Reviews

Mountie

(30)
Average Rating:
4.8 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1-10 of 30 Reviews
Emily (Ems)
Mountie

It was insanely beautiful! Add it to your bucket list

Reviewed October 2019

I had the best 2 weeks. The scenery was amazing, the group were lovely and mostly solo trekkers - which was great because so was I, and our tour leader Mark was so knowledgeable and a great cook!

This was my first Trek America trip and my first time traveling solo. I am so pleased that I chose this company to travel with, everything was easy from start to finish and the tour was just brilliant! I’m currently looking at ways I can move to Canada!

TESS C.
Mountie

Incredible experience seeing the most amazing scenery!

Reviewed September 2019

Mountie is an incredible trek offering the chance to fully experience Western Canada. Being in a group with a trek guide means you are able to see so much that you wouldn't be able to alone. Our trek leader would take us to her favourite places and knew when to go to avoid the hoards of other tourists, which gives you the most amazing scenery and experiences. We also saw so much wildlife including moose, bears and so many elk and even got to see the northern lights! The itinerary is perfectly paced so that you see a wide range of variety of places without feeling too rushed. I had such an incredible time and highly recommend going on this tour if you want to see and fully experience the Canadian rockies and wilderness!

chardonnelle_163451
Mountie

The BEST experience of my LIFE

Reviewed September 2019

It took me years to actually do this and I am so glad I finally did - and did the MOUNTIE. Our guide showed us hidden and secret spots that we wouldn't have known about if we travelled alone!!

I can't even begin to explain what I experienced. Standing below mountains that reached the sky, standing infront of clear blue glacial lakes, standing on a GLACIER!!! I seen bears, elks, moose and beavers.

I learned things about the world and myself i would have never learned from watching a YouTube video.

If your deciding how to spend your holiday, do it with Trek America and I really urge you to do MOUNTIE.

There was also nothing awkward or weird about travelling with strangers. You'll find out for yourself when you try Trek America out for yourself.

Amelia
Mountie

Incredible and inspiring experience

Reviewed September 2019

I had the most amazing time on the Mountie tour. Our whole group was soo great, and our tour leader Mark Page was awesome. There were so many incredible moments from glacier walking to riding in a helicopter over the Rockies. We did an amazing hike on the last day at Moraine Lake, I have never seen anything so beautiful. I honestly had the best time, this was my third trek and I'll be back to do a 4th!!

KIRSTY C.
Mountie

Didn't want to leave! Canada is WOW!!

Reviewed August 2019

If you are looking to see the best of Canada, this is the trek for you. This was my second TA trip and so I sort of knew what to expect in terms of the camping situation and how the days generally pan out. Pro tip: take a decent sleeping bag because regardless of how hot it can get during the day (I did the trip end of July 2019) it can get REALLY cold at night!

If you are into the outdoors then you'd enjoy this trip. There are so many different activities you can do and this really is the best place for it. I genuinely can't say I had one highlight of the trip because we did so many amazing things including a ziptrek in Whistler (paid optional activity - not included in trek), a glacier walk, helicopter ride over the rockies and rafting in Golden. I would say that there are loads of extra activities you can do, most over $100 so make sure you take enough money!

Our tour leader Alex Albrighton was so friendly and really fun and made an effort to make sure everyone had a good time. He had such a vast knowledge of each place we visited and gave plenty of suggestions for our free days. He also joined in on many of our activities so it felt like he was one of the group as opposed to the leader! Couldn't of asked for a better tour leader :)

With regards to the joining and finishing hotels, don't be obliged to stay there. The joining hotel in Vancouver was near the airport - fine if you are travelling in the night before the trip but it's too out of the city if you stay a few days before the trip like a few of us did. It was easy to get to from the city centre.

My only complaint is I wish the trip had been longer!!

As previously mentioned, this is my second TA tour - Both trips I have done solo - on both my tours everyone was solo. This is a great way to travel solo but also meet new people. I have friends for life from both my trips and the best memories!

Sim Sui
Mountie

Wildlife, nature and fun

Reviewed January 2019

Great experience, never saw as much wildlife on any other trip. Glaciers, snowy mountains, river rafting and forests and as always amazing people :).

Jayne Rose
Mountie

Best time of my life! Absolutely fantastic experience!

Reviewed July 2018

Wow - where do I start! At first, when I booked this trip, I was terrified about travelling alone for the first time but it was something that I had to do for myself. There were times when I wanted to cancel due to my worrying but I'm so glad I didn't as it was honestly the best thing I have ever done! This honestly was the best time of my life, I thoroughly enjoyed every moment in Canada and met some incredibly amazing people! They were my Trekfam and still are, we have all kept in touch and I can truly call them lifelong friends. Our tour leader Andrew was absolutely awesome and one of the happiest, most passionate people I have met and he made the tour what it was. He took us to some outstanding places, some of the most beautiful scenery I have ever seen. Canada is truly amazing and I can't wait to go back. None of us wanted to leave by the end and it was so sad saying goodbye as we became such good friends. I'm quite a shy person and was worried I wouldn't fit in but it only took a couple of days to settle and we all clicked and ended up becoming the best of friends. Every day we were up and out early to make the most of the day, we saw so many different places and I think the best of Canada really! The food was great - breakfast and lunch was lovely and every night we took in turns to cook delicious meals. I have never laughed so much! I would recommend this trip to everyone and to use Trekamerica as I will definitely be travelling with them again as it's such a great idea for solo travellers and a great company to use. The whole trip went so smoothly which was great for a first timer so nothing to worry about! We were really lucky with the weather too, only 1 day of rain at Lake Louise. If you're thinking about booking, don't hesitate just go for it, you won't regret it! Thanks Trek for giving me the best trip of my life and for some incredible memories that I will forever cherish!

Amy C
Mountie

11 Days of Bucket List Goals!

Reviewed July 2018

I had been looking forward to this trip for a long time and it was totally worth the wait, all thanks to the amazing people I was lucky enough to meet on this trek and our awesome tour leader Chelle who knew everything there was to know about BC and Alberta, and made sure our bucket lists were ticked off!

https://www.bringyourbackpack.com/blog/2018/7/8/camping-in-canada-with-trek-america

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LEP34wx8AxE

RLSouthorn
view profile
Mountie

Out of this world

Reviewed February 2018

Where else can you say you've seen 10 black bears and 10 Grizzly bears in the wild?! Where else can you say you've hiked up the Anthabascia Galcier for 3 hours? Where else can you say you've camped out in the Rockies with amazing people.

Damn, this was an amazing trip. First trip and definitely not the last!!!

Absolutely loved it.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountie

Totally amazing.

Reviewed September 2016

This was my first Trek America, it won't be the last. The blue Lakes, bear sighting and the mountains were amazing. Everything was well organised. The tour leader was fantastic she made it even more of a great experience. The group were amazing everyone got on. I did not want the trip to end.

Loading search bar...