Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 11-20 of 1246 Reviews
Alex Morris
Atlantic Dream

A combination of History, Music and Sun - winning!

Reviewed August 2019

This is by far the best tour I have done so far; the way it is set up you get to experience 3 completely different parts of America in 2 weeks which I think makes this trip so good.

Starting in new York, Philly and Washington we experienced American History and the early American architecture, which was beautiful in it's own right.

Then as we made it through the Virginia mountains you make it to the Deep South, where culture and music is rife, as well as the food, man the food is good.

Towards the end of the trip moving into Florida, chilling at the beach (watch out for sun burn even in May!) and visiting Universal Studios was a really great way to end the trip, and some downtime as a group in Miami 'celebrating' our Trek was the best way to end the trip.

All in all great fun and would hugely recommend to anyone who wants to see more than just the 'classic' tourist spots!

lucymariaturner
Atlantic Dream

A life changing experience I’ll treasure forever

Reviewed July 2019

I can’t even begin to put into words how incredible this trip was. Before the trip even began our group had all found each other on social media, so had been talking for a few months. When we finally met in Newark, it was like we’d always known each other. Our tour leader was Taylor and right from the first meeting he clicked with our group and what followed was nothing short of a trip of a lifetime.
Philly and Washington DC were both interesting, though for our group we felt like half a day in Philly would have been more beneficial - to see the Rocky Steps and then to get a Cheesesteak, we could have given Independence Hall a miss, but that was just our group! DC was amazing, and the Bike’n’Roll guide was great - the heat can be a bit much at times though so take water! The museums in DC were all free, and all amazing, but we wish that we’d have had an extra day to explore all of them!
Shenandoah was STUNNING and the hike up to Stony Man was gorgeous. We had to alter our itinerary slightly to accommodate whitewater rafting as Occoee was booked up, but Taylor took us to Adventures on the Gorge in WV and we all had an absolute blast.
Nashville and New Orleans were highlights for most of our group - Nashville was unreal and we wish we could have stayed longer! Memphis was interesting, and the Civil Rights Museum is a must if you’re in Memphis - Graceland was awesome and well worth paying extra money to see the cars and outfits. New Orleans was crazy and the vibe from the French Quarter is unlike anything else. If you get the chance, get Beignets from Cafe du Monde - they are hands down the best in the city!
We stayed in a place called Navarre instead of staying in Destin, and the beach was beautiful! Destin boardwalk was interesting, but most of us were pleased we stayed out of Destin!
For Orlando, our group chose to stay in an Airbnb rather than camping, so we all paid money for that. Most of us chose to go to Universal Studios and we had the best time smashing through as many rides as we could - Taylor came with us to Universal and we had the best day!
The drive to Miami was stressful for traffic reasons, but Miami Beach itself is beautiful. Most people flew home the next day so we had one last group meal out with Taylor before we all said our goodbyes. Saying goodbye to everyone was hard, but I’ve made lifelong friends on this trip, and it’s been an experience I’ll never forget!
Taylor made the whole trip as enjoyable as he possibly could and he’s become a friend to us all. We all bonded during the two weeks we were on the road and I shared this experience with some incredible people. I have 0 regrets about booking this trip, and there was never a day that I felt was wasted. I had the absolute time of my life, and I can’t wait to do another trip!

alice_156051
Glaciers and Grizzlies Plus

Amazing experience, scenery and activities

Reviewed July 2019

Glaciers and Grizzlies is an excellent introduction to western Canada; you visit all of the iconic national parks such as Jasper and Banff, and sights such as Lake Louise and the Icefields Parkway. The trip is fast paced and action packed, you see and do so much in the 11 days! The activities on offer are excellent, such as rafting in Jasper, the Athabasca glacier walk, helicopter ride and zip lining - I would definitely recommend doing as many of the activities as you can, as Trek America have tried and tested them all and they are really brilliant companies and experiences! Our tour guide, Jen, was really enthusiastic and knowledgeable, she gave us so much insight into the local area and wildlife, and recommended some excellent hiking, such as the hike that we did at Lake Louise!
The accommodation was of a really high standard, especially in Banff; good location for going into town in the evening and the views of the surrounding area are amazing.
Overall this trip is absolutely amazing, the accommodation was great, itinerary was well planned and our tour guide went above and beyond for the group!

paigeerichardss
Southern Sun from New York

Can’t wait to do it all again

Reviewed July 2019

Amazing trek to get a taste of the south. Each state was incredible and gave something completely different and the tour leaders too things to the next level everywhere we went. Incredible.

