Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1131-1140 of 1270 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Freedom Trail

Disappointing

Reviewed December 2012

Tour was disappointing! Spent a lot of time in the van, I feel the places visited is falsely advertised as the only places I saw anything of was Washington, niagara and Boston, other stops were basically arriving after 7pm and setting up camp in the dark. Camp sites used in Washington and niagara were also well out of the way and quite a drive. If you only have a week to spare and are really interested in seeing a little bit of these 3 places may be worth it but I wouldn't recommend to a friend!

Tour guide was also were poor! Very self centred and got lost on every journey!

REPLY FROM TREK: “Thanks Anouska for your review and for contacting us directly after your trip. We are sorry to hear the trip did not meet your expectations. The Freedom Trail is a fast paced 7 day tour focussing on Washington, Niagara & Boston so with the distances in-between there are some longer drives and night stops between these areas”

Past Trekkers Review
Northern Trail from Los Angeles

Great fun but rushed!

Reviewed December 2012

Loved this trek! It's really appealed to me because of all the stops along the way. Highlights were San Francisco and Yosemite National Park. I loved Chicago too but there just wasn't enough time to see much of it as you only really get 1 day there. I guess that it the big flaw in the trek, there isn't much time spent in places. For example there was things to do on the Ohio stop but by the time we had driven all the way there it was too late to do any of it as things were closing. Not great. Our driver was great and even though it was her first time doing the Northern Trail it was still amazing. Made friends for life on this trip and have some fantastic memories.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Simply the best experience of my life

Reviewed December 2012

Whatever you're british, australian, korean or french, you're gonna live the best moment of your life ! Great value of course !

And to convince my french fellows, let's say some words in french :

Cher francophone, vous souhaitez vivre une expérience unique dans votre vie, découvrir le meilleurs des Etats Unis en 21 jours, surtout n’hésitez pas ! De NY à LA, j'ai adorer l'ambiance du camping, dormir à la belle étoile dans Monument Valley, les rues animés de la Nouvelle Orléans, les rando dans le Grand Canyon.... Foncez !!!!

Thanks to Trek America ! My dream came true thanks to you !

Past Trekkers Review
Canadian Road Trip from Seattle

Get close to nature

Reviewed December 2012

Canada is a beautiful country with diverse scenery. Camping and road trip was the ideal way to get close to nature and see things your average tourist would not. We experienced everything from the snow & cold of the Rockies, the heat of the prairies, to sunsets on the beaches of Lake Ontario. Our tour leader Seamus bent over backwards to ensure we had an awesome time. I would definiitely recommend this tour.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

Amazing 3 Weeks!

Reviewed December 2012

Definitely worth the money and had a fantastic time! It was my first time travelling alone but everyone else on my trek was too. Good mix of national parks and cities and you get to see a lot of the US, good times.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

What to say, I had amazing time, I saw places that I wanted to see since I was kid, It was dream that become reality

Reviewed December 2012

Since we all get together in Clarion hotel lobby in Seattle and meet with our tour guide I just known that we will have great time. Our tour guide was awesome person. I can say that Chris rules. He is funny, hilarious, kind, and so on an on, in one word-great. From start till end of trip we had wonderful time. Every day was new and even more great experience for every one of us. All places are amazing, people in cities and all tourist places were so polite and nice. I must say that one of best things is to get in touch with people from all over the world. I had in group people from Asia, Australia, Europe and they were all so great and we were on whole trip like a team. I think that is one of best benefits to get in touch with new culture and their points of view on life. We were all different but in some things similar even that we live all so far away from each others. You make some new great friendships than can last for whole life and open door to countries that you never have in mind to visit. Beauty of nature are really impressive, you can lost in time a want to stay on all places much more. Every where you go you will get connected with nature, you will not need to think about usual stuff. There is not really need for mobile phones, you can enjoy every day in nature. You will record so many amazing and incredible photos. I can write a whole book about trip but than I will spoil your trip and you will known what too expect when you get there. If you like and enjoy in nature this trip is made for you. Even that I expected when we come to Las Vegas that there will can not be so good like in National Parks. I can say that city is miracle on earth and like all say you must go there even one time in your life. You can not miss if you choose to take this trip. You will never forget things that you will see there and it will be in your memory for a whole life. I still can not move many things from my mind and I want to go back there once again. You just need to book and go enjoy in amazing adventure.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed December 2012

Had never travelled alone before so was really looking forward to doing this and needless to say I wasn't disappointed and it was definitely worth the money.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Great way to explore the countrey

Reviewed December 2012

I really enjoined this Trek! Swimming with dolphins was amazing! The cities on this Trek were all unique, and great to discover. Wouldn't mind if they made it a 3week long Trek, because there are a lot of miles to ride, but all in all there wasn't one negative thing!

Past Trekkers Review
Freedom Trail

Absolutely Amazing

Reviewed December 2012

a week of seeing great sights, meeting cool people and having fun the whole time. We had our own inside jokes and theme music for the trip aswell as getting to cook dishs from the different countires we were from. but the best part was seeing all the amazing sights including washigton, NYC, Boston and Niagra while seeing some smaller sights that aren't really known about and learning about all the differences between states, you go to 5 or so from memory.
only down side is you dont have longer.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

Best 4 weeks EVER Worth every penny.

Reviewed December 2012

We started in LA travelling down the southern coast/border then made our way to New York in three weeks. We began our trip with a few extra nights prior to departure in LA to see the sights - Universal Studios and Walk of Fame etc.
Vegas is amazing! One of best/most hilarious places ever - will definitely be going back.
My favourite urban place was San Antonio, Texas, followed by New Orleans. However more rural places such as Zion and Monument Valley were amazing too.

Will be going on another trek at some point, too good not too! Amazing value for money - worth every penny.

Loading search bar...