeles I traveled alone, but the nerves soon disappeared as the trek organisers made everything easy with the gateway hotels and transfers.

There were two treks leaving that morning and we were sorted into our groups. The trekkers in my group were of a similar age and everyone wanted to have a great time, so we did just that. Your trek is what you make it!!!!

We had enough time in each place to explore. The trek was a complete mix from the tranquility of Yosemite National Park where everyone was in ore of the majestic beauty, to living it up in Vegas.

Our tour leader Jay was great and gave us a few pointers along the way and made sure we were all having a good time.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing, brilliant, best 2 weeks ever!

Reviewed December 2012

This is such a brilliant trek to do to see a real mix of America. From the crazy nightlife in Vegas to the stunning scenery in Yosemite and the Grand Canyon. The mix of cities, scenery, beaches and amazing places is brilliant and you won't believe you can see so much in 2 weeks. I would, without hesitation, do another trek (or 10!). Best time EVER!!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Once in a lifetime experience!

Reviewed December 2012

If you want to see the USA in a short time, the southern sun is perfect! Some of the highlights from my trip were viewing the grand canyon at sunrise, staying on a cowboy ranch, seeing New Orleans and experiencing Las Vegas. We were incredibly lucky to have Jeni Kreiger as our leader. She knew all the best places to take us and even switched parts of the trek around to ensure we got the best experience. I can't rate her highly enough as a leader! Without her as our trek leader we would not have been to Nashville and Memphis. The night out we had in Nashville was one of the best nights of the whole trek!
I really enjoyed the mix of camping and hotels and was suprised at how easy it was camping. The three weeks I spent on the southern sun were one of the best 3 weeks of my life. I made some great friends from around the world and hope to be able to keep in contact with them all.
If you're unsure about going, just book it! You won't regret it! Trek America is a great company to go with as the group is small which allows the leader to go with the flow to suit your needs.
I had such a great time that I'm going to try and book the Northern Trail in a couple of years.

Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern BLT

Great places to visit for that time of year..

Reviewed December 2012

Buffalo was the only part of the trip that shld be changed, shld instead spend the nite by Niagra Falls because the Canadian side has alot going on.
The BLT lodings were pretty bad..I understand it's BUDGET but for what you pay it was still bad. Only the Vermont & Boston lodgings were nice.

Loading search bar...