Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1-10 of 1292 Reviews
BumblingLiss
Canadian Pioneer

Beautiful hidden gems

Reviewed May 2020

The people, the tour leader, and the places we went on this tour were phenomenal, the time of year we went meant there was alot of international camp counsellors just finishing there placements, and there was alot of discussion of this making the group bond well. Our tour leader Mike was bloody fantastic! And a great chef too. He had local knowledge as well as being very excitable about all the places we went. The only semi-bad thing we experienced was the weather at times, but obviously as great as Mike was he's not a miracle worker. He was very supportive of everything everyone wanted to do, which is great as I've had other tour leaders who can become judgemental of those not following the crowd. Some of my favourite places we went were ones I'd never heard of, Acadia national park being of particular highlight- I with it was on more tours because I would go back again and again! Thankyou Michiel and trek America for this experience!

BumblingLiss
Westerner 3

Beautiful places, beautiful people, not so great tour leader

Reviewed May 2020

The places we saw and the things we did were phenomenal! I met some of the best people I've ever had the pleasure of meeting on this trip and I feel so lucky to have seen everything we did. Unfortunately, our tour leader was rather jugemental and was kind of rude on several occasions, not to mention he was nearly an hour late on our first day (there was traffic but everyone else managed to budget enough time to get there) and didn't manage the group dinamics well at all. I have done another trek the year before with who could only be discribed as a perfect tour leader, so maybe I'm unfairly comparing, but our leader on this trip leaves me with some not so fond memories among all the beauty.

BumblingLiss
Westerner 3

Beautiful places, beautiful people, not so great tour leader

Reviewed May 2020

The places we saw and the things we did were phenomenal! I met some of the best people I've ever had the pleasure of meeting on this trip and I feel so lucky to have seen everything we did. Unfortunately, our tour leader was rather jugemental and was kind of rude on several occasions, not to mention he was nearly an hour late on our first day (there was traffic but everyone else managed to budget enough time to get there) and didn't manage the group dinamics well at all. I have done another trek the year before with who could only be discribed as a perfect tour leader, so maybe I'm unfairly comparing, but our leader on this trip leaves me with some not so fond memories among all the beauty.

lieselotwatty_154346
Mountie

Amazing way to discover the beautiful western Canada

Reviewed March 2020

I did this tour at the beginning of July 2019.
The tour takes you to the most peaceful and beautiful places British Colombia has to offer.
I especially want to thank our tour guide for the amazing guiding at our trip!
Great wildlife spotting opportunities and amazing and majestic nature.
Loved every second of the trip!

nixiepixietrixie_152676
Northeastern Plus

Fantastic experience, great people, amazing tour leader!

Reviewed January 2020

What a great experience! I did nearly all of the optional activities, would HIGHLY recommend O'Noir (restaurant eating in the dark) insane experience! Chris our tour leader was GREAT fun! Playing 21 and the Alphabet game really passed the time! Definitely do the hiking in Stowe, such a wonderful view! So glad I signed up to the tour, I was travelling on my own and met some fab people!

haticole
Hawaii Big Island

A fun filled adventure!

Reviewed January 2020

The perfect mix of exploration and adventure, alongside relaxation and calm.

lariss01
San Francisco to Yosemite Mini

1 day in Yosemite Valley - I feel itinerary may be misleading - if time in Yosemite matters to you, rethink this tour.

Reviewed January 2020

For years I have dreamed about visiting Yosemite and exploring its iconic sites - waterfalls, El Capitan, Half Dome, the church, Gallery, the river, meadows and more. I thought I did my research and read the itinerary carefully, but in my opinion it was misleading because you will not spend a lot of time right in Yosemite Valley. You will spend one day from about 7:30am - evening. If your true desire is to spend time right in Yosemite Valley I would not choose this tour. If you are okay with 1 day Yosemite valley itself, then this tour was good.

First of all, we did not camp in the National Park ,as the itinerary led me to believe. We camped an hour drive from Yosemite valley. For me this was a surprise and cut a lot of my time down exploring all that I had hoped. Day 1 - we did not go into Yosemite Valley itself. The camp ground we did stay was nice, had wifi, showers etc. I Made the best of this surprise, though quite surprised, had a good night with everyone on my tour. Wonderful to meet people from around the world.

You will only have day 2 of the tour in Yosemite Valley- FINALLY. We left campsite at 6;30-7, drove for an hr, and started hiking around 9-10am - the fabulous Mist Trail, John Muir. When we arrived back in the village (3:30pm.) we raced to rent bikes so we could explore more because we knew our tour would leave the valley in the evening. Honestly, I was heart broken that I had to rush so much and would not see much. Luckily we did visit Glacier Point at sunset which was AMAZING. We left in the evening and again left park and returned to camp ground an hr away. 1 day in Yosemite valley is all this tour really is.

Day 3: again itinerary led me to think I would be in the valley to explore but we left campsite right away in the morning. Felt rushed again, in order to leave and get back to San Fran for some reason. While I adore San Fran and we had a blast there, no time on day 3 in the park again was a surprise and so disappointing. We had made the best of our tour, I wish I had known truly what this tour entailed as I would have chosen differently. Again, I think because my sole purpose was to be right in the Yosemite park/valley..... this is my view of the tour. If you are just wanting to go check it out, have fun etc., then this tour was awesome.

Food decent, tour guide decent, music awesome, driving by guide excellent....people on tour amazing.

rachaels1103
Grand Trek

The best 6 weeks of my life!

Reviewed January 2020

This was the most amazing trip I’ve been on! It’s a once in a lifetime trip, perfect for solo travellers who want to get a taste of as much of the US as possible. Highly recommended

Lisa P
Glaciers and Grizzlies Plus

Amazing locations but slightly disappointed overall

Reviewed December 2019

The Canadian Rockies are absolutely amazing. My jaw dropped every day on this tour! Banff is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been and I completely fell in love with the town. I did have an incredible holiday, but the tour did have some disappointments. Breakfast is meant to be included in the tour, but we were given $50 CAD in gift cards to last for the entire tour. This would not cover a drink and a snack at Starbucks each morning. Not all of the optional activities were available, but after several complaints we were still able to do the Althabasca Glacier Walk - which was an incredible experience! It was the last tour of the season for our guide and she seemed quite disengaged and like she was doing us a favour. Most of the group did not warm to her. Overall, I loved the people on my tour and the locations were amazing, but I was expecting more from TrekAmerica given the great reviews I’d read before my trip.

Ashley Cruickshank
Hawaii Big Island

Time of my life!!!

Reviewed December 2019

What a trek, from hikes inside the crater of a volcano to valleys that make you feel like you’re in a Jurassic Park movie, black sand and green sand beaches, and sunsets that’ll make the world stop around you.
Our tour leader Erin was fantastic, she went above and beyond the call of duty and it seemed so seamless for us. Even after the tour officially finished she still sorted things out for everyone. Can’t say enough good things about her.
Great times, amazing places, great people.
Without a doubt do the Manta Ray snorkelling, there’s only a few places in the world it’s possible to do it and Hawai’i is one of the best. Amazing is an understatement.
Honestly was the time of my life, this was the first time in the USA and my first time travelling alone. I’ve always been a bit of an overthinker and panicker so admittedly I was pretty nervous, but this has made me realise there was nothing to worry about. You’ve just got to do it.

Loading search bar...