Reviews

Mountie

(26)
Average Rating:
4.8 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 11-20 of 26 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Mountie

Amazing Scenery, Great Activities, Brilliant People

Reviewed December 2014

This was my first trip with TrekAmerica and was amazing. The sights were spectacular, as was the wildlife, we saw 14 bears. the activities were brilliant, especially white water rafting and zip lining. And all the people were great.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountie

An epic 12 days, incredible surroundings with some awesome people

Reviewed September 2014

I think I have bored my friends senseless since coming home as I haven't stopped talking about this trip. A really good mix of scheduled stops and activities, with free days too to explore and find your own stuff to do. The scenery was just epic, incredible mountain ranges and amazing lakes. There wasn't too much driving between places, and each campsite was different and had its own charm - i.e drop toilets. The group all got on really well and we had a great bond with our tour leader Stacey. Whitewater rafting was my highlight, but zip-lining in Whistler was awesome, and the hot-springs were a welcome relaxation break. If there wasn't so many other places to go in the world, I'd be straight back.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountie

One of my best holidays ever, just awesome!

Reviewed September 2014

When asked by friends about my trip to Canada I always struggle to find the right words. My response always starts with a sigh and an "I want to go back".
To sum up the trip was 100% perfect, the only flaw was that it was too short ;-).
Everything from A for accomodation to Z for Ziplining in Whistler was well chosen and perfectly organised. We had the most incredible time, the itinerary took us to places each one more stunning than the one before and luckily our group worked really well together and the weather Gods were also really kind: mostly warm sunshine and no significant rain in 12 days!
Our trek leader was great fun to be with and did an amazing job driving us safely for about 1300 miles, making sure we were always fed and watered and basically non-stop trying to make this trip an awesome experience for every one of us.
Back at home the memory is still vivid and I am already planning my next trip to Canada!
So thank you Trek America for a truly life-changing experience!

Past Trekkers Review
Mountie

My friends tell me I never shut up about my trip to Canada

Reviewed July 2014

I can't really do it justice in a review. You will make lifelong friends (we shared poo stories and now have a bond for life). You will see the most beautiful views of your life. We saw a bear walk around our campsite (thankfully that wasn't the night we had salmon for dinner!!). Around every corner is another breathtaking view. Every place you stop there is something unique and fun to do. I love arriving somewhere and doing the biggest hike possible, we did that and also did a guided Glacier hike (insane). But these places are really cool if you just fancy a chill out. You can go on nights out in cool towns like Whistler, Banff or even Vancouver at the end. Our trek America guide was awesome, always offering to facilitate the trip to happen how the group wants it to. He knew all the best spots in the towns and the places to go for all different activities, or even just for a good coffee. It's your trip, do what you want to do! I miss it, Big time.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountie

A Must Do Experience, Absolutely Amazing

Reviewed July 2014

This trip was everything I was looking for. The scenery was amazing, the wildlife was brilliant (watching the small squirrels chase each other round the trees), activities were well worth taking part in (rafting and bungee jumping especially), setting up camp and working together with everyone was fun (and helped with breaking the ice with everyone) and our tour leader was superb. Would highly recommend doing this trip.

You are on campsites at night, not out in the wild. The days are very long sometimes and you do spend a lot of time in the bus. But this is all necessary and well worth it.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountie

Great sceneries, fun activities with like minded people

Reviewed November 2013

All in all this was a nice experience. To be honest, I was expecting more wildernis, like camping at rivers more like staying on a campground (well, that my idea).

I liked the international group thing though: cooking together and sharing and exchanging thoughts. Also I was expecting more activities incl. in the fixed program. The concept of choosing your activities on a day to day basis is not bad, but I think for the paid price more activities should be included.

Also in my opinion more integrated activities will bring the participants closer together.The tour guide (Nick) did an overall good Job; only the last day was a bit of a downside, as we didn´t really do anything, so you could leave this day out at all.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountie

Amazing scenery, fantastic country, brilliant people.

Reviewed September 2013

This was my second trek with Trek America, and also my favourite. I was very lucky in that the group I was with clicked straight away and it felt as though everyone had known each other for ages from the start. This trek is fantastic, every day there were completely breathtaking views and stunning scenery to take in. Even the drives, some of which are very long, were pleasant enough with the views entertaining us on our way. Be warned - you will take literally hundreds of pictures!

The camp sites we stayed at were all great, with good washroom facilities. Banff and Whistler camp sites in particular were also close to the towns, with good transport available to go and explore if you wanted to. Our trek leader was knowledgeable, fun and friendly but also safety conscious and made every effort to ensure that everyone's needs were met.

The activities on offer were varied and great fun - from white water rafting (a personal favourite) to horse riding, canoeing and aerial tramway rides up mountains to sit and wonder at the country spread out beneath you. Absolutely stunning.

Really recommend this trip, it isn't too long to be camping, there's loads of options to keep yourself entertained and there are a few nights in the local bars and towns too so you aren't entirely isolated (although the one night when you go on the overnight canoe trip and literally are isolated from the rest of the world is completely, utterly beautiful. I've never seen such clear skies full of so many stars in my life before or since).

I want to go back!

Past Trekkers Review
Mountie

The Rockies, as they should be seen!

Reviewed September 2013

What an amazing experience!
Canada is simply spectacular and this tour shows some of it off at its very best.
From white water rafting to kayaking and glacier walking, hiking, swimming, horse riding, zip lining and mountain biking.....its all there! This trip is jam packed with excitement and you really get a feel of experiencing something special.
I would recommend this trip to anyone who loves the outdoors and a bit of adrenaline. You wont regret booking :-)

Past Trekkers Review
Mountie

Amazing!

Reviewed July 2013

It was the best 2 weeks holiday I have ever had, the tour guide was amazing and the group was fantastic. The whole tour was planned very well and the activities were so much fun. Camping is really good fun and sitting by the fire at night with the Rockies in the background is the best camping experience you could ask for.

The views along the way are epic and lots of wildlife and swimming in lakes during the trip.

Wish I could go again!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Mountie

Exciting Organised Beautiful

Reviewed April 2013

An amazing experience with lots of opportunities for hikking and outdoor activities. A friendly group and organised and efficient tour leader. The scenary is simply beautiful and there is never a dull day. Definatly a tour for those who love the outdoors as there is only one city stop - but what a citty - Vancouver is awesome.

Loading search bar...