Reviews

Rocky Mountain High

(13)
Average Rating:
5 out of 5
Showing 1-10 of 13 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Out of this world!

Reviewed August 2015

This trek is absolutely incredible. If you love hiking and out door activities this is the trek for you. Words and photographs can't do the places on this trek justice. The trip was jam packed, just the way I like it. Visiting so many national parks was fantastic. Each was so beautiful and unique. So many times on this trip I literally welled up out of sheer happiness after seeing the outstanding beauty. Accompanied by a fantastic trek leader who was very knowledgeable helped to make this trip one I will never forget!

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Awesome trip, incredible views and great people!

Reviewed July 2015

Could not recommend this trip enough to people!
I went by myself and could not have been made to feel more welcome and part of a group, total cliche but we started as strangers and definitely ended up as friends with an amazing shared experience :-)
We completely lucked out with our tour guide as well, the amazing Kayla, she was a bundle of energy from start to finish, full of great ideas, hidden gems to take us to and just generally an all round great person!
I've been lucky enough to go on some great holidays in my time but I would def class this as the best, great company to go with as well, my customer care experience was great from start to finish so like I said, could recommend it enough, get booking people!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Amazing, Challenging, Life Changing.

Reviewed February 2015

This was my second trek, but first camping, and once again I loved it. Each of the national parks are stunning and you have so many choices on which hike you do. I had a fab group, and learnt a lot from them all.

Mt Rainer is an awesome start to the trip with a touch hike, as the difference in altitude hits you straight away.
Glacier is stunning and you get the chance to do at least 2 hikes. I even went canoeing with some of the group.
The ranch stay is a welcome break and the food was amazing, especially as we didn't have to cook it.
Yellowstone lived up to everything I thought it would be, especially getting to climb into the trees for a better look at Grand prismatic. And a dip in boiling river!
Grand Teton & Jackson was beautiful (I didn't know what to expect). Good hikes, white water rafting and a western night out!
Rocky Mountain NP represents the name of the trip well! Hiking at 12000ft is hard work! (its also cold, don't wear short shorts like I did)
Telluride (Colorado) was a welcome break from hiking, and the mountain biking was so much fun. As well as an 80s party.
Monument Valley was fab again, along with the forest gump stop and a detour to four corners!
Grand canyon was stunning (again) do hike in if you can, even if you only go to the first stop. But take plenty of water.
Zion is my fav. The narrows are difficult but stunning, with different views every corner. And angels landing didn't disappoint once again. It is a must if you can.
Ending with Vegas, the perfect way to see off the end of your trip.

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Awesome trip - amazing nature and coolest people!

Reviewed December 2014

Loved the trip! Itinerary is great as travel through so many places in the US and see how landscape changes. You also see some very popular places such as Grand Canyon and other, not that well known and more difficult to get to like Glacier NP (which is amazing by the way!)

3 week trip also brings you close to your trek mates (not so much internet on the way works miracles for group dynamics haha. Don't worry there was enough internet on the way though!). We got to be very close as a group and still keep in touch, even after a few months after the trip (isn't it great? :)

You'll be cooking together, so bring along recipes of your favourite dishes back home, it's so much fun when everyday you experience different cuisines! And then it becomes a journey not only through the US, but also through other languages and cultures. And it's so much fun:)

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Brilliant trip - can't believe how much I saw!!! (3 weeks)

Reviewed October 2014

My leader was Jay Burleson and I had a great trip and I made some great friends, saw so much awesome stuff and would recommend it.

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Amazing trip, stunning scenery & great hikes!

Reviewed August 2014

This trip is amazing for anyone who wants to see some of America's most stunning national parks! The trip had a beautiful balance of green mountains and dry desert and finished with a bang in Vegas.

The camp sites we stayed at were top quality - most of them had swimming pools and hot tubs which was an unexpected bonus! All the equipment provided for camping by trek america was brilliant, easy to put up and down tent.
The 14 night stretch of camping isn't for the faint-hearted - but it makes you appreciate the beauty of a double bed when you get to Vegas.

For trips that you couldn't do on your own I would highly, highly recommend this one - I think Cities are easy to explore alone but the benefit of having a great guide to show us round the parks, pick out the best treks (for every ability) and know the best picnic spots was priceless!

We paid extra for an overnight stay in Monument valley which if you get the opportunity you have to do - sleeping under the stars or in a hogan is something you won't regret or forget any time soon!

The pre and post-tour accommodation hotels aren't the best so if you have time try a hotel elsewhere!

The optional activities are all pretty swell - white water rafting & the helicopter ride were my highlights, if you can afford to budget for them it's worth the money!

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Beautiful & Awesome Trek with great hikes!

Reviewed August 2014

This Trek is simply fantastic! We visited so many National Parks were you can hike beautiful trails. I just loved all the NP's, every NP is awesome in it's own way. What I love about the trip is the diversity of landscape. From the mountains to the desert, it's all beautiful. My personal highlights of this Trek were: Glacier NP, Rocky Mountain NP, Grand Canyon NP, Zion NP & Las Vegas. I went wildwater rafting in Jackson; would recomment that to everyone! As a group we went to the rodeo in Jackson: I absolutely loved it! This was my first Trek with Trek Amerika and definitely not my last!!

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Stunning mountain scenery contrasting with desert beauty. Book it now!!!!

Reviewed July 2014

I can't recommend this trip enough!!! If what you are after is breath-taking mountain scenery, plenty of opportunities for hiking, desert beauty and generally just enjoying the great outdoors, then this is the trek for you. Each National Park you visit has its highlights and there is so much to see in a relatively short space of time, that you need to savour each day as the 3 weeks will fly by before you know it. Camping brings you closer to nature and is the best way to experience these stunning places. Be prepared for the changeable weather in the mountains but don't let that put you off: hiking in the snow in June just makes the trip more memorable and nothing can beat the sight of snowy mountain peaks. This trip is a great introduction to the 8 national parks you will visit en route and will definitely leave you wanting more- I know I definitely want to re-visit Yellowstone, Glacier and Zion National Parks, and driving through Colorado was a real revelation and somewhere I would definitely like to explore further. Book this trip now!! You wont be disappointed!!

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Awesome tripand with amazing views all the way!

Reviewed July 2014

The trip is the best way to go through the Rockies in a good amount of time. Camping is the right way to experience it: as it should, with all the kind of weather the mountains gave. It gives the tour what it should: nature at its best.

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

Fantastic

Reviewed March 2014

trek left from LA not Seattle but can't see a header for that!

Really good 3 weeks with such a variety of scenery, the only downside is it could do with being a few days longer as the ending is a little rushed.

Great people and so many things to see and do, lots of gorgous places to visit and some truly amazing wildlife.