Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1141-1150 of 1222 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern BLT

Great time and saw some amazing sites, fantastic

Reviewed November 2012

Saw some amazing sites and had a fantastic time, did not want to come home . Planning the next trek as soon as I can

Past Trekkers Review
Canadian BLT

Fantastic company, beautiful scenery and non-stop.

Reviewed November 2012

Scenery - no doubt the most astonishing scenery I have ever seen in a beautiful and BIG part of the world. If you want to see amazing lakes, mountains and forests then this part of the country is for you. There was also a small amount of time in Seattle and Vancouver, two great cities, and smaller towns like Whistler and Jasper.

Trek leader - we were very blessed to have had a fantastic leader on this, our first trek. Katelin Erickson was fun, informative, organised, calm and enthusiastic. I can think of no bad points against her. From what I hear of other treks, the calibre of leaders can be variable, though mostly very good. I can't imagine anyone being better than Katelin. She had great fun with us, showed us all the options as what to do and encouraged us to stretch ourselves where best suited. She did masses of research and our diversion via a local rodeo fair was a tour highlight. She was energetic and very responsible with all aspects, e.g. driving and getting enough rest etc. She also cooks a cracking dinner!

Other trekkers - no doubt what really made the holiday was having other similar minded (in some ways, not all!) people. It was brilliant to get to know everyone, we have already had a get together reunion and are planning the next and I'm sure will remain firm friends. Some times are a little tough and having new friends there is the best way of getting through that.

Accomodation - our trek was mostly hostels and these varied in quality but we look back fondly on some of the not so good places (as an experience). A couple were really good. I've personally never stayed in hostels before and found it good fun.

The tour was pretty much non-stop, I don't think you could actually pack more into two weeks than we did, which is helped by the fact your tour leader drives you around and knows the best places to go.

One negative, is you feel like you need another holiday when you get home so definitely schedule time to sleep when you get back!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Fun, loud and plenty of dancing!

Reviewed November 2012

This Trek is great because I got to see loads of different parts of the US. Americans in New York I find are completely different to those in Tenseness who differ from Americans in New Orleans who once again differ from those living in Miami. The tour offers loads of brilliant optional trips and great scenery. Plenty of chances to party such as New Orleans, Miami and Nashville. However, in my opinion I found the west coast to be more beautiful and breath taking.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Great and varied tour!

Reviewed November 2012

I really loved this tour. Its great to see places like West Virginia and Tennessee as they are states I never thought I 'd get a chance to visit. Each state has a different activity and the whole tour is very full on but so much fun.
I would warn that going during late August/September is a little risky because of hurricane season. My trek was detoured because of a hurricane hitting New Orleans so we went to Savannah, Georgia instead and also got to visit Key West so all was not lost and thats thanks to our fantastic tour guide!

Past Trekkers Review
Northern Trail from New York

amazing!!!!!

Reviewed November 2012

This was my second trek and its amazing. Everything you read is what you do and more. We got baseball tickets in chicago. Went to alcatraz in san Francisco (defo worth it if you can). Partied a lot...

Just be prepared for the long drives. They don't bother me because you see so much and most days after the big cities we were a bit hung-over so you can just sleep through them. But its totally worth it.

I did the south in March and the north is much more nicer to drive.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 3

Best thing I have ever done. JUST DO IT!

Reviewed November 2012

Amazing Trek. Would do it again tomorrow if i could.
So many highlights, loved every minute. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Insightful, awesome, motivating, inspirational, fun, invigorating, real, amazing.

Reviewed November 2012

The Westerner 2 was, for me, the perfect introduction to the USA. It was my first time in the States and it was a trip that had so much variety to it. It met every single objective I had, and more. A perfect combination of adventure, sightseeing and fun. It covered all of what I wanted to see on my first trip to the States, from the Pacific Coast to the sunset at the Grand Canyon and hiking in the awesome Yosemite National Park and so much more in between.

TrekAmerica ensures you have a seamless trip with a very knowledgeable and capable leader who ensured I had a trip of a lifetime.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2 BLT

Amazing! A definitely must!

Reviewed November 2012

Facebook allowed me to connect with some of my fellow travellers before the trek got underway through the trek america facebook which was great. This definitely put me at ease travelling solo for the first time. I had a wonderful experience and am so glad I booked this trip. But from start to finish had a wonderful time. Everyone wanted to participate and our tour leader Ron showed us all the best spots, from sitting round the campfire in Yosemite to being able to say I actually hiked in the grand canyon to partying in las vegas in our own private party bus. I had an amazing time, took thousands of photos, have some wonderful memories and momentos and have made some great new friends to. Would definitely book with Trek America again.

Past Trekkers Review
Northern Trail from New York

amazing, trip of a lifetime

Reviewed November 2012

This was an amazing trek. Our group gelled right from the start. The first day was Niagra Falls which did not fail to amaze. Loved the camping. there was such a sense of fun and friendship on the trek. Our tour leader went out of his way to make sure we seen the best each area had to offer, from the Spam museum to the Jolly Green giant. Chicago was excellent. We did a bike tour which made me laugh so much!! All in all, there was never a boring day. Even on the long journeys on the bus we watched movies, played cards and talked and slept.

Past Trekkers Review
Trailblazer from New York

Amazing, exciting, challenging, best trip ever

Reviewed November 2012

The trailblaizer is one of the best trips to do it goes to a lot of places and you get to see a lot of amazing things.

Loading search bar...