Reviews

Mountain Trail

(23)
Average Rating:
5 out of 5
Showing 1-10 of 22 Reviews
JOSEPH M.
Mountain Trail

Fantastic trip with great people and amazing scenery

Reviewed September 2017

Firstly our tour guide JD was amazing, made an effort to get along with everyone, extremely knowledgeable about the national parks and gave great advice when it came to depart and explore Los Angeles and San Francisco.
By far the best travelling experience I have had, you get to meet great people from all over the world and breath taking scenery along the way. An interesting camping way of life, with cooking, cleaning and washing up duties shared. Meeting other groups travelling across the country. I would recommend this experience and company to anyone and everyone. It has truly opened my mind about the need to travel the world and experience different places in the world.
Trek America I will be back!

Sim Sui
Mountain Trail

Great nature

Reviewed May 2017

This trip is less focused on cities and I saw amazing nature and wildlife (the latter in Yellowstone). My personal highlights were Yellowstone NP, Arches National Park and the Grand Canyon. I really enjoyed the walks we went for in the different places.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Phenomenal. It just got better every day.

Reviewed August 2016

If you enjoy being outdoors and want to see the best highlights of the US West coast, this is the trip.
Crossing over 8 states and experiencing a range of activities in addition to the national parks from the Rodeo to Vegas. It was better than I had anticipated. The tour leader was phenomenal and the group was great fun.
You'll just wish 14 days lasted longer

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Great, amazing, best time

Reviewed July 2016

The best trip I could have taken. I had the best time with the others in the group and our tour leader Jessica Wray made the trip even better. We saw some amazing places and got to see so many different things. From places where the native Americans live to Las Vegas and Los Angeles.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Breathtaking landscapes. Challenging hikes. Nice people. Party in Vegas.

Reviewed July 2016

With this trek I definitely made the right choice. To experience the most wonderful and diverse landscapes of the Westcoast and end the two week experience with an unforgettable party night in Vegas, was one of the best things I have ever done in my life.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Great hiking, beautiful scenery and professionel tourguide

Reviewed May 2015

A completely amazing experience. We had 14 days of great experiences like hiking in the national parks (Moab, Monument Valley, Yellowstone, Zion etc.), our tour guide was the best. He also took us to places outside the programme without we missed anything else and made lots of surprices for us as well. If you love nature, hiking and camping with likeminded travellers Trek America is definetly for you

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

An awesome journey through the world's greatest scenery

Reviewed October 2014

This was my third Trek trip and by far the best one yet. From meeting an incredible bunch of people from all 4 corners of the world to witnessing some of the world's most incredible scenery in the national parks the Mountain Trail is the perfect American experience - desert, geysers, wildlife, waterfalls, campfires, amazing weather and ending in the glitz and glamour of Las Vegas and LA.
If you love the outdoors this is the trip for you. I'll never forget the incredible memories and great new friends I made from this trip

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Don't read about it, do it!

Reviewed September 2014

When I read the description, it sounded really interesting. But then you do it and it is so much more. Until you stand on the edge of canyon and feel the heat and wind, you see the breathtaking nature and the best view ever, you can't really imagine it. And this happens again and again and again. Every single day is different and you go to your sleeping bag with the feeling "this was my best day ever, nothing can be more perfect". And you are wrong, because you wake up next morning and there is another perfect day ahead of you.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Unforgettable! Want to turn back time and do it all over again!

Reviewed September 2014

This was the perfect trip for me, an incredible combination of beautiful scenery, new experiences and amazing wildlife. The Great Outdoors!

I was amazed by the diversity of the different places we went and each place from Seattle's busy and vibrant fish market to the steaming boiling mudpools of Yellowstone, and the insane neon playground of Las Vegas, literally took my breath away.

In just two weeks we travelled through mountains and pine forests, past pristine lakes, snow-capped mountains, woodlands, steaming mud pools, exploding geysers and raging rivers, on to hot baking red rocks, canyons, seeing fossilised remains, dinosaur footprints, petroglyphs, petrified woods and flat, open plains, past natural monuments and arches and into the arid desert of joshua trees and cacti. This is a trek of extremes and you'll love every minute.

So many highlights but the most important thing to mention was the group and group leader which made the whole trek the special experience it was. To share the new experiences and sights with such a brilliant group was incredible, I will treasure it.

I also loved the camping experience (having only ever camped for 3 nights max previously). Got into a routine and really enjoyed it, in fact was sorry to pack the tent up for the last time! Absolutely fantastic to see every hour of daylight from sunrise to sunset and beyond.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Best thing I've ever done!

Reviewed September 2014

Unbelievable experience, met a load of really cool people and a quality leader that made it even better! Was awesome from starting in Seattle on 4th of July to ending with a Las Vegas Pool party!