Rob
Mountain Trail

Amazing trip, with so many great locations

Reviewed July 2019

From sleeping under the stars in Monument Valley to the lights of Vegas, this trip offers so much. Wildlife of Yellowstone, rodeos in Jackson, sunrises and sunsets over the most amazing landscapes, the list goes on. Stop thinking about it and just book it!

jess b
Canadian BLT

Breathtaking views, turquoise lakes, full of adventure & lots of perspective

Reviewed July 2019

The Canadian BLT was incredible. The western side of Canada is breathtaking. I have never seen so many beautiful lakes and massive mountains. The whole time you are surrounded by picture postcard views, my photos don't even do the trip justice. The trip had something for everyone. Each time you travel your eyes will just be glued to the window as you admire the ever changing scenery. I had so much fun, there was so much to see and do. The accommodation was good and we even stayed in some wooden cabins and cooked outside as a group for a few nights in Wells Gray. I did some challenging but rewarding hikes which gave me the biggest amount of perspective on the world. We saw black bears, grizzly bears (and thier adorable cubs), Moose, Elk, Deer, mountain goats and a Coyote! Whistler, Jasper and Banff are the most serene little towns with so much life and energy. Whistler was full of adventure - a great place to visit all year round. We went Zip lining at 2,400ft in-between mountains and it was a once in a life time experience - would recommend to anyone who loves a bit of a thrill. Jasper was full of character and surrounded by the most insane views of the Rocky Mountains. Banff was just wonderful, great food, great nightlife, all round great vibes and so so much to do. We were in Banff for Canada day and the celebrations were huge. We hiked Sulphur Mountain (10/10 views - a must do!) and ended our Canada day celebrations by going out to the Dancing Sasquatch nightclub - so much fun! We also had a trip through the Rocky Mountains by helicopter which was the coolest thing I have ever done. We landed in the middle of the mountains and went on a hike and celebrated with champagne - an indescribable experience. Lake Louise was even prettier in person never mind on instagram! If you are considering this tour then book it. The accommodation was nice, the tour was action packed and there was plenty of chances to do your own thing - adventurous or not. Our leader Alex was loads of fun and really knowledgeable. I met some lovely likeminded people and really can't fault anything about this trip. I can't wait to visit Canada again.

Jorge
Canadian Pioneer

A good intro to USA + Canada

Reviewed July 2019

As someone who only recently started travelling and is very much a city boy, but with deep love for nature, I think this trip has the right amount of both and I've never felt uncomfortable throughout the whole trip.

Everyone I met along the trip was super friendly and accommodating, and camping was a breeze. Got the chance too see some Moose, plenty of squirrels, eat 3 kinds of poutine, go on a canoe trip with the most gorgeous weather I've ever seen outside of Portugal, and a chance to see puffins, whales and seals up close. Waking up at 6AM might be tough at first but it's worth to hike a trail in the early morning. Niagara falls is always a must see whenever you're in this part of the USA/Canada. Less enjoyable part? Mosquitos. Be prepared.

The cities are very different from Portugal (no actual skyscrapers here) but I've never felt overwhelmed by their sheer size and surprisingly easy to walk the streets. Best part? No Mosquitos. Be prepared.

In summary, it's very good, really enjoyable, no stress, plenty of time to look around and explore and discover just a hint of how Canada and the USA really are.

Mr F.
Western Wonder from San Francisco

Epic

Reviewed July 2019

Wasn't sure what to expect at first, but ended up being an epic trip. Got to make some amazing friends on trip and visit some truly stunning locations. Tour leader had excellent knowledge and did everything he could to make the trip special. Will definitely travel again with TrekAmerica.

Aurea Bond
Canadian Parks West from Vancouver

I had the best time of my life!!

Reviewed July 2019

This tour was incredible. Our tour leader made sure we made the most of every minute and I couldn't of hoped for anything more.
I've fallen in love with Canada after being shown the great lakes, the Rockies and camping in the wilderness. It's been a trip I'll never forget.

JORDAN C.
Hawaii Big Island

AMAZING, SPECTACULAR

Reviewed June 2019

Absolutely loved it, the tour guide Mike Harding was brilliant. He went well above the amount a tour guide does. I also felt very safe doing the tour with him leading us and he was such a funny guy and he made the experience great. The tour was amazing how much we did in so little time and I really recommend it to anyone. The people I was with were also really lovely and it was amazing. But massive props to Mike he was such a great tour guide. Highly highly recommend. The camping was decent and everywhere we went was great. Trip 10/10, Mike Harding's services 10/10

Loading search bar...