Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1-10 of 1134 Reviews
KELSIE D.
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

Jam Packed Fun and Adventure

Reviewed November 2017

Our Guide Nicky was great - down to earth and passionate about the job and the places we were seeing. The trip was jam packed and fitted a heap of places into one week which was perfect. The camping was fun, smores by the camp fire, freezing nights and red wine all added to the great experience. Options for all levels of hiking experience, free time in major cities to explore. Would recommend it to anyone!!

ELANI
Wild West

Absolutely amazing

Reviewed November 2017

I went into this trek by myself and walked away with a family. Our tour guide was really great and everything was very well organized. The activities were fun. Overall everything was great. I've seen so many new places and experienced so many new things because of this trek.

PAUL D.
Deep South BLT

FUN! Saw some amazing places and had some great experiences

Reviewed November 2017

Had the best trip on the Deep South BLT, Gatlinburg, Nashville and New Orleans were the highlights of the trip but it would not have been the same if it wasn't for the great group of people I was with and our amazing tour leader Christine!
There was not one bad point in the trip at all, I just wish we could spend more days in some of the places we visited.

Book this trip, you wont regret it.

Western Wonder from Los Angeles

AMAZING!!!! WOULD DO IT EVERY YEAR IF I COULD!

Reviewed November 2017

This trip is honestly the best thing I have ever done in my life, I will definitly be doing it again! Although it seems like a lot of money, if you were to add up the cost of doing it yourself, this is way more economical. For me, a personal highlight was meeting all the amazing people that were on the trek with me (CHEESY I KNOW!!), but honestly you get so close to everyone with camping and travelling in the bus that when it comes to the end it's SO hard to say goodbye!!

In terms of places on the trip, VEGAS!!!! was the best place ever, truly a magical, beautiful place and I can't wait to go back! Also, obviously a special shout out to our trek leader Dave! He was the best, and it wouldn't have bene the same without him!

NICOLE D.
Glaciers and Grizzlies Plus

Best Adventure in a Beautiful Country

Reviewed November 2017

My Glaciers & Grizzlies trip was utterly incredible! I loved this tour as it showed us so many incredible places in west Canada. Highlights for me were exploring Suplhur mountain in Banff, walking on the Athabasca Glacier and zip lining in Whistler. The additional activities were great fun and I budgeted to do the majority of these which if possible I do recommend as they were so much fun.

My tour group was 11 in size so we travelled in a minibus with our tour leader. This is a slightly smaller group than usual for a Plus tour but I really liked having this sized group. We got on well and we had the freedom to do what we wanted also in free time.

There is a fair bit of driving involved but for me I was happy to just sit and look out the window at the gorgeous views. Also our Trek Leader kept us excited with fun and unusual stops along the way which were off the usual routes.

Our tour leader was great fun, really knowledgeable and very organised so the whole trip went brilliantly and for me staying in the hotels with a room mate was definitely the preferred accommodation. I am not a fan of camping and so the hotels were a comfortable place to stay. Having a roommate for the tour also meant you got to know someone in the tour group a bit better as well.

DANNI
Southern Sun from New York

Incredible, lief-changing opportunity

Reviewed November 2017

The southern sun trek for 3 weeks has been the absolute highlight of my life so far, and I have traveled some bit before! The trek group of 13 are now my closest friends, I went alone and knew they'd be others like me doing the same thing. The good thing with a trek is the people on the trek love travel as much as you do! There were optional extra activities in every single state and all reasonably priced, our tour guide Blake was insane! He knew the good places to go, advised on anything we asked about and most of all became one of us- a great friend. Monument Valley was the highlight for me, we camped in the middle under the stars with the Navajo tribe which isn't something anyone else I know has done. Every day we were on the move, more driving than I expected but it was awesome. We'd play games, have a sleep, chat, and listen to music so the journeys felt like nothing...and anyway the scenery through the drives are incredible! I went for Trek because I wanted to jam everything into 3 small weeks and that's certainly what I got! I couldn't speak highly enough of this trek and my group, and it has provided me with very precious memories that I will treasure for the rest of my life.

Olivia Ruszczyk
Las Vegas to Grand Canyon Mini (Camping)

Amazing Experience and Highly Recommended

Reviewed November 2017

I went on the Las Vegas to Grand Canyon Mini (Camping) Trek in September of 2017. I can't say that I have any complaints about my experience with Trek America. The tour guide, Carl, was enthusiastic and made every moment of the trip fun. The highlights of the tour were sleeping under the stars in Monument Valley and drinking champagne and eating pizza while watching the sunset over the Grand Canyon. By the end of the tour I had made about 10 new amazing friends! Although you don't have much time in just these short four days you get to see A LOT. This is an experience worthwhile!

ORLA C.
Westerner 2 BLT

Jam packed and amazing!

Reviewed November 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my Trek America trip in September of 2017. I went as a solo traveller, I wasn't worried at all as I knew the majority of people on the trip would be in the same boat. From the get go when we met our tour leader Alex and each other in LA, it was like we had known each other weeks already! Everybody was really friendly and up for an adventure. Accomodation and activities exceeded expectations. Favorite hotels were at different ends of the scale, from The Golden Nugget in Las Vegas with its pool slide going through a shark tank to the most basic of hostels in Yosemite eating amazing home cooked food and singing songs in the dark outside drinking some beers with the locals. I'm more of a city girl, but I surprised myself with how much I enjoyed the challenging treks in both the Grand Canyon and Yosemite with the views helping us through the tough parts. Favorite city was San Fran, amazing watching the sunset at the Golden Gate with a few beers on a catamaran, taking a ride on the famous cable car, visiting Amoeba Records, and strolling around Union Square ending up at the Cheesecake Factory eating some amazing entrees and cheesecake (a must visit). An amazing and jam packed trip from start to finish, so much ground and amazing sights covered. None of which would have been achieved without tour leader Alex, who went out of his way to bring us to places off the beaten track and make sure we had a good time in the evenings! Would 100% recommend to a friend.

Kate W
Atlantic BLT from New York

Amazing trek amazing people

Reviewed November 2017

**gave this 5 stars but rating wouldnt let me fill it in for some reason**

Did this trek in august this year and absolutely loved it! The BLTs are great for anyone that loves travelling but isnt really into camping..like me. The highlights for me were honestly the whole trip (well the top spot was harry potter world in orlando!!) loved everywhere we visited. The people on my trip were awesome..this makes the trip for me as youre with these people pretty much all day every day. Our leader peggy was amazing..always enthusiastic, knowledgable, friendly, helpful. She would always go the extra mile for us which was brilliant.

Would highly recommend this trip!

Kate W
Northern BLT

Amazing trek amazing people

Reviewed November 2017

**i gave this 5 star but it wasnt letting me click it for some reason**

Did this trek in august this year and absolutely loved it. I love to travel but im not one for camping so the BLT is great for that. Visited some amazing places..my favourites being niagara falls, chicago and the national parks. Our leader was great..always full of energy and had lots of info on the areas we visited. Also met some awesome people..that really helps make the trek. If you dont get on with the people youre not going to have a good time in my opinion as you spend nearly all day every day with these people. Would recommend this trek!